Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 56 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

56reviews

  • 5 Stars
    37
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

Perfection

By

May 14, 2021

We have stayed at this location twice now while my spouse recieved medical treatment in Omaha.
CJ and Sheila at the desk were AMAZING! Very welcoming, personable, and went out of their way for us. Cannot say enough about the customer service!
The rooms were basically small apartments and spotless! (Thank you Angeles) Kitchens with full sized fridge, cooktop, dishwasher, gazebo with grills out back! Sitting room with love seat, recliner, television. Very nice to be able to relax without sitting on beds. Bedroom is separate so he can go to bed and I can still be a night owl. King sized bed was so comfortable! I wish I could take the pillows home lol.
We will continue staying here when we are in Omaha.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

October 09, 2014

platinumelite

Nice hotel , good convenient location and would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Fred58- We look forward to seeing you again! Erin Sindelar General Manger
Read More
Read Less

Great for early fliers.

By

October 08, 2014

platinumelite

Hotel is very convenient to the airport, which is important for early morning flights.
I am always greeted warmly when I check in. The rooms are always clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Roamer77 - Thank you for the positive review.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet Hotel near the Airport

By

October 03, 2014

platinumelite

Nice, clean, and quiet hotel that is minutes from downtown and the airport

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We appreciate your kind words. Erin Sindelar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

close to airport

By

September 28, 2014

Was not impressed at all. Check in very slow, Room dark few of the lights worked. TV didn't work had to change wall plug location.
Desk did not enter my IHG number.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
I to, would like to apologize for the poor level of satisfaction from our hotel. This is not how we treat our guests, especially our IHG Rewards Club members. If you are in the area again, and would not mind giving us a second try, please do, and I assure you, you will not believe it was the same hotel. Thank You again for bringing this matter to our attention. Erin Sindelar General Manager
Posted byCustomerCare
October 08, 2014
Dear JR48, Thank you for staying with us and being one of our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite Members. It is regrettable that the service received upon check-in and room condition did not suit your expectations. What you have raised are essential for us to consider as points of improvement. Again, we appreciate the candid review and our apologies for the shortcomings. Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

September 25, 2014

club

Very friendly hotel staff from the driver at the airport to the desk clerk. Everyone was very friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds were soft.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you for completing a survey. I am glad you found our service to be friendly. We hope to see you again. Erin Sindelar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad stay-poor service from the staff

By

September 22, 2014

platinumelite

Time for the staff to step up and do their jobs.
-guests smoking in stair cases? The entire hotel now stinks. No one seems to care.
-Check out a 6:30 am - wait at the front desk for my bill while a guest who is drunk swears at me? He has a 6 pack of beer on the front desk (full) and a 6 pack (empty) and this is OK with the staff?
-I do not recommend this property to anyone.
-People up all night drinking and yelling in the hallways.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention. This is not what we consider to be customer service, it is quite the opposite. For this reason, we have cameras in the hotel, to monitor for safety & security for our guests. I will be reviewing the cameras and then working on retraining with our staff. I want to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced while staying at our hotel. Hopefully the next time you are in the area, you will give us another try, as this is not how we typically do our business. Erin Sindelar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stopover with great service

By

September 20, 2014

club

We selected Candlewood Suites primarily for arriving at the airport late in the day, and leaving to pickup a rental car from the airport the next afternoon. The accommodations were very restful and the shuttle service was convenient and hassle-free to transport when needed. Friendly personnel and efficient service.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to Our survey. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Erin Sindelar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Omaha Airport Candlewood Suites Review

By

August 30, 2014

I had an excellent stay on August 25th. The internet was excellent. The TV selection was very good. I slept well.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We hope you will come see us again. Erin Sindelar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Customer Service!

By

August 27, 2014

I spent around 5-6 weeks here in this hotel with my dog, and I loved it, the staff go above and beyond to make sure your stay is like a home away from home. I recommend this property for anyone who is needing an extended stay hotel, very clean and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. Your compliments will be passed along to the front line staff, as they always appreciate hearing kind words, Erin Sindelar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service Great Price

By

August 26, 2014

club

Great stay Staff was great Clean. I prefere candlewood suites. The kitchenette areas are what a person needs while on the road.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to Candlewood Suites. We hope to see you again soon. Erin Sindelar General Manger
Read More
Read Less

Excellant Facility

By

August 15, 2014

My two week stay at the Candlewood at the Airport was great. The staff was friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. I will stay in at this hotel again in the future with now reservation.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to a survey. We are happy to hear you loved your stay so much, that you are coming back! See you soon Erin Sindelar General Manager
Read More
Read Less