Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 475 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    296
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    23

Rude manager

By

July 31, 2022

club

If you want to be treated rudely and stay in a low quality room this is the place for you. They apparently had issues running my card and didn’t call me to let me know. The manager who checked me in told me I was lucky she didn’t cancel my reservation. I was then told they’d call when the room was ready. I called back at 3:15 and they told me they had a shift change. That was a lie they had the same staff when I got back. The manager then falsely accused me of being rude on the phone when I called to check on the room. All I said is I wish someone would have let me know. I complained to the hotel chain but they didn’t do anything. I’m actually a member or was until this trip. Not sure membership matters if this is how they treat them

Read More
Read Less

DO NOT STAY HERE

By

June 28, 2022

To much went wrong to write it all. Basically, not friendly, not accommodating whatsoever, did nothing to help rectify a booking error by IHG which was confirmed by a manager, this specific hotel refused to work with IHG rep trying to solve the issue, first night of a celebration trip and I slept on the floor. Cart for luggage was broken, STAY AWAY.

I can go on and on!

Read More
Read Less

Roach infestation

By

June 03, 2022

I stayed alongside my coworker on the 13th floor. My room was unfortunately infested with roaches - on the ceiling, in the bed, and in the bathroom. I was only offered another room - not a full or even a partial refund. I was exhausted prior to my conference the next day as I had to spend my night disinfecting everything I brought with me and also doing laundry. Most of the laundry units were broken and were VERY loud. I would NEVER stay here again and I'm asking my agency to never utilize this place EVER.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, good service

By

January 14, 2022

I had an issue at the arrival, I have been overcharged. A refund has been created to fix this issue. Good answers at my questions by email.
The main problem for me was the noisy air conditionning, but I could return to this place, bigggest interest : kitchen in the bedroom.

Read More
Read Less

Cockroaches and Other Bugs, and Unusable Kitchen

By

December 17, 2021

Our flight to NYC arrived late so we had to check-in after midnight. When we entered our room it was in complete disarray. The beds were not made and the bathroom was not cleaned. The front desk receptionist apologized and blamed it on miscommunications with cleaning staff. The second room that we checked into had cockroaches (dead and alive), so we asked for a third room. This last room had a bathroom door that would not close, a closet door that wouldn't stay closed, a safe with a dead battery that couldn't be used, a kitchen that had no pots, pans or similar items (unless you count a colander as "cooking equipment"), one measly bar of soap, a single small shampoo bottle, a broken bath tub drain with no stopper, several dead electrical outlets, no modern plugs for phone chargers, and its own variety of bugs that came out after dark. The elevator had dirty cracked floor titles, and the movie library was unusable because the single DVD player for the hotel was lent out and not returned. We rented this unit because it had a kitchen, but we could not find a grocery store in the neighborhood and didn't have any kitchen materials to cook with. We had no room service or trash collection in our six night stay and never saw any maintenance staff despite promises. When asked about transit, staff was less than knowledgeable. On checkout, we did receive one free night as a consolation for a bad experience. We stay in many IHG hotels and this one is not up to standards. We cannot recommend this dump. The Candlewood Cupboard was small, poorly stocked, and carried mostly snacks. We paid extra for a kitchen and were greatly disappointed and feel ripped-off. The neighborhood was also dangerous at night.

Read More
Read Less

Where is the manager?

By

August 31, 2021

I made my payment through the website, before i arrived to hotel.

But, when i was checking in they asked for my credit card.
At first,
I thought it was asked for the deposit until i looked my bank statement few days later.

So, here i am now requesting to the manager to check the system and see if anything was over charged by mistake and if there is an issue, give me an explanation and eventually quick refund.

But, they are ignoring me. I sent 6 e-mails to the address provided on the candlewood suites website.

Manager was not there when i tried to reach by phone.

Still no answer.

This is just horrible the worst management.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Experience

By

December 18, 2019

I had booked this property through different site, only because I had a credit with them that I needed to use. HOWEVER, I did make sure to include my Spire Ambassador number and noted that I would be checking in quite late. I arrived to the hotel at around midnight to be told "Oh, sorry, it is a busy time of year and we are fully booked. The ONLY room for you is on the first floor." When I mentioned to the front desk manager that I was a Spire Ambassador and was surprised by this situation, I was told quite curtly that because I had booked through the online booking site, I was relegated to the dregs. Now, one would think that a first floor room would not be SO bad, but you would be wrong. Thee room was basically IN the lobby, situated directly behind the front desk! Every 20 minutes or so, I would be woken up by guests stumbling back to the hotel (it was also apparent that the front desk manager did nothing at all to attempt to quiet these guests) This situation went on ALL night; I got ZERO sleep. When I checked out the next morning (very early), I told the same front desk manager about my terrible experience. Not only did he seem not to care, he basically just shrugged his shoulders. I mentioned too that I expected to get my Welcome Amenity points (since he never mentioned it the night before) and he claimed and that he would "give me 1000 because he didn't care" Well, I am sure you can guess that THAT didn't happen either. SO extremely disappointing......will NOT stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location, good hotel

By

August 09, 2019

The hotel met our needs completely - my only complaint is that when I checked in I was debited $100 for 2 rooms deposit without being told this would happen. On checkout I was told it would take up to 10 days for my deposit to be refunded. That time has passed and I have not received a cent - this leaves me with a bad feeling at the moment and I sincerely hope I've not been ripped off by the Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Had a great stay in NYC

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

We had a great room on the 30th floor with a very nice kitchenette for our 3-day here. Staff was helpful and friendly. Location was more Garment District than Times Square, but was definitely close enough to walk to Times Square, Theater District, and Subway.

The view out of our window was the Empire State Building and the World Trade Center Tower (in the distance). So pretty at night!

Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed with kitchen

By

October 20, 2014

Great Times Square location a block away from all the noise; 2 blocks from Hop On Hop Off buses. Great for the price. Small and cozy but comfortable for 2 people. Very clean with small kitchenette that was very handy for early morning starts and late night leftover warmups. Definitely would stay in this suite again. Room cleaning is only once a week so you need to pick-up after yourself-but not an issue.

Read More
Read Less

Good location for central Manhatten

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

Good location, easy to get to Time square and subway links.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

October 17, 2014

club

great service, definitely recommend. The lobby is very nice, with outlets and sofa. The house keeper was very polite, and the people at the front desk are nice.

Read More
Read Less