Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 67 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

67reviews

  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    10

The worst hotel

By

June 27, 2022

platinumelite

Hotel room and bathroom were not clean and bath tup faucet was broken. Room smell was old AC mold. All my belongings including clothes, shoes and bags got moisture damage with mold smells. I barely slept due to rattling noises from ceiling of room. You never see the hotel manager and never get their response upon your complaints. I left messages to manager but management didn’t care guest. This hotel is corrupted. If you work for Federal government, do not book this hotel from DTS. You would know why this hotel is under per diem! Also, I submitted government tax exemption form but they just changed tax and the front told me GM can only override to adjust. The worst hotel in my life. This hotel GM needs re-training by IHG!

Read More
Read Less

False Advertising

By

June 24, 2022

The room description stated it slept 3, but only had a queen bed and a small recliner. When asking the front desk for a rollaway bed, they told me it was $40. My daughter slept so poorly that she was exhausted and ineffective in her duties because of the false advertising that said it sleeps 3. In what world does a recliner count as a bed? For the money spent, it was not worth it to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Not a kid friendly property

By

May 29, 2022

First off we ask for ID upon check in! Do not bring children to this hotel. Mostly workers here! Which is fine but desk should be trained not to fratenize with guest so I merely had to explain to 5 year old nephew why a clerk was coming out of guest room with a other guest also smoking a vape pen thought hotel was 100% smoke free. Couldn't have these hot halls wreaked of Marijuana and cigs and there was also no circulating at on hall. No one speaks as you enter or exit. Room absolutely fifty socks were black tub old and rusty elevator nearly out of code for floor one it a door open button that if u push to hard you'll be pushing into circuit board. Asked desk to have maintenance come repair the vent in room that a child can stck hand in no prevail asked if maintenance could come push dishwasher all the way in as per it was sticking half way out. A lot of safety concerns. By side door where pool is the water gathers one of my guest nearly fell. The pool was closed and the re opened by a staff member after hours so it was loud partying until 4a and my guest room was located right near it. I can go on and on but im sure the GM knows her staff and property well. You guys are not IHG material at all. No customer service skills what so ever. And the attitudes you guys have reflect all over this property.

Read More
Read Less

Bad customer service

By

May 18, 2022

For an ihg member this is not acceptable I don't recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Unhappy Guest

By

September 02, 2021

I called about a week in advance.to book the room for 1 night was told by the clerk the charge would be $109 & the suite would have a queen bed and a sofa sleeper. When we checked in the room only had a queen bed. Went to the front desk & I tried to tell the rude clerk & said I will have to put you in another room. I tried to explain that the person on the phone when I made the initial reservation gave me the price & they said she got fired. There were roaches in the cabinets & the air conditioner sounded like an airplane. Called to talk to the regional manager 5 times & she never called me back.

Read More
Read Less

Do Not Stay Here

By

April 11, 2021

This review is based upon a stay a couple of months ago. I called ahead and spoke to the manager to ensure cleaning/safety procedures due to covid. I was assured all was good. We arrived and guests were not following guidelines and clerk had her mask up and down. The outside grounds were not maintained well at all. I recleaned the room because the floor was terrible. The room smelled damp and the bedroom had a noisy pedestal fan added to keep cool. The next day my small son was playing on the floor near the couch and handed me something which to our horror was a drug pipe. I immediately knocked it out of hands and notified the front desk. She apologized and we packed up early to leave. At the front desk she offered us some free snacks and said the manager would call me. The housekeeping manager looked at the picture on my phone that I took of the object and didn't say much and really didn't seem surprised by it. I called the IHG line because the manager of the hotel NEVER bothered to call me about the situation. They opened the case and my rewards were returned to my account that we had used. However, I called back to find out if they had followed up on the issue and it was never clear only telling me they would contact the hotel. I was very upset about this hotel, def not clean, not professional and I just don't want the same situation to happen to another family. FYI : We came to Corpus to see my husband who works there most of the month and we only get to see him a few days a month. VERY disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

June 25, 2019

Everything was great! The staff was very friendly, the room was VERY clean. Melanie at the front desk was awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

October 08, 2014

club

The stay was ok. Rooms were clean/comfortable for the most part.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your comment and for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

October 08, 2014

I have used this particular hotel everytime we are in Corpus Christi. It is nice and the area is very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you stay with us every time you're in Corpus. Thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean Room and Great Service

By

October 06, 2014

club

Stayed just for one night. Clean Room. Nice Staff.
Check-in and Check-out were quick and smooth.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Dear danielzeng, Thank you so much for staying with us during your trip to Corpus. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

GREAT ROOM

By

October 06, 2014

club

This was very clean and one of the best rooms ive seen in a while

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Dear happyida, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel during your trip to Corpus. We also thank you for your comments and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

October 01, 2014

club

Nice Overall experience from hotel room to staffs
Nice Overall experience from hotel room to staffs

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us during your trip to Corpus. We appreicate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less