Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 45 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

45reviews

  • 5 Stars
    28
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Horrible Experience

By

November 08, 2021

While checking in we asked if we could have a top floor room. The lady at the front desk said that they didn't have any available rooms on the top floor. She then continues the booking and hands me the card to our room and says that she found one on the top floor. We thanked her and went up to our room. As soon as we opened the door we could smell a musty wet odder. Then after walking in we noticed that we had a king bed only with a couch. We had reserved a double queen. Thinking that the lady had made a mistake we went back down to the front desk to let her know. She then tells us that was all they had. I told her I booked a double queen and that was what we wanted as my daughter has had a major back surgery and can not sleep on a sofa mattress. After a brief argument about the situation I told her that we had to have a double queen. After a few minutes, she rudely throws our new room cards on the front desk. We go to our room and immediately could smell a wet musty odder. The wife gets some body spray and sprays it all over the room to cover the smell. Every time we left and came back to the room we had to spray the room to cover the smell.
The next night we needed some more wash rags and towels along with just about everyone else in our group of 4 rooms. The polite guy at the front desk said he didn't have any to come back. Eventually we was able to get the towels and rags.

We sat in the lobby and watched a football game. While we sat there we saw several people who came to get towels or wash and was told there was none available. We also witnessed 2 guys that was so unhappy with the hotel they proceeded to check out and go somewhere else.

The next morning we finally figured out what was making the musty smell, the carpet was soaking wet along the wall by the tv. Then to top off our horrible experience the fire alarm goes off waking up the entire hotel on a false alarm.

One last thing, with my work and my daughters softball we are on the road in hotels about 20-25 weekends a year. I have never stayed at a hotel that was this terrible!!!! From the staff to the rooms it is a dump!!

Read More
Read Less

Needs renovation

By

November 22, 2019

Haven't stayed in a Candlewood for some time only real positive is the large refrigerator and cook area. This location needs to be updated. The office chair in the room was so old the leather was flaking off, also the toilet bowl looked to have permanent stain in it from flushing. I staying at this location due to others from work at the same place but if I would have had to come back I would have stayed somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

October 17, 2014

I stay one night in this hotel, I was very impressed. Great Customer service!

Read More
Read Less

over 1 hour to check in

By

October 17, 2014

club

Took them over 1 hour at the front desk to fix a problem on their end at 11:00 at night. We had our printed out conformation from the IHG website but they said the system did not show it. NOT OUR PROBLEM. Finally they gave my wife the room key and said they would get it handled. Staff needs a lesson on customer service and handling problems that are sure to arise.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Flowood as your hotel preference. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is our regret to hear your dissatisfaction with the level of service you received during the check in process on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you and your family. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Flowood Management
Read More
Read Less

Excellent room and staff

By

October 01, 2014

The room was in excellent condition and the staff members were very friendly. I enjoyed my two day stay and will use this location again for future visits. I do recommend that possiably look at some kind of happy hour or snack social for guest in the evening.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

September 23, 2014

The hotel was quite and very clean which made working very easy.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

It is like coming home

By

September 10, 2014

The staff at the Candlewood Suites Flowood, MS are great. I will be onsite for about two months and I am welcomed each night as if I were a family member coming home. It makes being away from home much easier when you have a second family providing such a warm greeting upon arrival.

Sincerely,

DDouglas

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

September 09, 2014

club

Enjoyed our stay. Great location. Great room and amenities. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Flowood

By

August 21, 2014

Overall tidy hotel. The only thing lacking in my opinion is the lack of a swimming pool. Front desk individual was helpful in providing a crib for our little one. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Cleaning service not reliable

By

August 20, 2014

club

It would have been desirable to know when to expect cleaning services, ie, the day and approximate time. I will be in Jackson MS every two weeks for the next year and a half. I now intend to stay at Holiday Inn Suites in Ridgeland.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites Flowood. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is our regret to hear your dissatisfaction with the level of service you received on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the our Housekeeping staff not getting back to your room as requested. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services and correcting such errors.
Read More
Read Less

Geared for long term stay.

By

August 14, 2014

club

This hotel was nice, but the room was smaller than I expected for a "suite" hotel, and there was no pool. I don't know that I've ever stayed at a hotel that didn't have a pool.
I didn't know there was complimentary coffee in the lobby.
The staff was very nice, and the room was clean, and although small, it was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service/Professional Staff

By

August 13, 2014

club

I highly recommend Candlewood Suites in Flowood, MS. This was my first time staying here and the staff was professional, friendly and caring. I commend the young man at the desk that night that helped me to find my way to the hotel when I missed my exit. I will be staying at Candlewood Suites on my next weekend getaway.

Read More
Read Less