Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 63 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

63reviews

  • 5 Stars
    40
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Comfortable bed, other amenities lacking.

By

July 01, 2021

club

We stayed here for 5 nights (6/23-6/28/21). The website says NEWLY RENOVATED!!! Our room was on the 3rd Floor, DEFINITELY NOT NEWLY RENOVATED!! Upon entering room, curtain was broken & hanging, door guard (weather strip to keep bugs, etc out) was halfway off. Called front desk and manager came and just stripped it off saying, "You really don't need it anyway". But, you could see the floor outside the door. The tub faucet was coming off the wall. Toilet had a big rust stain in it. Room smelled of cigarettes coming from the vents even though hotel is supposed to be SMOKE FREE. No outlets around bed area to charge phones, etc. The beds were comfortable which is a plus. We've stayed at another Candlewood Suite in Orlando and this one in Lake Mary doesn't compare. Sorry!!

Read More
Read Less

what about my points

By

December 17, 2019

don't just say thank you for your feedback, do something about it!

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable mattress and large, clean room

By

October 16, 2014

club

The mattress was very comfortable and the room was large, clean, and well lit. The grounds were well kept and the location was convenient to local shopping and dining areas as well as to main roads/highways. The convenience store was nice for grabbing a snack or drink and the service was professional and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

Best place to stay in Lake Mary area. The hotel has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The beds are soooo... comfortable. The staff is professional and friendly, and truly stand ready to help you have a great stay. Will definitely come back!

Read More
Read Less

Great extended stay

By

October 03, 2014

platinumelite

This candlewood is a great place for you extended stay. The rooms are clean and nice and are ready for you to cook a meal, work at the desk or relax on a comfy bed. Great staff and a real comfortable bed. Great staff too that offered a free soda for being a member!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

September 21, 2014

club

We always enjoy staying at Candlewood. The staff are great and very helpful. It's nice to have the laudry handy and the rooms are a great deal. People staying there are friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Multiple rooms

By

September 17, 2014

platinumelite

Great place, excellent staff, couldn't be more helpful

Read More
Read Less

Very happy with my stay

By

September 10, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay the room was clean and very comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful and polite. I wish I could have stayed a little longer

Read More
Read Less

Convinience and Service

By

September 09, 2014

Close to wear my business took place. Great staff and service. Clean and comfortable. Everything in working condition. Practical and economical.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

September 07, 2014

club

Front desk, maintenance and management were very friendly and helpful. Called a few times for various things and always greeted with courteousness and my requests were responded to in a very timely manner

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, once again.

By

September 07, 2014

I enjoy this property. It is comfortable and in a peaceful setting. The staff, once again, treats me more as family and not just a hotel guest.

When in the Orlando area, this is the ONLY hotel I will stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Cleaning service

By

September 01, 2014

first time i stay at Candel wood hotel, i did not know you only get your room cleaned once a week, my son and I stayed for 5 days, not once our room had been cleaned, its not a bad thing with all means, i just did not expect that.
the hotel was really clean and staff were VERY nice, they have given me a free room for my son b/c they did not have 2 beds in one room, which was FANTASTIC, Great location, everything is around that hotel.
when I go back in Nov, i'm going to stay at the same hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, We want to begin by thanking you for taking the time to write this review for us here at the Candlewood Suites in Lake Mary, FL. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our hotel and will be returning again in November. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks, Rachid Alaoui General Manager
Read More
Read Less