Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 52 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

52reviews

  • 5 Stars
    37
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

this is a home away from home and the Staff treats me like family

By

October 17, 2014

I stay at this hotel every other week. The staff members are awesome, they made me feel like I was family on my second visit. They remembered my name as I walked in (not by pulling me up in the computer). The staff will accommodate in any way they can. I have been staying here for about a year now, and will not stay at any other Hotel. I would honestly sleep on the couch in the lobby if their rooms were full, before I would stay anywhere else. I am pretty sure that they would put me up in their own home if they were full, because they truly treat you like family and have outstanding customer service!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
What a wonderful review you gave us Steve0210!! I'm so glad that our staff and our hotel make you feel at home and it brings such PRIDE to hear you say you would rather not stay anywhere else. We genuinely look forward to your visits every time you come in to see us and hope to have many more experiences with you in the future!!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in Fort Smith

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

This hotel was very clean from the minute I walked in and the front desk employee was professional. My room was well furnished and clean, will definitely stay at Candlewood Suites on my next visit to Fort Smith.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you so much Gorilla04 for the FANTASTIC 5 star review!! We are so proud that you enjoyed your stay so much and even more elated that you will be staying with us on your next visit to Fort Smith!! We are honored to have the opportunity to host you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

review

By

October 13, 2014

No complaints, great staff good location and property

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review jc72703!! We genuinely hope that on your next trip out to our beautiful city you will let us again be your home away from home!!
Read More
Read Less

Great place for business

By

October 10, 2014

club

The full kitchen is great for trips that require a week or more. The internet worked very well too. Most of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Only complaints are: the TV channels were very limited and would randomly cut out, and one of the staff members was a little short with her responses and less friendly. However, I would say that I had a great experience overall, and would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you so much Seashell1858 for your FABULOUS 5 star review!! We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and your stay with us! We hope that the next time you are in town you will let us take care of you and be your home away from home!
Read More
Read Less

Good as always

By

October 09, 2014

Staying here gives me one less thing to worry about.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Thank you for the review Dave773951!! We are so happy to hear that you are relieved of a worry about traveling when you stay with us!! We hope on your future trips to our city you will let us take that burden off your load again!
Read More
Read Less

NSSF World Rimfire shoot

By

October 09, 2014

My family stayed here for the NSSF World Rimfire Challenge and had a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
We do love being the hotel of choice for the local gun matches and hope we get to host you and your marksman shooting family on your next trip to our beautiful city!!
Read More
Read Less

good and clean place to stay

By

October 08, 2014

i enjoyed my stay at candlewood and would come back after i retire

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
Thank you so much for the FANTASTIC 5 STAR REVIEW arvil58!! And when you do finally retire and are able to travel where you want to when you want to, we look forward to being able to host you when you are in town!!
Read More
Read Less

Great value for Military rate

By

October 08, 2014

club

Overall a great experience and friendly staff. I will definitely be staying there again next time I have business in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
Thank you so much for the review James1924!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you will be back and we will be waiting for you!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Quiet

By

October 07, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay - the lack of sleep was due to fear of missing my morning appointment.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed being able to host you on your recent trip to Fort Smith and genuinely hope if you are ever in this area again you will come by and let us take care of you again!!
Read More
Read Less

great staff and experience

By

October 04, 2014

club

overall i had a very pleasant experience. the staff was great from the time i checked in to the time i checked out. any time i needed anything, they were right on top of taking care of things. i stayed at this location for a month and was impressed with the overall cleanliness of the hotel. the free use of the laundry was great. the hotel not only having grills on site but also loaning and clean the used utensils i thought was great to. usually these are thing i have to bring. overall was a great stay. even today almost a week after my stay i received an actual hand written note thanking me for choosing to stay at their location and to please come back again. thought that was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Thank you so much Bigmac7139 for your FABULOUS 5 STAR REVIEW!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and even more happy that we had everything you needed in house. As an extended stay hotel we try to think of all the little luxuries our guests might need while they are staying with us and we hope we will get to be your home away from home on your next visit to our beautiful city!!
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

September 24, 2014

club

reception desk staff were very nice and helpful, especially recommending local restaurants

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your FABULOUS 5 STAR review of our hotel Showzie!! We want our guests to enjoy all the best local flavor available to them so we make sure to know the right places to eat when you are in town! We look forward to your next trip to our beautiful city and hope we will again be your home away from home.
Read More
Read Less

Nice accomadations

By

September 22, 2014

Stayed there both in 2013 and 2014. I returned because of the cleanliness, friendliness, and convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Thank you so much for the FANTASTIC 5 star review betten!! We are so honored by your repeat business and enjoy hosting you whenever you are in our beautiful city!!
Read More
Read Less