Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 43 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

43reviews

  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    1

Recommended

By

September 01, 2020

We stayed for one night while attending a family wedding. Very happy with the staff. They were very friendly and helpful.
The rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The price was right and we would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Staff gives 5 star service!

By

December 02, 2019

I have stayed at this hotel many times traveling for business, its always a great value, friendly staff and a clean room. They are upgrading the rooms and the experience is even better now. Andrew and the staff went above and beyond this most recent stay, I left an important item behind at the the hotel by accident and they worked with me to help get the item returned. The little things go a long way, I will continue staying there when I am in the South Indy area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

October 12, 2014

club

I have never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before and thoroughly enjoyed my first experience. The front desk staff was friendly and attentive. I look forward to staying here next year when I return.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
JoanWithSchnauzers, Thank you for taking the time to write your 5-STAR Review! We are happy to hear that your first Candlewood experience was such a positive one. We hope to see you back to our brand and our property very soon! Yours in Hospitality, Phil Klaus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 01, 2014

Clean rooms, excellant TV channels, bathroom clean with extra towels

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
CW3d, Thank you for your 5-STAR Review!!! We are very pleased you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and expanded TV selection. We hope to see you back again real soon!! Phil Klaus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great night's stay

By

September 26, 2014

We felt like we were at home, - off from the freeway just enough no cars and trucks all night and the kitchen and suite were very clean and comfortable. We would stay here anytime that we would be coming thru Indianapolis on a trip South. Thanks for a great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Dr. Mike, Thank you for taking the time to submit your 5-STAR Review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your clean and comfortable suite and that are location was a great fit in your travels south. We hope to see you back again on your next journey through Indiana. Thanks again, Phil Klaus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice clean quiet place to stay!

By

September 23, 2014

club

Was not there long, but very nice place! Will stay there again!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
JayneS., Thank you for taking the time to submit your 5-STAR review! We appreciate your kind words and are looking forward to seeing you back again soon! Thanks again, Phil Klaus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

South Indy

By

September 17, 2014

club

Upon approach to the facility there were several blinds that were broken on the ground floor. This is the reasoning for my low star rating. If these blinds were fixed my rating would be a 4.5 star hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2014
Anonymous, Thank you for your comments. In an effort to fix this issue I was hoping you could assist me with providing more clarification. We take our guest feedback very seriously and want to fix any noted issues immediately. We do not have any blinds at our property rather only curtains throughout our building with the exceptions of our laundry room, main office, and hallways. Could you please contact me directly me to assist in correcting the noted deficiency at 317-882-4300? Thank you in advance for your assistance! Phil Klaus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

By

September 04, 2014

Front desk person very polite on check in and out, clean room, loved the popcorn in the microwave

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Z, Thank you for your 5-STAR review!!! We appreciate the great feedback about our staff and popcorn. We hope to see you back soon!! Phil Klaus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

September 01, 2014

club

Had a very late (12:30 a.m.) check-in planned due to a long road trip. Front desk staff was ready when we arrived, and our room was clean and readily available. Room was clean and updated. Especially liked the in-room refrigerator and coffee maker in the morning. Luxurious towels in the bathroom. Very efficient check-out. Will definitely stay here again when passing through the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2014
MBVand CJV, Thank you for taking the time to write your 5-STAR review!! We are so happy to hear about your pleasant experience in your recent stay. We pride ourselves with delivering an efficient, clean, and updated product to you at all times. We hope to see you again next time you are passing through the area! Thanks again, Phil Klaus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Charming

By

August 31, 2014

Easy access from highway, quiet. Nice amenities that are unique to this brand -- like DVD movies to rent for the evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2014
VJJF, Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are pleased you found our location and amenities to your liking. If you should return to the Indianapolis area we hope you will once again choose our facility and give us a chance to further improve your experience with us! Thanks again, Phil Klaus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Experience

By

August 31, 2014

club

My stay at Candlewood South was an exceptional stay considering my reason for being there. I had a fire in my apt. and was sent to Candlewood South by my insurance company. Best thing they ever did for me. The room was great, the whole hotel was very clean and had everything I could ask for. The staff, from the Manager to the front desk, maintenance, cleaning staff was by far the best I have ever encountered. They made my stay feel like home. I hated to leave. If I ever need a home away from home, it will be at the Candlewood South. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone needing a "second" home. I would give it 100 stars if I could.
Do not hesitate to stay at this Candlewood Suites.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2014
Fire Bug, Thank you for your wonderful comments and recommendation!! On behalf of our entire staff, I want to tell you how much we enjoyed having you at our facility. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review, and hope you are nicely settled back into your apartment. We strive to do our best to service our guests in a hassle free environment especially in a situation such as yours. We are glad we were able to make you feel like home while you were here and hope you will stop back by and visit! Yours in Hospitality, Phil Klaus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

August 31, 2014

platinumelite

The staff was very nice
The service was great
The store with the most needed items as well as the assortment of drinks and small items was great
The rooms were clean and up to date as well

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2014
Davidglen, Thank you for taking the time to write your 5-STAR review!! We are very pleased that our rooms, staff, and services met your travel needs and that you enjoyed shopping in our Cupboard. We hope to see you back again shall you travels to the Indianapolis area! Much appreciated, Phil Klaus General Manager
Read More
Read Less