Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 40 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

40reviews

  • 5 Stars
    29
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Excellent customer service

By

July 13, 2020

Our stay was everything we expected it to be from Candlewood Suites for our family vacation. What set this particular hotel apart was their customer service. EVERY employee always had a friendly greeting for us. I also noticed an error on our bill a week or so after our stay and immediately called to see what happened. Much to my surprise they had already caught the error and fixed it before charging my account. If we are in Lake Jackson again this is where we will be staying.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and good bathroom space

By

October 13, 2014

I have been staying here at the Candlewood Suites just because. Rather a "getaway from it all" type of thing.

The rooms are put together rather nicely and I like how the bathrooms offer space for you to move around in. I can't stand tight spaces as hotel bathrooms usually have this as a negative for me. The colors done in the room make for a restful place to stay, and are warm and neutral and not outdated looking. I usually bring my own pillows, but these pillows are pretty soft and nice to lay on.
.
These however are not soundproof rooms by any means. I can hear people coming in and out of their rooms. A cough down the hall, people above me, etc... however, it is never bad. Just a few sounds here and there.

There is pretty much everything you may need in the kitchen and the space is just right.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
We are so glad to hear you like to stay with us and appreciate our hotel. We do try to make the most of the space and have a kitchen and are so happy you enjoyed it. We also put extra insulation in the walls and so, like to hear the sounds are not too bad. If you are ever disturbed, please let the staff know and we will work to quiet the noise. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 13, 2014

Room was clean comfortable and staff was great. will stay here if in area.

Read More
Read Less

Ok for Business

By

October 06, 2014

club

I thought this hotel would be clean and fresh based upon reviews, but I found it dingy and musty. The wifi didn't work at night but did work in the morning. I was woken several times due to loud slamming doors in the hall. No real problems, just not really great.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I am very sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy your overall experience with us. We have just upgraded our wifi (again) and since our doors are adjustable we will be looking for the noisy ones. We put lots of insulation in the walls of Candlewood Suites so that you get a good nights rest, and are so sorry your sleep was disturbed. This summer we got new paint, bedding, and linens and are very sorry that you did not feel it was fresh. Please feel free to contact us so that we may address any concerns you have. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Lake Jackson.
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

September 28, 2014

platinumelite

Wonderful staff - friendly and helpful. Nice little kitchenette. I was comfortable in the room for 8 days but wouldn't want to stay longer. No reading lamp or little table next to the easy chair. A simple desk but no separate table for eating. Lovely outdoor pool, and bar-b-que amenity available for guests. Great laundry room. Overall, my stay was pleasant and it was a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and excellent suggestions. We will review possibilities with our team on making our rooms even more comfortable. Again we are glad your appreciated our kitchens, and pool and free laundry and hope you come visit with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

A diamond in the rough!

By

September 16, 2014

The rooms are simply great! I thought the hotel would be basic/standard because based on the outside appearance... I was wrong! I had the option to cook and I had a full size frig! Again, this hotel is a diamond in the rough.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Candlewood Suites are different from traditional hotels and we are very happy that you enjoyed the difference. We are glad that the full kitchen made your stay with us more comfortable. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Lake Jackson Jewel

By

September 14, 2014

Hotel was very clean on the both the outside and inside. Hotel staff was very friendly and made stay enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable Experience

By

August 28, 2014

Was Not happy thru my entire stay. .Rooms were not clean overflowing with trash. Smoke Smell in the room despite the fact that I complained that I don't smoke. The receptionist seems they are not happy with their job very unfriendly will not make eye contact or show empathy.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay with us. We are an extended stay hotel, and do not clean rooms daily. We apologize that you were in a smoking room. That was all that was available and we did discuss this with your company when they were making the reservations. Again, we regret that you did not enjoy your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Best Place To Stay!!!

By

August 12, 2014

club

This is my second time staying at this location. The staff is very professional and friendly. The hotel is so clean you could eat off the floor or any other surface for that matter. The layout and setup is ideal for extended stays with all the amenities but is perfect for just one night as well. Located perfectly to all things industrial and recreational. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. I stayed on business for an extended time and enjoyed it so well that I returned for a couple day leisure trip 2 yrs later. The pool is wonderful and clean. The free laundry room has plenty of new large machines. Fitness center is well equipped. Pack a bag and stay with these folks. I promise you will not be disappointed! They are awesome and treat everyone like family.
Nathan (Lubbock, Tx )

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

August 11, 2014

club

Nice clean facility with friendly staff...First time staying at Candlewood and it has exceeded my expectations!

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Candlewood Suites.

By

July 28, 2014

Good Stay and Very Comfortable....Access to Shopping and Restaurants very good. No issue with Food or Shopping near to Hotel. I was within 6 miles from our Office so no issue to location. Excellent. . I would for sure recomment this Hotel for Other people to use on thier visit to the Area. Either Vacation or Business. Staff were very helpful when i was staying at this Hotel. Recommended a few Restaurants and locations for shopping..

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson is very centrally located, close enough so your not late to your business appointments, but right next to all the retail district. We love recommending all the great local restaurants and have a couple of new ones that just opened. Or you can just stay in your room and heat up something in the kitchen. Hope you come to visit again soon.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 24, 2014

The front desk staff were great. The staff made sure we had a cot after my grandaughter wanted to stay with us for the weekend. She left her game system in the lobby one morning when we were leaving and we did not realize it until alte that night. We called the front desk and they had found it and kept it for her. It was her birthday that weekend and it really could have ruined her weekend as it was quite expensive for her parents. The beds were comfortable and rooms quiet. The only negative would be that I asked to be upgraded as a elite member and was told there were no king rooms. The hotel was slow that weekend and it was not full. I have been elite for over a year and have never been given an upgrade. I also was not offered the usual 500 points or welcome gift. Overall my experience was great and this is one of the best hotels in this area. I visit my family often and will stay here the next time.

Read More
Read Less