Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 44 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

44reviews

  • 5 Stars
    30
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

Great place to stay in Fort Wayne!

By

October 20, 2014

I stay at the Candlewood frequently when I'm in the Fort Wayne area. The staff is great, and it gives me a place to relax, do work, do laundry or just spend some quality time. It's like a mini home. It provides a sleeping area, kitchen, office and den all in one room. I could literally live there! Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

bed was hard, night help indifferent.

By

October 08, 2014

club

First Candlewood we've stayed at that disappointed us. The bed was the hardest I ever slept on. We had to unplug both phones since the night man couldn't stop the message light from blinking. He didn't try very hard and made no apologies. we used reward nights to book the room and he hadn't gotten a key made or was prepared for us at all. We previously used a reward night at a
Holiday Inn Express. The night manager there tried very hard to make it a fun night and went out of his way to make us feel like we were cared for. That was with 2 hours between booking and arriving. We have made Candlewood a preferred stay for a while now. We hope future stays will be better.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear jasdowney, Thank you very much for choosing our Candlewood to utilize your reward points. We appreciate our IHG Rewards Club members. We are very sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. We pride ourselves on excellent guest service. We hope you will give us another try when you visit Fort Wayne again. Thank you for your feedback. We will use it as opportunity. Happy travels!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

October 06, 2014

I will most likely stay here again in the near future. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear madadam, We appreciate your business! We are also so glad to hear that your enjoyed our clean hotel and friendly staff. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to Stay

By

September 30, 2014

Nice place to stay. Friendly staff and I received a free room upgrade without asking Thanks! When in The Ft. Wayne area again I will be back

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear Tom W1963, Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your upgrade and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon. Happy travels!
Read More
Read Less

Great kitchen

By

September 21, 2014

club

I've stayed at one other Candlewood Suite in 2013 in Duluth, GA. I was very impressed with it

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2014
Dear CAOO, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad you were impressed with our property. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

September 19, 2014

Clean and Comfortable Place. Will certainly stay there when passing through again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2014
Dear GTKline, We are so pleased to hear that you will stay with us again when you visit Fort Wayne. Thank you so much for choosing our property. We appreciate your feedback. Our staff will love to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel. Happy travels!
Read More
Read Less

Another "Feels like home!" experience.

By

September 18, 2014

platinumelite

I just wanted to thanks this staff again for going above and beyond my expectations. Jane is always such a delight, her and Andrea handled a request for me like true professionals. We never needed for anything in the evening as well because Krista was there to offer and suggest everything from food to entertainment! Great staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2014
Dear MFisher, Thank you so much for staying with us. It was our pleasure having you be our guest. We really appreciate your feedback. We love hearing how much our guests enjoy their stay. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay on business

By

September 15, 2014

platinumelite

This facility always exceeds my expectations. Staff is so friendly and helpful. I would recommend this facility to anyone seeking a hotel in Fort Wayne IN.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2014
Dear DaveMI, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad we exceeded your expectations. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

1st Stay at Candlewood

By

September 14, 2014

Affordable...Very Clean and pleasant.
Staff was helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2014
Dear Valve Guy, We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable here at our Candlewood. We appreciate your business. Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

excellent place to stay

By

September 13, 2014

The front desk staff are always very friendly. I stay here every time i am in Fort Wayne.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2014
Dear INPAA, We are so glad you choose us when you visit Fort Wayne. It is great to hear that you enjoy our friendly staff. Thank you for your business!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

September 08, 2014

The staff was very attentive and very resposive. I forgot how nice it was to stay at Candlewood. After a long day of business to be able to have a home away from home is very refreshing, The ability to take cate of laundry, cook in the kitchen or aoutside on a grill is a nice option. then to have a recliner and or sofa to relax and watch TV was
very nice and relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Dear Damage Preventive 811, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our staff and all of our wonderful amenities. We hope you will try us out again soon! Happy travels!
Read More
Read Less

Bad smell and running toilet

By

August 21, 2014

club

When we first checked in to the hotel we noticed a funny smell in the room. Almost like B.O. I mentioned it to the front desk and they said they had a bottle of febreeze I could use. I was a little surprised at this but whatever. The real problem was the running toilet. It was so loud. I had to open up the toilet and jiggle it every time someone used it. I noticed it was held together by paper clips. I did go to the front desk and tell the young man about it because it was really annoying. He said there wasn't anything he could do about it since he was the only one there. I felt in both instances the staff didn't seem to really care about my comfort or satisfaction.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2014
Dear Howell1129, Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. I assure you this is not our standard. As a member of management, we pride ourselves on excellent guest service. We will be using your feedback as room to grow. I am sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience. I hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less