Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 55 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

55reviews

  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    5

This stay was great

By

October 18, 2014

club

I loved everything about this brand and this location, closed to Mall, food and highway. Clean and very well kept.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pillows

By

October 13, 2014

club

I was so tired from travel and found the bed to be well soothing for my tired bones.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting Son at MTSU

By

September 16, 2014

The hotel was great, however the front counter staff was less than friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you were happy with the hotel and sorry that we fell short of perfect customer service. We will continue to train with our staff to better improve the guest experience. We hope to show you a better hotel in the future and thank you again for taking the time to review us.
Read More
Read Less

Clean Room

By

September 15, 2014

club

The room was clean but it would be nice to have a complimentary breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is always nice to hear that we are doing our best to accommodate our guests. We are sorry that breakfast was not provided, but we hope to see you again for another great stay.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and very friendly staff

By

September 11, 2014

club

The room was nice and had a small room next to it with a couch that was a good place to sit and read. I didn't realize there would not be breakfast so was not prepared with the groceries I brought. Kitchen would be more efficient if the refrigerator door was changed since it opened to the hallway side instead of the counter side. The room we had was very nice and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. We hope to see you again and thank you again for the review.
Read More
Read Less

very nice and clean BUT

By

August 31, 2014

club

I booked 3 rooms for self and associates. Asked for a king room for self and got stuck in a handicap equipped room. Would have been nice to have a choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. It is our goal to take care of all our guests needs during their stays and we are sorry to have been able to meet yours. I would also like to thank you for writing us the review so we may work to make ourselves better. Thank you again for the review, and we hope to see you again in the future to show you a better stay.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

August 22, 2014

club

I was in Murfreesboro for business meetings at another hotel. Due to sports tournaments, there were few quality rooms remaining in the area. I needed 2 rooms and there was only 1 non-smoking room available. I had booked online and the hotel marketing staff called me to make sure I know one room was smoking. He offered to have ash trays removed and the room aired out prior to my arrival. They went out of their way to meet my needs.

Rooms were large and clean with a complete kitchen. The location was conveniently located to my conference and to most areas in downtown Murfreesboro.

Read More
Read Less

Bed Pillows

By

July 25, 2014

club

Great stay including the meals from nearby Red Robin. The only complaint was the crummy little lumpy pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. We are glad that your stay was pleasant and accommodating. We would like to apologize for the pillows during your stay and would like to let you know we are working on that problem. We hope to show you a even better hotel in the future and thank you again for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Murfreesboro Stay

By

July 22, 2014

I enjoyed staying at Candlewood Suite in Murfreesboro. The room was clean, spacious, and the staff was friendly. My stay was an extended stay due to waiting to close on a house. I did not like having more than one authorization on my credit card more than once a week. This became a problem where I had to have management send a fax to my bank to release one in order to free those funds. This was extremely inconvenient. Additionally, my stay was over 30 days and there is a Hotel Tax Exemption by law where the hotel is to waive the occupancy tax after 30 days and refund the previous charges. I had to make a case on this in order for them to actually honor this exemption. Had there not been a story on this on News Channel 5, the hotel would not have made me aware of this. Other than that, I truly enjoyed my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad the hotel was a comfortable place for you to stay. We would also like to apologize for the billing issues that happened during your stay and also for bringing to light new policies in the area. We would like to thank you for the comments on hotel policies because we we would not be able to grow without the help of our guests. Thank you again for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay but...

By

July 21, 2014

The hotel is pet friendly. With that the room smelled like dog urine. We did not have any pets on our trip. I really think this hotel needs to have specific rooms/floors that do not house pets. It made our stay not very enjoyable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Other than the smell our stay was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2014
We want to offer our apologies for the condition of your room during arrival and thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We will be taking your comments into consideration for the hotel and also thank you because we cannot make ourselves better without the feed back of our guests. We hope to see you in the future and thank you again for writing us a review.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service

By

July 20, 2014

I was given the wrong room (although my reservation confirmation clearly stated otherwise) and the rest of the hotel was booked, so I was stuck in a room that didn't have what I wanted for multiple nights. Despite this, I was not told "I'm sorry" until days later when I came to switch rooms. The staff did nothing to try to account for the mistake they made, and the first room I was in was not very nice (smells, no tv channels). I'm sure it's a nice hotel when everything is in order, but I had a very poor experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2014
We want to offer our apologies for the terrible inconvenience you had during your stay, and we would also like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry that we did not meet the standards of a great hotel. We take pride in our customer service and it is disheartening to hear that we are not offering the best customer service possible for our guest. We would like to apologize again for the trouble during your stay, and we hope to have another chance in the future to be more accommodating.
Read More
Read Less

Good location but needs refreshed and cleaned

By

July 11, 2014

The location was great. Outside grounds looked good.
Inside halls needed cleaned and vacuumed. The room was cleaned, but needed some maintenance.
Price was good, but when traveling on business I would opt out and pick another hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Thank you for letting us know where we can improve because without our guests constructive feedback we would not be able to improve ourselves. We will be taking all of your comments to heart and improve in these areas. We hope to have the chance to show you a better hotel in the future.
Read More
Read Less