Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 65 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

65reviews

  • 5 Stars
    40
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

I stay here often!

By

June 24, 2020

I love staying here, due to the location. They almost always recognize me when I check-in!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

October 13, 2014

Front desk was very helpful with replacing my room key after I missed placed original one. The TV did not have picture and when call the front desk to advise them of the problem I was instructed to turn the TV off and on five times to reset the TV. I thought maintenance personal would resolve the issue.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Area to Spend a Night

By

October 06, 2014

platinumelite

ALL HOTELS ARE OVERPRICED!!! The prices a person has to pay to spend one night in a hotel make no sense. I stay in a really nice hotel with with fragrances, ambient music and a full complimentary breakfast for $125 then I spend the next night, in the same state, that is barely tolerable and offers cardboard for breakfast and it cost the same or a few dollars difference.

This hotel is basically okay and, though it could use some work, I would stay here again next time I'm in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. The hotel, by design, is built for the extended stay traveler who usually wants the smaller lobby, quiet surroundings and with full kitchens in all rooms keeps breakfast and dinner items to cook as they need. We realize that this might not be ideal for someone who spends just a night or 2 so we do keep a stocked cupboard with cereal, milk, pastries fruit and frozen entrees as well as complimentary Maxwell House coffee available 24 hours. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

September 24, 2014

platinumelite

Staff was pleasant when checking in, some hotels it seems like a bother that someone walks up to the counter, not at this hotel the staff seemed to enjoy their job.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, helpful staff!

By

September 22, 2014

platinumelite

I was very pleased with my stay in this Hotel. The management and staff were always friendly and helpful
The grounds, public areas, hallways and my room were well maintained. Anyone coming to the area would find this to be an excellent value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Stay

By

September 16, 2014

club

I was looking to stay somewhere we hadn't stayed before and found this place to be a great mini get-away. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, attentive service

By

September 12, 2014

club

Management and front desk are dedicated to solving problems and helping out. They are friendly and seem genuinely interested in the quality of a guest's stay. I enjoyed the time there.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

August 21, 2014

Great room, great staff, and very clean. The fitness center looked very nice and for the other hotels in the area the value looked very good.

Read More
Read Less

a BIG thumbs up!

By

August 21, 2014

I am very happy with the entire experience during our stay. Price, staff, cleanliness and comfort. They did a great job at pretty much everything I consider important when traveling!

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms

By

August 21, 2014

The rooms were very nice. The hallway carpet needed to be replaced.

Read More
Read Less

Room smelled really bad

By

August 19, 2014

club

Roomed smelled bad, had smokers at every exit door. They Promised me a roll away and did have any when we arrived.
Did not have a covered area to unload so we had to do so in the pouring rain.
Would not stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2014
We are always troubled to hear when a guest has had such a bad experience at our hotel. While we are a non smoking hotel inside, there are always some who break the rules. We do all that we can to monitor and stop anyone smoking in a room. it is difficult to control what guests do outside, however, the team has shared your comments and will look for ways to move people away from the doors to the smoking area outside so as not to hinder the arrival experience. Please know that these experiences are not typical of this hotel and every effort to improve is being made. Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Kansas City Here We Come

By

August 12, 2014

My recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Kansas City was great. Being away from home for an extended period of time is always hard but thanks to the outstanding staff and the comfort of my suite I was able to get through the 3 weeks with some of the comforts of home.

Read More
Read Less