Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.3

based on 11 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

11reviews

  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    3

I’d rather stay in my truck

By

October 18, 2020

The hotel is just nasty. The rooms always smelt horrible like musty smell. There was mold everywhere. The morning front desk girl (Amber I believe) was never nice and never talked. No one wants to start their day with someone who doesn’t smile or is nice to you. And the overnight girl Ashley was rude and was always loud and cussing. All of the other front desk girls were great. But We always had a really hard time getting ahold of Haley the manager. She was never there and when she was she made everyone else talk to us for her. We ended up getting booted out of our room midday because she didn’t communicate to our company properly. The elevator was always broken. And always loud dogs. They need to put money back into that hotel before the lose our company for good.

Read More
Read Less

Pillows and bed were nice

By

October 18, 2014

club

in general this location is OK, some issues with local young men hanging out in the lobby after dark, I did not feel safe walking from my room to the cupboard.

Read More
Read Less

Really nice rooms and comfort

By

October 02, 2014

club

Little hard to get to because of highway construction but was well worth it, nice beds and rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback. We really appreciate your comments as we strive every day to be the best home away from home while you are away! We look forward to your next visit with us at the Candlewood Suites Port Arthur/Nederland hotel. Respectively, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

August 28, 2014

The location is not a congested area, along main road.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 26, 2014

Everything was great every one was nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Nederland, tx

By

July 29, 2014

Would have like a better recliner and have not seen my points yet.

Read More
Read Less

Only one complaint

By

June 29, 2014

The rooms are fine, clean and comfortable. The biggest reason for this review is to mention that the shower curtain is HORRIBLE. It barely touches the top of the side of the tub and you end up with water all over the floor. Had I been staying longer, I would have gone out and purchased my own and replaced theirs for the term of my stay.

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

June 19, 2014

Although I did have problems with my reservation, the hotel in general was clean and comfortable. It appears that there have been some recent changes such as carpet and paint. Pillows were not very comfortable but useable. The bathroom area still needs additional remodeling work.
More changes are still needed but it was better than what I had read in previous reviews.
We were able to enjoy the pool area which had very comfortable chairs and tables. The pool was small but we had it all to ourselves so that was not a problem. The only problem was the adjoining grill area where guests were allowed to smoke. We had to stay on the opposite side of the pool to get away from that.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback every day we strive to improve our guests expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Needs a lot of work.

By

August 25, 2013

platinumelite

Room was clean and front desk personnel were friendly but hotel needs a complete renovation. Carpets in hallway needs to be replaced.
Furniture in room were old and recliner had peeling vinyl on the arms, sheer curtains had holes. Room was dark and damp.
Felt like I was in a cheap motel instead of an IHG hotel. Would not stay there again and would not recommend this hotel until it is remodeled.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 05, 2013
Dear Injfb1951, Thank you for your candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. It is disappointing to read that you were not satisfied with the room accommodations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests. Thank you again for your comments, and continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

I saved money, but....

By

February 26, 2013

would put this on the bottom of the list of Candlewood Suites. The front desk did not acknowldge my Priority Club status. When I went to pay cash for the room I was charged an extra $40. When I asked why I got a shrug from the clerk. Got to the room and the chair looked like it had been mauled by a lion. The bed comforter had holes in it. I was glad to check out of there the next morning. Will never go back!

Posted byCustomerCare
September 05, 2013
Dear daber, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Member and writing us a review. We are sincerely sorry that this visit was a disappointment for you. We have sent you a private message to discuss. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

October 31, 2012

club

The only complaint i have is that the rooms have a funky smell and it is not only the one I was in I have a friend in another room and he said the same thing.
Its like a musty mildew smell. I think its the Air system that is in the rooms that has that smell.
Other than that the staff was great and helped me when ever I needed overall made my stay great.
will come back again.

Read More
Read Less