Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 74 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

74reviews

  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Very clean room and great staff.

By

August 08, 2022

The hotel staff works hard to keep the hotel looking great and is very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Went above and beyond

By

July 18, 2022

We booked 3 rooms for the weekend as our family was attending a wedding. When we checked in 2 of the rooms were what I booked but the other room was double booked so we went from the 1 bedroom suite to a double bed room. The manager Ramone was more than generous by comping our 3 night stay as well as giving us $35 in free vouchers for the food pantry. The staff was very courteous and the room even though it wasn’t what I booked was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again since they were so friendly and did more than enough to make our stay enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Smoking room

By

June 16, 2022

Our room had a strong smell of cigarette smoke. We asked the front desk for another room, but nothing was available at that time.
Eventually a room became available, but we were not informed of this until we decided to check out at 11PM the same day we arrived. By this time we had already loaded the car to leave.

The front desk did not offer a discount for the hotel’s issue with poor cleanliness and poor communication. They did not try to resolve the issue. They told me that I’d have to contact their general manager to discuss the situation. I sent an email to Roberto, he followed up with an email, but never offered anything more than an apology. Poor poor customer service.

I can’t remember a time I had to leave a hotel based on an issue. This is a first for me and I travel often for my job.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel that has everything right for the guest

By

October 17, 2014

I was very impressed by this hotel and there Employees from Manger to house cleaning. the room was more like an apartment then a hotel room you can bring your own food and prepare in the kitchen area when you first come in door, Fridge, flat top stove dishwasher cupboards with dishes and everything needed. Microwave, big walk in closet, big bathroom, the right size of desk for doing business with extra phone on desk. the bed was awesome. I highly recommend staying at this hotel you will not be disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Snowman593, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The rooms are designed to make our guests feel like they are at home, so I am happy that you felt comfortable and enjoyed the many great features of the room. We hope to see you the next time you visit Kalamazoo! Candlewood Management
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, great price

By

October 16, 2014

club

Didn't spend too much time in the hotel. It was nice and clean. Loved the kitchenette. Great price.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear mom1011, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully the next time you are in Kalamazoo, you will be able to spend some more time in the hotel and enjoy all of our great amenities! Candlewood Management
Read More
Read Less

Clean, well maintained, with friendly service.

By

October 13, 2014

This property was very clean and had updated/new looking furniture/appliances. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Barefootinit, Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! I am glad to hear that our staff was helpful and friendly during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service, so it is always nice to hear that we are taking care of our guests. We hope to see you again if you return to Kalamazoo! Candlewood Management
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

October 09, 2014

club

Easy check in, nice and clean. Staff was great during booking, check in and check out. Pillows were horrible, next time I'll bring my own.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
MOB04, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We appreciate your feedback about the pillows. The front desk usually has extra pillows on hand that are softer, so next time you stay with us feel free to contact the front desk if you aren't satisfied with the pillows provided in the room. We look forward to the next time you stay with us! Candlewood Management
Read More
Read Less

Best extended stay I've visited!

By

October 06, 2014

platinumelite

I would highly recommend this extended stay. The staff are always courteous and professional. The hotel is immaculate and the amenities are awesome. This would definitely be my first choice if I ever needed an extended stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Sexyslim, Thank you very much for writing such a great review of our hotel! Our hotel is intended for extended stay guests so I am very happy to read how well your stay went! Hopefully you will stop by and visit us again soon! Candlewood Management
Read More
Read Less

Great Localtion - Cleand and Friendly

By

October 03, 2014

This was a last minute decision to stay..it was a great choice. Excellent value!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Annert, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very happy to see that your last minute decision ended up being a good one! Hopefully the next time you come back to Kalamazoo you will visit us again! Candlewood Management
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable accomodations

By

October 02, 2014

We enjoy staying at the Candlewood Suites Hotel in Kalamazoo, MI. We have always had very polite, friendly staff members, including housekeeping staff, and the rooms have been very comfortable. We ask for additional pillows and they are provided without hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff was outstanding!

By

October 02, 2014

club

Arrived late night, exhausted and hungry.
Front desk staff recommended Italian restaurant that delivers to hotel - Thanks for great recommendation!

This facility would be excellent for long term job assignment in Kalamazoo/Battle Creek area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great staff

By

October 01, 2014

club

Stayed here for an annual event in Kalamazoo. Very nice room, comfortable bed, very nice kitchen. Could have used more and better pillows, but that's minor. Were given fourth floor room with our dog, but it was quiet and elevator wait was not very long. Staff is great, really willing to accommodate if possible. Will stay again next year.

Read More
Read Less