Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 39 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

39reviews

  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great place, terrible service.

By

October 10, 2021

The hotel was great overall. Clean but a little bit older hotel. I wish they served breakfast. The only issue I had was with the front desk lady. She was very rude and unprofessional upon checking out.

Read More
Read Less

Charged cancellation fee

By

November 04, 2020

Good choice for kids where you need to warm food or chill drinks. We were not happen that the room smelled of smoke, the tub would not drain. Biggest problem for us was we booked with the app and stated it would be a late check in. When we checked in nobody told us we were being charged for a no show until the day we checked out. Late night staff was good people but not helpful on charges. I would advise to call if you will check in late.

Read More
Read Less

Not typical room

By

October 12, 2020

We've stayed at several Candlewood Suites instead of hotels as it feels more like a mini apartment whether you want to use the kitchen or not. We like the size of these rooms as opposed to hotel rooms, don't feel like you're tripping over each other for space. Love the king size bed which is what we always book.

Read More
Read Less

lived there for 9 months

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

Stayed there during a long term consulting engagement, very happy with the experience. Top notch staff, well trained and empowered to provide excellence in customer service. Only 1 missed communication with Manager in 9 months (she should have let the staff handle it), only 1 in nine months is great. I had lots more than 1 miscommunication with coworkers and family in 9 months.

I recommend for long term, or just overnight, clean, comfortable, good value, great staff (trained by the Manager). Nice gym, free laundry, handy store for food and supplies. This is not an 5 Star hotel; instead it is a great choice for regular people...

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate you and your business. Thank you for allowing us to be your "home away from home". We also appreciate all the wonderful comments. Please come back and see us again if your travels bring you back to Conway!
Read More
Read Less

business

By

October 01, 2014

average stay and property was not impressive for cleanliness and this survey is getting boring and taking too much time

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies that cleanliness was not an impressive factor during your stay. This has been addressed with the entire staff. Although the survey may seem long, we genuinely appreciate all of your feedback as this allows us to know what we are doing right and what we can improve on in the future. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the level of service you have come to expect from IHG should your travels bring you back to the Conway area.
Read More
Read Less

Traffic was loud on side facing hwy

By

September 20, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel is a typical Candlewood, the room was top floor facing highway and was very noisy from the traffic.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Thank You so much for your stay here at Candlewood Suites, Conway and taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is very disappointing to know that you were disturbed due to your room placement. We regret that you had issues during your stay and rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and we will embrace this knowledge moving forward with actions to prevent those unwanted interruptions. Once again, our deepest apologies and regret on the impact of your experience at our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Great place and service

By

September 12, 2014

platinumelite

The staff was friendly and helpful. The carpet was later changed out in my room later - which was the only negative about the experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We genuinely appreciate you and your business. Thank you for the wonderful comments. We certainly apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the new carpet put into your room. We hope to see you again real soon!
Read More
Read Less

one of the Best in Conway

By

September 10, 2014

The staff was great and love the stay..........................................................................................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us!! Please come back and see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and plenty of room with fully functional kitchen.

By

September 09, 2014

club

Overall pleasant experience. Was quite impressed by front desk staff recognizing that we had arrived late the night before and accommodated our departure with a delayed checkup time that was much appreciated. I do wish that there were 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms available in some of the suites. Most disappointed with the environmental system taking a delayed time to reach the proper temperature for comfort. Sleep was refreshing with comfortable mattress and pillows and quiet surroundings.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is always rewarding to hear a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. We appreciate all the wonderful comments. Please accept our sincerest apology for the time it took to reach your desired temperature in your room. We hope you will come back and see us again real soon!
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

August 28, 2014

club

I do not feel that the staff really had any impact towards making this a decent stay. This includes the manager we talked to.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 08, 2014
Dear Kick_n_k, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. It is disappointing to know you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and we regret the issues you had surrounding the level of service you received from our staff. Rest assured that all your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Once again, we apologize and regret that these impacted your experience at our hotel. Sincerely, Joel B Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Clean room comfortable bed.

By

August 28, 2014

Excellent room, clean and comfortable. Will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate you and your business. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back on a return visit soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great night

By

August 19, 2014

club

The room was comfortable with good staff. It was a large room with good chairs and desk. The kitchen was well equipped with dishes and pans.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed the amenities in your suite. It is always rewarding to hear a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. Please come back and see us soon!
Read More
Read Less