Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 41 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

41reviews

  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Needs to be uograded

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

While the lobby and general areas have been upgraded, the rooms are in very much need if an upgrade.
Staff is very accomodating

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review! Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff, I'll be sure to pass on your compliments. We've just implemented our new upgraded bedding package, and we have some other upgrades in the works for the winter months. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Good value for money hotel

By

October 09, 2014

This hotel is comfortable with good bed and bed linen.
It is close to the major attractions in the area. Very good restaurant within walking distance. I would deffinitely stay there again and would recommend to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Syracuse!
Read More
Read Less

excellent service and great comforts

By

October 08, 2014

I stayed at the Candlewood suites for 3 days and never had a better experience. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. the TV channel selection was also very good including 2 HBO channels.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Suites Baptist Way Syracuse

By

October 04, 2014

Great place to stay When in Syracuse,NY
We have been staying there for a number of years when we go to Syracuse

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We're glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us and keep coming back. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Syracuse.
Read More
Read Less

great kitchen

By

September 30, 2014

platinumelite

I would stay there again anytime. The parking lot is a little small, as is the lobby.The room was clean ,with a huge full size kitchen.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Worst Place Ever and I Mean Ever

By

September 29, 2014

I'll keep this as short as possible. I already contacted IHG on my stay here. However, for anyone reading this here please know this is the sorriest excuse of a hotel in the IHG family that I have ever experienced. The word dirty does not even work for this place. Torn chairs, screens, uncomfortable bedding, floors need to be replaced. Personal items not returned and horrible customer service by the management. I could go on but I won't waste your time anymore. As a IHG Rewards Club member my only recommendation on this stay is this....stay away....stay very far away.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's only with feedback from our guests that we can continue to improve. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. I will use your comments to help train my team for the future.
Read More
Read Less

Average at best

By

August 20, 2014

club

Very dated hotel. Staff at front desk were very friendly but not very knowledgeable about the area. Judging by cars in parking lot compared to competitors near by, it is obvious that others that may have come to the area or have stayed at Candlewood Suites already know what we just found out. This may just be an old CS and perhaps a newer built CS in another area may be better. May try CS in future after asking to see room of when it was built.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2014
I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. I truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know where we're falling short so that we can improve. While our hotel is older than others in the area, we strive to exceed expectations with our friendly service and clean, comfortable rooms. I've used your feedback regarding the staff not being knowledgeable to better train them for the future. Again, please accept my apologies for a less than stellar stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

August 13, 2014

platinumelite

Was on a long project in Syracuse and stayed there. I was a nice room and the staff was great. I would stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, we enjoyed having you as well. I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Syracuse!
Read More
Read Less

Just like home!

By

August 11, 2014

club

I like staying at Candlewood Suites because of the full size kitchen. We always have food that needs to be refrigerated, and the full size fridge is great for this, as well as having ice right in the room! The beds are quite comfortable, and the rest of the room is just like a quality hotel with a desk, internet, and HD TV with all the channels I look for. Because of the full kitchen, there is no breakfast buffet as one has come to expect at other hotel chains, but that is fine with us as we don't usually have their breakfasts.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 14, 2014
I'm so happy to hear that you felt like you were home during your stay with us! Thank you for taking time to write a review. I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Syracuse.
Read More
Read Less

Good location and great value

By

August 07, 2014

club

This hotel seems fairly new and is in a quiet area along with several other chain hotels. It is geared towards longer term stays so there is a kitchen area in each room. There is a Ruby Tuesday within walking distance. Denny's is close by as well.
The room was nicely decorated and the shower had good pressure. The bed sheets were good quality.
The only negative comment I would make is it seemed there was rarely a staff member at the front desk.
The location was handy to explore the area. We visited the Erie Canal museum downtown and did a self-guided walking tour to learn about the architecture and history in the heart of the city. All excellent! Destiny USA is within 10 minutes drive.
We would consider staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We work hard to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable room and great service. I appreciate you letting me know that you couldn't find a guest service representative at the front desk. I'll certainly address that with my team for the future. I do hope you'll choose us on your next trip to the area and I look forward to seeing you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Suites

By

August 07, 2014

My husband and I had a great stay. Everything was perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2014
We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Syracuse.
Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience

By

July 25, 2014

Two Canadian couples traveling with our 88 year old mother who had some problems walking. The two bedroom suite with the kitchenette was very comfortable and we had an enjoyable time being there. Unfortunately the room was on the second floor and a bit of distance from the elevator so it was a bit of hardship for our mom to walk it. Overall it was a very good experience and the staff was exceptional. The other guests were extremely friendly and helpful also. We will definitely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, and we'll be sure to pass your compliments on to the team. They strive hard to provide great service to all of our guests, and we're thrilled to hear that you received just that. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Syracuse!
Read More
Read Less