Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 82 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

82reviews

  • 5 Stars
    58
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Thank you!

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

Friendly staff and excellent amenities. This was a 1 night stay for our family. The rooms, beds and suites are great. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Looks great from the outside - however...

By

October 14, 2014

club

Upon entering this property the overwhelming smell of mold/mildew/musty odors is enough to knock you over - the rooms are adequate sized, however, it too smelled of old spoiled cooking oil and burned popcorn - the floral deoderizing spray didn't mask anything it just added to the array of bad odors.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear MamaWag, I am so sorry you had such a difficult issue during your recent stay with us. I will make sure we look into every aroma you are reporting to have smelled. As you can see from our multitude of positive reviews, this is not something that is indicative of our hotel, and I assure you it will not be in the future. We wish you the best of luck in your future travels. Sincerely, Chris Mays General Manager
Read More
Read Less

location

By

October 08, 2014

location
close to airport and the city without being in the city

Read More
Read Less

Consistently wonderful service

By

October 07, 2014

club

My husband and I have been staying at the Richmond Airport Candlewood Suites nearly once monthly for the past four years and are always delighted with the incredible, outstanding service we receive. We are soon moving down to Virginia and are so sorry to see an end to our relationship with Candlewood; however, we recommend this Candlewood as often as we can. Candlewood has consistently given us a home away from home and treated us--and our families--with respect and friendly, caring professionalism.

On those rare occasions when we called too late to get a room and we had to stay elsewhere, the difference in service, amenities, and cleanliness was obvious and disappointing.

We thank the entire team for the past four years.

Read More
Read Less

Covienent, and pet friendly

By

October 07, 2014

club

Pet friendly is a great feature- -several dog owners were staying here--all pets very well behaved (the owners as well.)

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 05, 2014

platinumelite

Had no issues at this hotel, it sits in a private spot off to itself in the woods, has easy access to shopping, airport and dining.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good, improving small issues would make it GREAT --

By

September 20, 2014

platinumelite

Pros:

- great staff - Deneisha, Brian, Nathan, Louis, Kent, Melissa - you're great!
- nice laundry / towel service
- great housecleaning
- responsive front desk
- super pet friendly (as long as your pet is friendly!)

Cons:

- Candlewood Cupboard - overpriced, pre-packaged, processed food - how about some organic fruits / veggies at market pricing?
- Internet - still never better than dial-up / the public library -- :|
- Elevator - can't be changed, but it's really obnoxiously slow - new software?
- Cameras in the hallways would help men acting like children late at night

Nice place, fantastic staff!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 17, 2014

Stayed at the Candlewood Suites (Airport) for a week while we were having work done on our house. We were very impressed with how clean the facility and room was. The staff was great. Always asking if there was anything they could do for us. We had never stayed at Candlewood Suite so we went by to check out the facility. The clerk at the front desk took time to show us different room layouts so we could decide which type of room we wanted. We enjoyed our stay and would use Candlewood Suites again.

Read More
Read Less

Solid as a ROCK

By

September 16, 2014

platinumelite

Team Candlewood Suite brings it again!!! While what appeared to be a full house with lots of moving parts they gave us a very solid stay. Room location was great (316). Thank you Chris and Brian.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood at Richmond Airport Met My Expectations

By

September 11, 2014

club

The property was attractive and well=kept. The people were friendly, courteous and professional. The room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable w/ minor issues

By

September 10, 2014

club

Bed comfortable, good size refrigerator, bathroom fine except fan did not work. Coffee pot did not work but good coffee was available near lobby so worked out ok! Late night front desk personnel wasn't very friendly! The wifi password was difficult issue!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Dear Nascar88, My sincerest apologies for the issues you had during the duration of your stay with us. We run into issues where our "extra quiet" bathroom fans seem inoperable sometimes, but we will follow up on this to make sure it is working. The Coffee pot and internet issue will be corrected immediately, and I will be personally looking into which one of my desk agents was working on that night to ensure the lack of customer service doesn't happen again. That being said, thank you for the time to write us a review, and I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area! As always, Consider us Home at Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport! Sincerely, Chris Mays General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly Staff

By

September 10, 2014

club

The bed was extremely comfortable but the air conditioning was terrible. The temperature as well as the noise it put out!! Both not so good. The hallway smelled so bad - we had to put a rolled up towel in the doorway crack so the smell didn't seep in. Your staff ( front desk) were very friendly and polite!

Read More
Read Less