Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 39 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

39reviews

  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Horrible Experience

By

August 26, 2019

club

What caught my attention in booking the room was because of the price and free laundry facility. During checkin, Front desk lady was very nice. When booking I set my preferences with double beds and crib. I’ve never had a problem with accommodations with these requests. However she gave me a single bed and of course no crib. She resolved the issue and put me into a double room but still no crib. When we entered the room the beds had looked as if they had been slapped together and room and hotel felt unclean . I didn’t complain but yet still needed a crib so I went back to front desk to ask for one and no one was there. I waited 10-15 minutes and finally looked outside and saw the front desk lady outside smoking a cigarette. She apologized and assisted me in getting a pack and play but when I received it . The pack and play was dirty and had maintenance gloves and sponge inside the pack and play when I opened it to assemble it. The laundry facility was dirty and half the washers and dryers didn’t even work. Someone left dirty shorts outside our room door. We only had one bath towel in our room. Just a completely disappointing and horrible experience

Read More
Read Less

COMPLIAMENTARY BREAKFAST

By

October 15, 2014

club

NEED TO HAVE COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST .
THIS IA AVAILABLE AT MOST OF THE COMPEATING HOTELS LOCALLY TO THIS CANDLEWOOD

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Maxout, Thank you for rating us well! I am glad your stay was satisfactory. As per our brand standards, all Candlewood locations do not carry a complimentary breakfast in the mornings. We do, however, have a cupboard stocked with many great food/beverage items available for purchase at a low cost. We appreciate your business and if you're back in town reach out to me at gm@candlewoodknox.com and I will see what I can do to get you some cupboard breakfast items at the lowest cost possible. Sincerely, Donnie Barnett General Manager Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and great service

By

October 09, 2014

club

This is my 2nd stay at this hotel and I will keep coming back. It is clean, room is comfortable, not a lot of noise and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It is close enough to UT-Knoxville, but far enough out that you get to enjoy the beautiful East TN scenery.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Amac06, Thank you for your kind words. See you next time you're in our part of the state! Sincerely, Donnie Barnett General Manager Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport
Read More
Read Less

No Rest for the Weary

By

October 08, 2014

The overall appearance of the hotel was ok. The inability to receive the non-smoking room that was booked in advance, left the stay with a bad taste.

I have been utilizing IHG brands for a fair amount of years, some good and some bad.

I was not pleased at my room. I was unable to get some rest due to the recent smoking and the scent of smoke is still in my CPAP machine.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear JNB1, I am very sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory here with us. We want to do our best to make you feel right at home and give you the Candlewood experience but it appears there were problems at every turn. The weekend you visited was our biggest special event day of the year with the hotel at capacity and your reservation came through IHG as a floating room type, meaning we do our best to accommodate but we cannot guarantee availability for specific room types. If you are ever in the area and would like to give CW one more chance, feel free to email me in advance at gm@candlewoodknox.com and I will personally see to your room type if possible and show you what we are all about. Sincerely, Donnie Barnett General Manger Candlewood Suites Alcoa, TN
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 03, 2014

club

Everything was great. Would highly recommend staying here. The staff was great and very helpful. Amenities were good also.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear JML77, Thank you for your kind words about our property. I'm glad we could give you a good experience and be your home away from home while you were here. See you next time! Sincerely, Donnie Barnett General Manger Candlewood Suites Alcoa, TN
Read More
Read Less

clean room nice staff

By

September 15, 2014

nice kitchen in clean room, full size fridge was nice.
Pillows were poor- not supportive for side sleepers.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
We are very sorry your sleep quality suffered due to our pillows. We are in the process installing new bedding per IHG Brand Standards with a whole new decor as well. Please try us again when you are back in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Fun In The Sun!

By

September 01, 2014

platinumelite

Got done with business earlier in the day than expected, so I wanted to find a hotel near the Knoxville airport that had an outside pool. The pool offered plenty of sun and was not shaded by the buildings as I have experienced elsewhere in previous stays by the airport. Cooked steak by the pool on the hotel grill! Enjoyed watching a free loaner movie, and fell asleep in the comfortable recliner! Nice relaxing stay before flying out in the AM.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Wow! I am so glad we could provide some rest and relaxation to you before your flight back home. Everything you described is the experience we strive to give to all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and hopefully we will see you back when you're in town! Sincerely, Donnie Barnett GM Candlewood Suites Alcoa TN
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 30, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel was everything I needed it to be for my stay,
.

Read More
Read Less

Told Promised Handicapped Room Was Unavailable

By

August 20, 2014

platinumelite

Had to sleep one night in a hearing impaired room on the second floor. I'm in a wheel chair and so I was unable to use the bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2014
We are so sorry for the mix-up on the handi-cap room types. Our intentions are give great service and make adjustments to compensate for for problems whenever possible. We will strive to eliminate these discrepancies in our service delivery.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and convenient

By

August 13, 2014

club

My husband and I enjoyed staying at the Candlewood Suites. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

August 12, 2014

Clean room, well equipped kitchen, nice private pool with barbecue grill surrounded by green space. Staff was courteous and responsive to needs. Check in and out a breeze. Price better than a regular motel room in area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

August 11, 2014

We stayed for two nights and were very happy with our stay. We felt the suite was a good value and were impressed with the suite, kitchenette and gym/pool facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less