Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 36 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

36reviews

  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Work Stay

By

September 26, 2020

Stayed 2 weeks for work. Kitchen was great! Everything I needed was already supplied by hotel, even have 2 gas grills for guest use. Free laundry service, I was so pleasantly surprised. Able to wash my stinky work clothes for free! This was so awesome. May I say, Stan, the assistant manager at this hotel is a true asset to you guys. He was so nice and helpful, he made my stay even better. I feel like I made a friend in Stan. I will be back soon for work and I actually look forward to it. I highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Good value for the price

By

October 20, 2014

club

I like these hotels for the most part as I stay at one every week for business.
Some locations have strong (curry) cooking odors which permeate throughout the building.
I have also learned to stay away from the "Prepaid" rates as they do not allow flexibility in travel plans.

Read More
Read Less

Birmingham Candlewood Suites

By

October 20, 2014

We were extremely tired after traveling all day and then ended up having a hard time finding somewhere to just stop and stay the night. The room was very nice and clean, however, it did smell like smoke even though it was supposed to be a non smoking room.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about the cleanliness of your room. It is our goal to provide the best possible guest experience for each guest. Thank you for alerting us on the air smell in that room, I will pass these comments on to our engineer and rest assured it will be resolved promptly. Thank you for you business and we hope to see you again soon!!
Read More
Read Less

空调和枕头

By

October 16, 2014

club

酒店确实不错,已有打了高分,如果能够降低空调噪音,如果能够有不同高低和硬软度的枕头,那就完美了。下次还会继续入住。

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommend

By

October 14, 2014

I will usually stay at a Candlewood Suites location if available. The staff (especially Tiffany at the front desk) were very friendly during my stay. The rooms were very clean and the bedding was fresh. The towels were fluffy and not overly used. I will highly recommend this location if you are visiting Birmingham. I was close to downtown and everything I needed was in close proximity (including WalMart).

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind words!! We appreciate your business and are glad to hear that you had a great stay. We always strive to provide the best possible guest experience for every guest, every time. If you are ever in the area again, it would be our honor to welcome you back!!
Read More
Read Less

More space for family; Clean; Convenient postion for drive and purchase;;

By

October 10, 2014

club

Suitble to long time stay; Good place for family travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind words!! We appreciate your business and are glad to hear that you had a great stay. We always strive to provide the best possible guest experience for every guest, every time. If you are ever in the area again, it would be our honor to welcome you back!!
Read More
Read Less

My Stay In Birmingham

By

October 09, 2014

club

Overall service was the best in a hotel I've had sine I've seen staying in the hotels in the south. The staff was the best help they printed off maps for me to get around and assisted me with anything that I needed to make my stay worth while.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind words!! We appreciate your business and are glad to hear that you had a great stay. We always strive to provide the best possible guest experience for every guest, every time. If you are ever in the area again, it would be our honor to welcome you back!!
Read More
Read Less

Good bed, quiet, and clean.

By

September 30, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel is an excellent stay because it is close to a Starbucks, fast food, restaurants and the interstate. It is very clean and quiet. The only problem, if you're not familiar with the area, is finding it. The street name is not easy to see at night and you can't see the hotel from the main street where one needs to turn.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind words!! We appreciate your business and are glad to hear that you had a great stay. We always strive to provide the best possible guest experience for every guest, every time. Thank you for letting us know about the directional signs. We will speak with the city about ensuring that are well lighted in the future. If you are ever in the area again, it would be our honor to welcome you back!!
Read More
Read Less

Noisy Neighbors

By

September 26, 2014

club

Multiple week stay at this facility. Very good hotel facility accommodations, and general staff services both from the front desk and cleaning staff. Very poor response however to excessive noise complaints registered concerning guests in adjacent rooms and overhead rooms. Noisy guests (16 in one room and 5 in another) slamming doors, stomping, bumping, moving furniture, hammering, all night long over the course of weeks.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Thank you for the kind comments regarding the cleanliness and service you received at the property. It is always our goal to provide the best possible experience to every guest every time. I apologize that we were not able to completely suppress the noise from the adjacent guests. We have spoken with the supervisor for the group and he has taken care of the problem. If you are ever in the area please let us know and we will ensure you are placed in a large quiet room away from any groups. We value your feedback, as it helps us to improve the guest experience. We look forward to having you back again soon!!
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

September 23, 2014

enjoyed the kitchen area and supplies. Internet speed was slow too.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind words!! We appreciate your business and are glad to hear that you had a great stay. We always strive to provide the best possible guest experience for every guest, every time. We have spoken with our internet provider and have made the changes to add more speed to our wifi service. Thank you for bringing this to attention. If you are ever in the area again, it would be our honor to welcome you back!!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 06, 2014

Very accommodating staff. Room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Four Month Extended Stay

By

September 02, 2014

platinumelite

I just completed a four month extended stay at this fine hotel. During this time I stayed in a regular suite and later upgraded to a one bedroom King suite. I will most definitely stay at this hotel every time I come to Birmingham on business. I am very picky when I stay away from home and expect a lot from where I stay. The staff was extremely friendly and acknowleged me every time I walked past the front desk. The property outside and inside was clean, maintained, and safe. The parking lots are lit up at night and I never felt unsafe. This is a newer property in Birmingham, so the rooms were very nice. I was amazed how housekeeping could transform my room into a "fresh new room" week after week. The Cupboard was well stocked and really convenient. If you plan to stay for an extended period, feel free to ask Scott or any staff at the front desk and they will gladly add it to the Cupboard for your convenience. The exercise room and laundry area was new and free. Lots of restaurants close by. Beautiful views from both of my rooms. This property is a wonderful secret... easy to get to, but on a hidden, quiet street. Thank you Scott, Josh, Sandy, Leah, Lacey, housekeeping staff, and owner. I look forward to seeing you next time I come to Birmingham!

Read More
Read Less