Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 170 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

170reviews

  • 5 Stars
    114
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

Guest

By

March 01, 2022

The staff support is beyond 100%. They make sure all my needs are accommodated. If I have a problem at any given time, maintenance is knocking on the door within 15 minutes. Thank you for my comfortable stay!

Read More
Read Less

Guest

By

March 01, 2022

My stay was excellent as always. We often visit this property biweekly for a refresher, therefore the staff knows my family by our first name. The General Manager, Ginger is the best and especially her crew!

Read More
Read Less

Guest

By

March 01, 2022

This hotel is located near the most beautiful area. Staff greeted me coming and going. They gave me information on the most popular restaurants and local shopping center. Very helpful staff and we enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Guest

By

March 01, 2022

Thanks for the hospitality. Very accommodating.The staff was able to assist with all questions. The rooms were clean. The hotel is dog friendly and all guest animals were on leashes. The staff greeted by my first name each visit.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent long-term stay

By

March 01, 2022

This was my first time staying at a Candlewood Suites and thoroughly enjoyed my close to 3 month stay. The convenience of being able to work from my room, cook my meals and have my 2 dogs with me is priceless. The entire staff had the highest level of customer service skills and made sure my stay was pleasant. I liked that they decorated the lobby for each holiday including the doggie treats. Too often the employees don’t get the recognition and appreciation for the job they do. So, thank you Ginger for having a great team at the Bluffton hotel. Zack, Judy, Carley, Billy, Lisa and Shannon you made me feel very welcomed and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Sub-par Room Condition

By

June 29, 2021

club

I was excited to check-in to my suite with my family. We were in town for two days to attend my son's Marine Corps graduation ceremonies. My family members and I were very disappointed to discover mold buildup on the shower head, and along the top lining of the shower stall. The wall area over the toilet had several paint peelings. I voiced my concern to the on-duty desk staff, and was told there was nothing he (Brian) could do because the hotel was booked solid. I asked to speak with a manager, and was told the manager would not be in again until the next business day (Friday). I had expected a manager would reach out to me some time Friday, but that didn't happen. The fact that a manager failed to reach out to me to discuss my concerns was very disheartening. No phone call, no text, no email. Nothing! When we returned to the hotel, I asked the desk staff (Brian) had the manager been in, and he replied, "Yes!" It was beyond the 5pm hour, and I learned the manager had left for the day. We were forced to sleep in an unsanitary and unhealthy room a second night. To make matters worse, our cell phones didn't work as long as we were in our suite or the hotel. We had to step outside to use our cell phones. At one point, we couldn't get any service indoors, or outdoors near the hotel. This was, by far, one of the worst IHG affiliate hotel stays I've experienced. At check-out (Saturday), I voiced my concern to the on-duty manager (Maura), and she offered to discount my room charges $40, and to issue points to my account, I expressed my dissatisfaction in her resolve, and she informed me she was only authorized to extend the $40 discount and issuance of points. I will be disputing the charges billed to my credit card, as I did not get the expected service and accommodations I paid for. I have no intentions of returning to this hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

June 23, 2021

*I have received multiple emails asking me to modify my review. I am not going against the guidelines. This is my 4th attempt to review*
I have been coming to this particular Candlewood for years now, on my own and with other family members. Each year it has declined, but this year it was so bad that we canceled our stay for next week that we had planned JUST to avoid staying here ever again (we were supposed to stay another 3 nights on the way back from our annual trip to NC). When we arrived our room was being ‘prepared’. She simply made the bed, turned on the shower for a split second, run the dishwasher , then left as we waited outside the room. No vacuuming, no cleaning of the shower/bathroom, etc. When we walked in the room it had a moldy smell. I proceeded to check the room like I always do. I noticed the curtains were broken, the bathroom wasn’t cleaned (to the point that it had hair clumps from previous guest), the stove had a missing knob, and there was used contacts all over the floor. I went to the front desk to ask for someone to come fix things, and she said she’d make a note of it. I asked her for a clip to close the curtains until they came to fix it. We waited and no one came so we eventually went to bed. Each day was worse and worse as we noticed the garbage bin was parked outside our room, causing roaches to come in at all hours of the day and making the smell even worse. My allergies to dander were at their worst by the end of the stay. It is a dog friendly hotel so I assumed they would be more vigilant about upkeep. I was wrong, and I should’ve noticed that as soon as I saw their ‘attempt’ at fixing the chewed up cabinets in the bathroom was to sharpie them. We spent the majority of our time avoiding the room and staying out as much as possible. We would’ve left if it wasn’t for the fact that we had to pick up a family member at the airport on the way to NC. We knew we had to cancel our stay on the way back though. There is no way we would ever stay here again. I love IHG resorts and I’ve never had anything major happen at any of them where I’ve never wanted to return. This time I can safely say I will never return to this particular Candlewood, and I now changed my filter to avoid them in the future when I book a room. I don’t normally leave a review, but I don’t want anyone to be blindsided by thinking this Candlewood is like other IHG establishments. The young lady who checked us in made a big deal about ‘treating IHG members with extra care’, which was nice of her to say but it made me wonder what the other rooms were like if ours was so bad. This hotel was such a convenient location, and we are sad to remove it from our frequent stays.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Bluffton starting to age

By

March 02, 2020

club

We have stayed here a while ago and it was very nice. Now the facility needs to have some updating. There is also a security issue. I walked up the stairs and encountered a man drinking a12 pack on the stairs. Being a women, that made me uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great sleep

By

October 19, 2014

club

We had a very good night sleep at the Candlewood. The room was clean and just the right size for a short stay. The suites are located close to everything we needed to access.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you for your review Thomas60! It's great to hear your received a good night's rest and found our room clean and just right for your stay. We thank you for staying with us and hope when your travels bring you back to Bluffton, you stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Don't stay longer than a day

By

October 18, 2014

club

These rooms are cleaned weekly so if you stay two days like we did they didn't make the bed, change the towels, in fact they don't come into the room at all. A one night stay is ok, but two or more is not what we're looking for in the hospitality industry

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you for your review Dlwhite. I'm not sure how you went about booking your reservation, but Candlewood Suites are an extended stay brand which has full kitchens in every room and services rooms every seven days. This is why we are able offer lower rates and pass our cost savings onto our guests. This information is clearly and readily available on our website, if you were to call into make a reservation with one of our employees, and even available on third party booking sites. We also present a welcome letter at check in which explains this. We thank you for staying with us and hope you have a great rest of 2014.
Read More
Read Less

unexpected surprise

By

October 17, 2014

club

Did not realize this was an extended stay property. Very pleased with amenities /accomodations.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review isctt! We're glad you noticed that fact we are an extended stay property and were very pleased with our amenities and accommodations. We strive to take care of every guest as best as we can and I'm glad it showed. Take care.
Read More
Read Less

AWESOME PLACE TO STAY

By

October 15, 2014

club

THIS LOCATION WAS VERY ACCOMODATING. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN. CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT WAS AS SMOOTH AS SILK

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review LUCKY DONNA! Very nice to hear you found our hotel very accommodating and clean. We strive to ensure every guest's experience at our property is "smooth as silk." Look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less