Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 38 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

38reviews

  • 5 Stars
    28
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Clean Room

By

March 08, 2021

My room was very clean. The check-in / check-out was easy and the staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable feels like home

By

March 01, 2021

This hotel has the best staff ever, especially Leslie and Shirlene.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 01, 2021

The people at the front desk was very helpful Dominique

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and feels like home

By

February 26, 2021

Love this hotel! Best staff ever especially Leslie!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Staff!

By

February 23, 2021

Upon checking in I came in contact with Christina. She was very welcoming and informed me with all the information about the hotel. During my stay I also was greeted my Ms. Leslie. She was always happy and very helpful with anything I needed. This hotel is a bit outdated but housekeeping makes sure that all areas are cleaned and sanitized.

Read More
Read Less

What a Pleasant Surprise

By

October 16, 2014

I am an IHG member and travel a lot with my job. I was totally surprised at the many positives this property has to offer. Very quiet room, cleanliness of room

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Telecomm State Manager, Thank you for completing our survey. The surveys help us to maintain and improve the quality of our services. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

October 16, 2014

The hotel had a home or apartment complex feel to place with a very friendly, welcoming staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Nelly6, Thanks for the compliments and for completing our guest survey. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Infrequent BusinessTraveler

By

October 04, 2014

platinumelite

As a business traveler to the New Orleans area, i look for IHG properties due to being an IHG member and have been disappointed at some locations. i was not disappointed at this location however and was instead made to feel valued and welcome by the staff. I look forward to visiting other Candlewood Suites when I travel for leisure purposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear Infrequent Business Traveler, We are glad you stayed at our Candlewood in Avondale and enjoyed your stay. The next time you are in the New Orleans area , we hope you stay with us again. Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

staff

By

September 23, 2014

they were friendly and professional.anything I ever need they are willing to help

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Dear hacksaw152, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose to stay at Candlewood Suites again the next time you are in the New Orleans area. Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Ultra friendly and accomodating staff, very clean and comfortable rooms

By

September 16, 2014

My stay at Candlewood Suites was due to an emergency repair we had to perform on a Tug Boat in the area. Due to the nature of the problem, the stay duration was very hard to predict so we were checking out each day and then calling later that afternoon and making additional reservations. This happened over three consecutive days and the staff was extremely helpful in making sure we were taken care of. Tony, Chad and Samantha- and even the cleaning staff were always around to greet you with a good morning/evening and a smile.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Dear Doug, We are glad that we were able to take care of your lodging needs while you were working in the New Orleans area. Thank you for your kind words and we will be sure to tell the staff of your compliments. We hope you choose us again the next time you are in the New Orleans area. Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Courteous Staff and Comfortable Room

By

September 12, 2014

platinumelite

I've stayed at the Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans numerous times and the Staff has always been helpful and nice. The Suite is comfortable and the reclining chair and full kitchen make it seem as if you're at home. I'd recommend anyone visiting the New Orleans area for business or pleasure to stay at this Candlewood - its location offers easy and quick travel to attractions in New Orleans.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Dear clear sky, Thank your for taking the time to complete our survey. We take all comments and suggestions from guest to help us improve our services. We are happy that we were able to meet all of your needs. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in our area. Hotek Management
Read More
Read Less

Flexibility with reservations

By

September 08, 2014

club

I had to add personnel for this particular project in New Orleans. My needs were accommodated easily with no problems, which often is not the case at other Extended stay type hotels.Also,our project at the Aquarium in New Orleans required that our crew of seven had to work during the night. The staff made sure our rooms were cleaned while we were working at night and not during the daytime, which made life much easier...

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Dear Sir , Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites in Avondale while your company was in the New Orleans area. We appreciate your kind words and hope you will stay with us again when you return to the area. Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less