Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 36 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

36reviews

  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great Hotel!

By

September 21, 2022

My husband and I were visiting family in the area. Was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and well stocked with everything we needed for our stay. We highly recommend it and will definitely stay there the next time we visit the area.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a great value

By

September 09, 2019

platinumelite

The hotel is in a great place if you want to hike nearby or go to Charleston for the day.

We were comfortable at this hotel however it did lack a little cleanliness. But, overall no complaints.

Maria at the front desk was nice.

It had all we needed to cook and stay while in the area.

We will be back and our cats were fine / not pet smells in the room.

We slept well and it was quiet. Just have to get use to the train that goes by 4 times? a day/night.

Read More
Read Less

weekend stay

By

October 19, 2014

club

Everything was good. However, the hallways need to be vacuumed more and the pet area needs the grass cut along with wood/down branches moved. The staff and visitors need to smoke at the end of the hotel. Not in the front!!. The area to get snacks and drinks should be filled up every day and you need to get a new cooler! Milk and other cold items should be offered. The washer and dryers need to be cleaned out daily. No towels were in the gym. I have stayed here 3 times for more than 3 days. If I see all of this going on then what do others see that stay there for longer?? My opinion!

Read More
Read Less

Good room for the money

By

October 08, 2014

club

Somewhat out of the way but reasonably convenient to the Corridor. I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Tongo, Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at Logan Candlewood Suites.
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay with comfortable beds.

By

October 07, 2014

club

The overall stay was great. We started off with a window that wouldn't lock and had to be moved to another room. The desk staff immediately moved us to another room and apologized for the problem.The room was large, clean and beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Donnasue21, Thank you for your valued feedback. I am sorry to hear of the inconvenience with your window lock. Feedback like yours helps us to ensure the safety and security of our guests. I am happy to hear you plan to stay with us again. We hope to see you soon! Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 29, 2014

club

Beds were very comfortable, Staff was courteous, Bathrooms were great, clean rooms and strategic to my business travel

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Bitman53, Thank you so much for your positive feed back. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Logan Candlewood Suites. We hope to see you again soon! Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Service

By

September 22, 2014

club

This is a very accommodating hotel for a business traveler. The staff was flexible and informative.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
MountainDoc, Thank you for your positive feedback. I am happy to hear the staff was informative. Please come see us again soon at Logan Candlewood Suites. Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great king suite. Love a room with a recliner.

By

August 27, 2014

This hotel was exceptional. The king suite was large and comfortable, it was like a nice apartment. Fully stocked kitchen, desk, den with sofa and loveseat, seperate room with king bed.

Very clean and comfortable. The pantry in the lobby was not very stocked but had the essentials.

I would reccommend these rooms and would stay again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2014
Jbm931, Thank you so much for your valued feedback! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your room here at Logan Candlewood Suites. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the stocking of the cupboard. I appreciate you sharing that information, so that I can use it to better serve our guests in the future. I hope we have the chance to serve you again in the future! Hotel manager
Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Town

By

August 25, 2014

Upon arrival, the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. The room was nice and clean - felt very comforting, as if I were at home. I definitely recommend this property to all my family and friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2014
Hi Kimbo Travels! Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is so nice to hear that you enjoy your time here at Logan Candlewood Suites. Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay :-) Logan Candlewood Suites Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

August 25, 2014

club

Friendly staff and comfortable room. Only has weekly housekeeping service and no breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2014
Mickeyw, I am happy to hear that the staff was respectful and that your room was nice & comfortable! Next time you visit Logan Candlewood, please do not forget that we offer a variety of breakfast items in the Candlewood Cupboard. If you can't find what you would like there, we will be happy to direct you to a nice restaurant. Also, we choose to do housekeeping once per week to respect your privacy. We are always willing to give you clean linens when needed. Please don't hesitate to ask. We value your business and hope to see you again soon! Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

The service and room was excellent

By

August 24, 2014

The front staff was very friendly, courteous, and professional

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2014
Frances Ellen, Thank you for your positive feedback! I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our staff's service. We certainly hope you will visit Logan Candlewood Suites again! Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Niice Apartment Style Room - Felt right at home!

By

August 24, 2014

Kitchenette was great and everything was conveniently placed. Office area was also in a good place in the room which made it easier for me to get work done. Especially liked the lounge chair and location to TV. Expanded it was comfortable enough that I could have fallen asleep in it.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2014
RJ58, Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so happy that we were able to accommodate your needs while you were here. It is always nice to be able to get your work done AND be comfortable! Please come see us again at Logan Candlewood Suites! Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less