Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 18 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

18reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars

Great hotel. Friendly staff.

By

October 12, 2014

Everything was great. The cupboard neede restocking.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel

By

October 09, 2014

club

We spent the weekend in a queen suite and this was like a mini apartment. It didn't even feel like we were in a hotel. The staff were super friendly and responsive to any questions or concerns. The hotel is close to everything and we would definately recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Affordable Comfort

By

October 03, 2014

I had a great stay here, the room was nice and very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Overall the whole property was clean, I would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

NOT SO GREAT

By

September 16, 2014

The AC thermostat was not working properly and the hotel furnishings needed updating. I noticed several other rooms having plumbing issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
I am very sorry that you encountered an issue with your thermostat during your stay. It is our goal as a team to provide quality and comfort for our guest. We are in the process of doing some updating to the hotel and we would like to welcome you back anytime. I thank you for your reveiw and we will definitely address your concerns. Thank you again for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service Team

By

September 08, 2014

platinumelite

The Candlewood Suite Team at this location took great care of making me and family feel at home during our stay of almost four weeks while awaiting for quarters. The team was always stopping by to ask if we needed anything. Our family enjoyed utilizing the DVD library that they had to offer at the front desk for evening entertainment along with the use of their gas grills for cooking. A special thanks goes out to Marc......You're the MAN!!!

Read More
Read Less

good value

By

September 02, 2014

Good value good service from the staff great location

Read More
Read Less

OK Stay

By

August 28, 2014

Only needed a room for a night. was conveniently close to the base and was a quiet hotel. rooms need some updates, but overall everything met our needs.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 08, 2014
Dear T3043, Thank you for writing a candid review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel a quiet environment, and the location was suitable for the purpose of your travel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our best to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is highly appreciated, and we most certainly welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again. Kind Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

First stay at a Candlewood Suite

By

August 26, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites in Hopewell, VA. My stay was from 8/10 to 8/15/2014. I can't say enough good about the staff and the accommodations. Everything was ;great. I love that you have a kitchen, refridgerator and especially coffee In your room.

The Staff were all wonderful. Everyone was very helpful, courteous and friendly. I love that they have outdoor space to gather. They also have grills so you can BBQ.

Everything about my stay was wonderful.. Candlewood exceeded my expectations, and that was a welcome surprise.

Thanks to all the staff that made my stay enjoyable!

Laurie L

Read More
Read Less

Comfort, convenience, and safety!

By

August 23, 2014

club

When visiting my hometown, this is the only resort we stay in. clean inside and outside. I like the night security when entering the hotel. I feel safe at this resort. Rooms are spacious, clean, and the full kitchen is great! I like the ease and convenience of the laundry facilities and food/snack area for last minute purchases. The staff is friendly, helpful, and always with smile. Candlewood suites..I would highly recommend!!!! From Florida......

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 16, 2014

club

Definitely recommend, the staff is great specially Marc.

Read More
Read Less

dirty room

By

June 30, 2014

carpet in room was dirty, A/C did not cool properly. I would not stay here again or recomend it friends. I had to ask for the carpet to be cleaned and the A/C to be serviced.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2014
We sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. It is our goal to make sure you, the guest is 100% satisfied. I am sorry that even after your carpet was shampooed and your a.c was serviced that it was still not up to your standard. I will definitely use your feedback as a training tool for our team. All of your concerns are being addressed. I hope that you will give us another chance to earn back your business. Thank you again for staying with us. Please give us a call so that we may discuss your concerns in further detail.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

June 11, 2014

We arrived at the Candlewood Suites at around midnight having booked the reservation online earlier in the week. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our key and registration form were ready to go. In less than 5 minutes, we were on our way to our room. The room was very clean and had all the amenities needed for an overnight or extended stay, including a microwave, coffee pot, stovetop, refrigerator, even dishes! My wife was very impressed and will insist on staying at this hotel when we return to the area in August.

Read More
Read Less