Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 50 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

50reviews

  • 5 Stars
    34
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

best hotel ever!!

By

October 18, 2014

club

This was the best hotel, in all aspects, that I have ever stayed at. consumer friendly, spacious and just AWESOME!

Read More
Read Less

Good value for the money

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

The customer service of the staff was wonderful and prompt.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel but had issues.

By

October 10, 2014

Before I list the issues I had during my most recent stay let me say I've stayed for extended periods 7 other times in this hotel and never had any of these issues.
Also let me list the great things about this hotel.
Something new is the lending locker. You can borrow wine classes, grill utensils, push up bars, etc from the locker. It's a great idea and makes you feel a little closer to home.
The hotel has a nice selection of tea and coffee available 24/7. The front desk staff are always helpful.
The rooms are great for extended stays because of the great kitchen and fulls size refrigerator.
There is a Weber grill connected to natural gas which is very convenient if you would like to cook out.
The area is always clean and the parking lot is well kept.
I used the gym often while I was there. Free weights, a weight machine and some cardio equipment. The laundry is nice too. The washers and dryers are free for use by all residence which is nice since most hotels nickle and dime you for everything.
Now to the issues I had during this most recent stay. When I checked in I found dirty dishes in the dishwasher. No big deal since I usually wash all the dishes the first day I get there anyway. I did let the front desk know and told them it was not big deal. After that is seems like the cleaning person did a very poor job cleaning the room and never refilled the shampoo and soap. I had to go to the front desk to get it refilled. Also the morning of the second day, there was no hot water. I didn't realize it was a issue with the hot water. The second day I figured out if you let the water run for 20 minutes it would finally warm up. Five days into my stay they replaced a pump on the first floor. This reduced the wait time by between 7 and 10 minutes.
The other issue I had was with the internet. I usually try to chat with my 1 year old son every night before he goes to sleep. It was hit or miss if I could connect. I'm not sure if it is a bandwidth issues or connectivity being lost. I tried both wireless and with a CAT5 connection. I was always able to surf and check email but it was frustrating since I was able to chat with my son from Afghanistan but not here in the states.
Overall the next time I'm in the area, I will think hard before staying at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear kstude12, First off, I want to say thank you for your continued loyalty and choosing to stay with us when you are in the area. Please accept my sincerest of apologies for the issues you had during your most recent stay. We appreciate your feedback as it shows where improvement is necessary. Rest assured that your next stay with us will be most pleasant. Please reach out to me directly so that I may ensure a problem free stay. Warm Regards, Danielle Smith General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and convenient to Mt Vernon

By

October 09, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area and visiting Mt Vernon and Ft Belvoir

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear gboo, Thank you for the 5 star review! We do appreciate your feedback and thank you kindly for recommending us to future guests. We look forward to your next stay! Warm Regards, Danielle Smith General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 08, 2014

club

We loved our stay at the Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir. Everything exceeded our expectations, including the extra amenities (movie rentals!). Will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Alex1304, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and enjoyed some of our many amenities. We look forward to seeing you soon! Warm Regards, Danielle Smith General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room services for cleaning

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

Watch the staff closely they say they clean your room, but they really don't. I took picture and marked the linen to show the management that they do what is required.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear Tjackson65, I truly apologize for the unpleasant experience you had while staying with us. We strive to provide clean comfortable accommodations and yours was not a typical one. We do value your feedback and have addressed your concerns. Please rest assured that your next stay will be a pleasant one. Warm Regards, Danielle Smith General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Complimentary item

By

September 25, 2014

club

Was pleasantly surprised to receive complimentary
donuts the day we checked out of the hotel. We were
impressed with the friendliness of the staff on check-in,
the donuts made a very positive impression as they were unexpected. Overall we had a very pleasant stay, which
concluded on a positive note.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Warman, Thank you for a great review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Ever so often, we do like to surprise our guests with small tokens of appreciation for choosing us for accommodation needs. We do hope to be your hotel of choice if your travel brings you back to the Alexandria-Fort Belvoir area. Warm Regards, Danielle Smith General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 23, 2014

Room overall was satisfactory but standards in some areas not up to par.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Dear hemanz, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and will immediately address your concerns. If you would like to discuss further, please reach out to me directly. Warm Regards, Danielle Smith General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

September 22, 2014

My stay in the Candlewood was very pleasant. Tori and Kevin were very helpful and accommodating. When I needed anything, she was always helpful and pleasant. I appreciate her thoroughness and ability to research anything she was not familiar with. I enjoyed my summer long stay and if the staff would not have been as pleasant, it would have been unbearable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Dear Jacque', Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. It was truly our pleasure having you! I will share your kind words with the staff and commend them on stellar service. We do hope to see you again if your are in the Alexandria-Fort Belvoir area. Warm Regards, Danielle Smith General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful facility

By

September 04, 2014

club

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip and the room was really nice. It was clean and in order. The suite that I was in had a nice size kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, microwave, and a dishwasher. The bathroom was a nice size also.

I used the internet service and it was pretty quick; I didn't have any difficulties getting on the internet. The only downside was that it didn't have a book or binder that has a list of places to go or things to do.

Other than that, the room was very comfortable and the stay was great! I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2014
Dear Smiley777, Thank you for an awesome review! We are glad that you were pleased with our rooms and amenities. I will look into why there was not a directory in your suite, as they are to be provided in all suites. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again if travel brings you back to the Alexandria-Fort Belvoir area. Warm Regards, Danielle Smith General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

September 03, 2014

The staff was so helpful and friendly that it made my stay better. Daniell, Tori, Mark, and the rest were the deciding factor of me staying at the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2014
Dear SHARP -002, Thank you for your review! It was truly our pleasure have you as our guest. If travel brings you back to Alexandria-Fort Belvoir area again, we would love to for you to stay with us! Warm Regards, Danielle Smith General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The staff

By

September 02, 2014

I pick up the phone and call for a room with no problems. Check in is quick with out any problems. Rooms have everything I need and are very nice. Check out was quick and easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2014
Dear preston 1, Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Candlewood Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir. We will look foward to your next stay with us! Warm Regards, Danielle Smith General Manager
Read More
Read Less