Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 92 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

92reviews

  • 5 Stars
    56
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

Worst experience

By

July 10, 2022

Hotel staff locked me out my room and stole my belongings

Read More
Read Less

Bad location

By

June 02, 2022

club

Overall I had a okay stay. Check in was okay. I had to get a new room key everyday which was irritating because my room door was not working properly. I was never ask if I want to change rooms due to my door not working. The vending machines don’t work. The pool was close when i arrived upsetting because I was told before arriving that it was open for business. Location is very sketchy. You can’t see the hotel from the road. They only do complimentary shuttle service no more than 3-5 miles no shuttle to or from the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful front staff on a rundown hotel

By

May 15, 2022

Surprisingly a very helpful front staff on a this rundown hotel. This place shouldn’t even part of IHG to be honest. So Near NRG but just as near to be labeled as “So spooky””. Read my lips.

Read More
Read Less

Fine for a 3 night stay

By

October 18, 2014

club

Staff was friendly and room was clean, comfortable and adequately equipped. Noise level was low.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

October 17, 2014

club

This property is good for what we needed which was a base for a family member being treated at MD Anderson Cancer Center. The reason for the bed comfort was I am a large person and sleeping on a fold-out mattress is never good. Over all it suited our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Houston Candlewood a good place to stay

By

October 16, 2014

club

Comfortable, good friendly staff, will allow you 4 legged traveling companions. In-hotel store is convenient. While I was there no pool was available. This is the only negative about my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendliness and comfort

By

October 14, 2014

The staff at Candlewood Suites were very friendly, which is welcoming when one is in an unfamiliar city. They were understanding and helpful when contacting them for directions and information. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Cozy home from home

By

October 08, 2014

Very nice old quaint hotel with kitchen. It's missing all the bells and whistles of a higher quality hotel however you can't beat the comfort. No cleaning of the rooms provided your entire stay so those with kids will have to clean as you go. For me, a single business traveling, this was not a problem. Lastly, bring your own...everything, coffee, milk, shampoo, etc.
BUT, sleep well, safe and protected.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is the Candlewood Suites policy is to provide housekeeping service every 7 days due to many of our guest are extended stay. We do offer free amenity's such as coffee and shampoo so I apologize if we failed to provide you with these amenities. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay and hope you will consider using us again.
Read More
Read Less

Awful stay

By

October 03, 2014

platinumelite

We have stayed at this property the last four trips to Houston for hospital stays. The first time it was fine, however, has gotten progressively worse. This time the internet connection only worked 2 of 10 tries. The smoke smell in elevators and room has also gotten progressively worse. We are IHG rewards members and almost always use an IHG property. The Holiday Inn, Holiday Inn Express and Candlewood seem to switch on who offers hospital discounts. I would suggest the other two if they offer and another brand if they do not. We have to use the internet to make appointments and check schedules. We had to leave room and use fast food places to do this. It has been reported every time we use the hotel and has only gotten worse.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 13, 2014
Dear Saintsindahouse, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We are sorry for the internet service and unusual smell of the room you encountered. Your comments are really valuable to us as they really do guide us and help us to improve ourselves where we can. We appreciate you being one of our IHG Rewards Club Platinum members and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you should your travels bring you back our way. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Makes navigating MD Anderdson much easier

By

September 26, 2014

club

Bed was a little hard but the staff more than made up for it. From first to last they were friendly, helpful and lived up to their reputation.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service and I am glad to hear our hard work is paying off.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 24, 2014

club

All associates were courteous, friendly and accommodating. All services were excellent, and the shuttle service was extremely important in my case. The rooms, interior, and exterior of the building were clean. The location is very convenient to accessing stores, pharmacies, grocery stores, restaurants, and other needs. My wife and I will stay with you again and again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one and I hope you will visit with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

September 17, 2014

My husband was having surgery at MD Anderson. The room was much bigger than I had anticipated, with a kitchenette. Very clean. Easy route to the hospital, though we didn't need to worry since they offered a shuttle service.
The staff was very friendly and most helpful.
Would definitely stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less