Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 42 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

42reviews

  • 5 Stars
    28
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Love the kitchen!

By

October 20, 2014

club

I choose most hotels I stay in based at least partially on the fact that it includes a free breakfast. This just makes everything easier since I don't have to cook or rush to go somewhere for breakfast before heading out for business; however, If I plan on staying at least a few nights, the kitchen is very convenient. It gives me options, which is always nice. It would be especially valuable when traveling for leisure with my family.

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

October 15, 2014

club

i enjoyed staying here on business location is close to everything and walking distance to several good restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Clean new

By

October 13, 2014

club

Was surprised at how new/clean this hotel was. Had never stayed at a candlewood bf, but will stay here again the next time im in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you for your review Chris! It's always nice to get guests that are new to the Candlewood experience give us positive feedback. We are glad that you have us on your radar now! Looking forward to accommodating you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

great room

By

October 09, 2014

club

The rooms were very nice and looked new. The staff was very nice.I will be staying at more candlewood suites

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Hi Keith! We want to thank you for giving us a 5 star review. I'm pleased that our staff was hospitable towards you and that you're looking forward to another stay at Candlewood in the future! Hope to see you back here soon!
Read More
Read Less

driving break

By

October 08, 2014

platinumelite

Place was very nice. After driving for 10hrs this was worth the stop.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

October 07, 2014

Our experience at Candlewood Suites for the night of 10/1/2014 was top notch. The room was clean, fresh looking and fresh smelling. The modern décor was comfortable and pleasing to the eye. The beds provided a most comfortable and restful sleep. The front desk manager was most accommodating and friendly. My wife and I enjoyed our stay to the extent that we booked our return accommodations for 10/9/2014 when we checked out.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Hi Timmy, we want to thank you so much for your 5-Star review of your stay at our hotel! From the service to the actual accommodations, it seems that you really enjoyed staying with us! I'm glad to see that you were already ready to come back and see us!
Read More
Read Less

Perfect place to stay

By

October 06, 2014

The stay was comfortable, clean and spacious. If ever in the Alexandria area again this is where I'll be staying. Kitchenette is wonderful for long stays.

Read More
Read Less

LAR

By

October 03, 2014

I am done! I do not want to repeat what I already said! The room service was the worse I have ever experienced!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Greetings, I want to apologize on behalf of the entire staff of the Candlewood Suites in Alexandria for your recent, troubling stay. It seems you did not have a good experience during your stay with us. I will look into the matter thoroughly and ensure that our staff takes the opportunity to make improvements. Please feel free to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to make up for anything with you.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 01, 2014

Hotel was clean, and had all of the amenities, with the exception of a continental breakfast, but are equipped with kitchens and goods to purchase to prepare your own meals.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, Quick, Easy

By

September 19, 2014

club

Hotel staff was great. The Hotel room was very nice, quick check-in/out process. No compaints will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I am glad to see that you had a very easygoing experience with us. We are pleased to see that you feel you will stay with us again in the future and hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

September 16, 2014

Hotel was very nice but felt the price was alittle high. I would return to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Everything seemed clean and modern.

By

September 15, 2014

Workout equipment is new. Queen size matress had middle of the road plush feel to it. Showerhead had descent pressure. Everything seemed clean and modern.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Thank you Jdawg27 for your review! So pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt our hotel earned a 5-Star review! Please let us know if you need anything in the future, we would love to accommodate you again!
Read More
Read Less