Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 470 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

470reviews

  • 5 Stars
    296
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    19

Where is the manager?

By

August 31, 2021

I made my payment through the website, before i arrived to hotel.

But, when i was checking in they asked for my credit card.
At first,
I thought it was asked for the deposit until i looked my bank statement few days later.

So, here i am now requesting to the manager to check the system and see if anything was over charged by mistake and if there is an issue, give me an explanation and eventually quick refund.

But, they are ignoring me. I sent 6 e-mails to the address provided on the candlewood suites website.

Manager was not there when i tried to reach by phone.

Still no answer.

This is just horrible the worst management.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Experience

By

December 18, 2019

I had booked this property through different site, only because I had a credit with them that I needed to use. HOWEVER, I did make sure to include my Spire Ambassador number and noted that I would be checking in quite late. I arrived to the hotel at around midnight to be told "Oh, sorry, it is a busy time of year and we are fully booked. The ONLY room for you is on the first floor." When I mentioned to the front desk manager that I was a Spire Ambassador and was surprised by this situation, I was told quite curtly that because I had booked through the online booking site, I was relegated to the dregs. Now, one would think that a first floor room would not be SO bad, but you would be wrong. Thee room was basically IN the lobby, situated directly behind the front desk! Every 20 minutes or so, I would be woken up by guests stumbling back to the hotel (it was also apparent that the front desk manager did nothing at all to attempt to quiet these guests) This situation went on ALL night; I got ZERO sleep. When I checked out the next morning (very early), I told the same front desk manager about my terrible experience. Not only did he seem not to care, he basically just shrugged his shoulders. I mentioned too that I expected to get my Welcome Amenity points (since he never mentioned it the night before) and he claimed and that he would "give me 1000 because he didn't care" Well, I am sure you can guess that THAT didn't happen either. SO extremely disappointing......will NOT stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location, good hotel

By

August 09, 2019

The hotel met our needs completely - my only complaint is that when I checked in I was debited $100 for 2 rooms deposit without being told this would happen. On checkout I was told it would take up to 10 days for my deposit to be refunded. That time has passed and I have not received a cent - this leaves me with a bad feeling at the moment and I sincerely hope I've not been ripped off by the Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Had a great stay in NYC

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

We had a great room on the 30th floor with a very nice kitchenette for our 3-day here. Staff was helpful and friendly. Location was more Garment District than Times Square, but was definitely close enough to walk to Times Square, Theater District, and Subway.

The view out of our window was the Empire State Building and the World Trade Center Tower (in the distance). So pretty at night!

Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed with kitchen

By

October 20, 2014

Great Times Square location a block away from all the noise; 2 blocks from Hop On Hop Off buses. Great for the price. Small and cozy but comfortable for 2 people. Very clean with small kitchenette that was very handy for early morning starts and late night leftover warmups. Definitely would stay in this suite again. Room cleaning is only once a week so you need to pick-up after yourself-but not an issue.

Read More
Read Less

Good location for central Manhatten

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

Good location, easy to get to Time square and subway links.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

October 17, 2014

club

great service, definitely recommend. The lobby is very nice, with outlets and sofa. The house keeper was very polite, and the people at the front desk are nice.

Read More
Read Less

地理位置很便捷,干净舒适

By

October 16, 2014

club

离times square很近,且紧邻bus terminal走路即可到达。打车也很方便。
整体干净舒适,服务人员态度很好!
房间内设施齐全,包括厨房。
虽然房间不是很大 ,但相对该地理位置的其他酒店算正常情况。

Read More
Read Less

Great service, but one thing

By

October 16, 2014

club

Everything was good, but it is the first hotel I stay in, where clean service only happens once a week. And it´s not just the bed, where do I put the trash, wen the containers are full? At least three times a week will sufice.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay

By

October 16, 2014

We were in NYC for Bethanie's 10th birthday. The staff made her feel like a princess. Every time we entered the lobby, someone spoke to her by name.
The accomodations were awesome. Thank you for all you did!

Read More
Read Less

MUY AGRADABLE ESTADIA

By

October 15, 2014

LA PASAMOS GENIAL !! PERSONAL SUPER AMABLE Y HABTACION E INSTALACIONES MUY LIMPIAS,
ALTAMENTE RECOMENDABLE , MUY BUENA RELACION COSTO/PRODUCTO
FELICITACIONES

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

October 15, 2014

Clean environment, improved over last year. Great friendly staff

Read More
Read Less