Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 58 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

58reviews

  • 5 Stars
    41
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3

Awful

By

August 26, 2021

I moved to this property because the prior IHG hotel was bad. This place is awful and surprised it meets any of the IHG standards (apparently IHG continues to lower expectations). Got to my room and upon inspection found the carpet to have some type of mold or other substance (see attached pic)? I went to the front desk and asked for another room and was told the hotel was full. I should have taken a pic of the parking lot that day and night because I would guess they were maybe 50% full? Clearly the clerk had no interest in doing her job. Television??? Hopefully you have no interest in TV because you won't find a workable one here. No local stations and 95% of the channels came in fuzzy and not watchable. General cleanliness was lacking. Oh and finally, yesterday morning when I went to get a coffee packet, the front desk attendant had a cigarette, inside the property. I'm sure you will find better options!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

I stay here every chance I get. The staff is very nice and helpful. The room is always clean and comfortable. This is always a good Stay!!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

October 17, 2014

club

Nice and very clean updated will stay again. Had a big nice bed, hot water.

Read More
Read Less

quiet surrounding

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

friendly staff, comfortable beds, very quiet, internet was good, no problems with this stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience except internet availability

By

October 12, 2014

I've stayed there several times and have never had problems with the internet. I work on my computer at night and was very disappointed this time. It was very slow and I could not get my work done.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and very Accommodating

By

October 02, 2014

Hotel was nice staff was great shower was bad. Registration experience was terrible. Almost booked at another hotel. The registration staff was good but your system lost my 4 room reservation and I had to re book as I was driving to the hotel. I confirmed my reservation on four different occasions. All four times I asked for an email confirmation and to this date I did not receive a one. Very poor follow up with your system. Need to kick corporate management in the behind and get it fixed. The hotels need the support. We plan on returning to the same location but would prefer to talk to the hotel directly to avoid problems.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay and rest

By

September 25, 2014

club

My wife and I stayed at this facility for a month .. Very good sales staff and service team..
The place is located in a beautiful setting, next to a pond. Enjoyed our daily walk around the pond. The place was quiet and comfortable.
Thank you for making our stay very pleasant! Will gladly recommend to anyone!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

September 24, 2014

This location is within 5 minutes of one of my primary work locations when I travel to Chicago.

Read More
Read Less

My 2 month stay

By

September 11, 2014

I stayed for 2 months while looking for a new home in the area and the birth of our granddaughter. I needed to be centrally located for both home looking and the baby.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

August 27, 2014

Everyone at the Candlewood Suites wanted to help us have a great stay. The staff found us a room on the first floor after the elevator had broken and would take a day to fix. We had been on the third floor. I have heart problems and my wife cannot do stairs very well. The Maintenance man came to our room and carried most of our luggage for us. Every staff member could not have been nicer.

Read More
Read Less

Acceptable

By

August 10, 2014

club

Other than the booking snag with internet booking, and not being offered credit for 3A membership it was acceptable stay, and a chance to be comfortable with a kitchen and able to keep a store of most used items in a kitchen environment.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 13, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review. I'm very sorry to hear about the 3A rate next time you come to the area please book with us directly so we can make sure of the 3A rate. Otherwise, we are thrilled to hear your stay is a good one, and hope we are turning you in to a true Candlewood patron. We here at the Candlewood Aurora/Naperville take pride in our hotel being very clean, staff being very friendly/helpful and going above and beyond our guests expectations. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Aurora/Naperville area you select us again and we can continue to exceed your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

August 07, 2014

platinumelite

This place was nice to stay and conveniently located near a highway to jump off and on.

The only thing I wish there was a pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review. We are thrilled to hear your stay is a good one, and hope we are turning you in to a true Candlewood patron. We here at the Candlewood Aurora/Naperville take pride in our hotel being very clean, staff being very friendly/helpful and going above and beyond our guests expectations. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Aurora/Naperville area you select us again and we can continue to exceed your expectations.
Read More
Read Less