Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 66 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

66reviews

  • 5 Stars
    45
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Comfortable Stay

By

October 20, 2014

club

Nice Suite - good value in price
Bed was very comfortable, good night's rest.
Very quiet establishment.

Read More
Read Less

Highly Satisfied

By

October 19, 2014

I stayed here for approx. 5 weeks with my dog and was highly satisfied with the facility, the room and services available - with the exception of the washing machines... they just didn't seem to clean my clothing properly but that was my only inconvenience. Everything else was great. I highly recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

love the cookies

By

October 14, 2014

club

Staff helpful and the overall facility was very clean and inviting. Loved the cookies at check-in--great after a long drive from Virginia.

However, the mattress needs to be replaced---center has no support. Position of the bed in the room needs to be moved--- very difficult getting in and out of the bed(very narrow--too close too wall) Reported the mattress issue to the front desk on our departure. Front desk and manager apologized and stated they would check out the room.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal Location/Great Amenities

By

October 10, 2014

Used hotel to attend wedding in local area. Positives for hotel: Easy access to highway, rooms are good in size, updated and comfortable furniture, air conditioner worked great, large bathroom with exhaust, has a mini kitchen with full refrigerator, small sink and microwave/coffee pot for you to use. Got a bag of microwave popcorn a nice surprise and also cookies in the lobby. Hotel is not very large so parking is good and has good lighting in parking lot. Had good reviews and price was reasonable. Hotel staff was nice.

Negatives - Beds are very small and couldn't close curtains all the way so light came in. Lobby is very small. Was original put on 3rd floor and to find out that is was smoking was moved quickly to 2nd floor. Our carpet had a red stain by nightstand not too appealing. Looked like lipstick/makeup.

Read More
Read Less

Cost Fluctuation

By

October 08, 2014

platinumelite

I have enjoyed staying at the Candlewood Suites - Bordentown for several months now. Everything has been great except for the constantly fluctuating room rates. I have a difficult time explaining these costs. I would rather the room rate be the same for each night of my stay instead of having two and sometimes three different rates per week.

Read More
Read Less

Big Fridge and free laundry

By

October 06, 2014

platinumelite

As a business traveler, i try to make my dollar go a bit farther. The kitchen allowed me to prepare food in my room. Cheaper that way. Free and not crowded laundry was very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Good Place to Stay for a Week

By

October 05, 2014

club

This was a good place to stay for a week. I will definitely stay here again. However, I will request a room that does not have an adjoining door. The guests in that room had kids that were noisy.

Read More
Read Less

My Business and Leisure Experience

By

October 05, 2014

club

This was a great hotel but just make sure when you check it, the front desk reads your notes. But when you call in the agent, (female) didn't know anything she told me to call back in the an around 7 because the questions I'd asked her she didn't know cause she was new.

Read More
Read Less

My stay in Bordentown NJ

By

October 02, 2014

club

Pull out sofa bed uncomfortable.
Towels not absorbent.
Porcelain and floor tile in bathroom damaged.
Air handler hard to control.
Lighting too dim to read by.
Computers/Printers slow or not responsive.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 05, 2014
Thank you for the input we have took your suggestions and repaired the damage in the bathroom. Also replaced a lot of old towels with new linen and updated the computers. We are sorry for the inconvenience and if you are in the area we hope you stay with us once again to see the improvements. Thank you for being honest have a good day.
Read More
Read Less

Like coming home

By

September 30, 2014

I only wish I knew about this hotel years ago. Everything about it was perfect. The set-up of the room, the convenience of a fully equipped kitchen, not to mention the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The staff was friendly and eager to please.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from Home

By

September 29, 2014

platinumelite

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Area.
Great Hotel Great service.
Thank You Jerri Lynn

Read More
Read Less

Great bed. Good nights sleep.

By

September 26, 2014

club

Pro's
Helpful staff. Clean room. Very comfortable bed. Quite. Good AC. Generous late check out. Easy on / off highway.

Con's
Only diners and pub food nearby. Couldn't connect to WiFi. Would have prefered hotel with proper breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
As a brand we are an extended stay property. Our rooms have full kitchen so that you could purchase items in our Candlewood Cupboard and prepare breakfast.
Read More
Read Less