Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 57 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

57reviews

  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    1

Decent accommodations but...

By

March 03, 2021

There was one Asian girl who was extremely unprofessional and quite rude. She not only yelled at my friend (also a guest at this hotel), she lied to me to prove a point.

Everything else was fine. All of the other staff were exceptionally helpful.

I come to this area quite often and stay with ihg a lot but I won't stay at this hotel again unless that Asian girl doesn't work here anymore.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff

By

February 18, 2020

club

All of the front desk and Joelene were sweet and so helpful! I loved the room it Was so spacious and clean and didn't want to leave! I would absolutely recommend this hotel and will stay there again. I had a great stay!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

Was very happy with my stay. I was upgraded to a two room suite. I would highly reccomend this hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Whitty24: Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were pleased with your upgraded room. It is our sincere hope that we see you again soon. Warm Regards, C. Fulton
Read More
Read Less

I got engaged

By

October 15, 2014

club

I already left a review in my ratings look back:) LOVED IT!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Annied415: Congratulations and best wishes! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and that we could be a part of such a special occasion for you! We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, C. Fulton
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

October 12, 2014

club

The hotel suite was very clean. The staff was very nice. The hotel was located farther back away from the street than the other hotels so there was less noise. The hotel did not charge extra for parking like some of the other hotels in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear jordancyou: Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Candlewood property. Our free parking and quiet location are certainly among our top rated features, as we understand that being refreshed and well rested are a top priority to our guests. We hope to see you again! Warm Regards, C. Fulton
Read More
Read Less

Not Fancy but functional

By

September 30, 2014

club

Very Big Room and probably the biggest, I have seen in many hotels. Perfect for long term stay, with the kids and kitchen.. nothing very fancy but functional over all good experience

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Dear Anonymous: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at our Candlewood property. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home while they are traveling, and I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that we will see you again if your future travels bring you to our area. Best Wishes, C. Fulton
Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Dear Anonymous from HK, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Candlewood Suites. Our large rooms and friendly staff try to make all our guests feel at home. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

September 29, 2014

club

I checked in to the hotel with my husband . The staff was very friendly, and even offered suggestions about the local cuisines available in San Diego. We checked into the room, and it was much larger than we expected. The bed was comfortable and we were able to save money on dining out by cooking some of our meals at the hotel. They are across the street from the Kroger so we did not have to go far to get what groceries we needed. They have a store on location they call the "Candlewood Cupboard". I found it very convenient and cute. I can't wait until our next visit to Hot Springs. I know exactly where we will be going!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Dear Hinden: I cannot express how pleased I am to hear that you enjoyed your Candlewood experience, and that our staff was able to assist you during your time with us. Your comfort and convenience are our top priority, and I am glad we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you soon! Warm Regards, C. Fulton
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 26, 2014

platinumelite

One of the first times using a Candlewood and was very pleased.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Dear JackMan2000 from Brick, NJ: Welcome to the Candlewood Experience, thanks for giving us a chance to welcome you. Glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to say so to us.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

September 26, 2014

I enjoyed my stay, good service, The room was great

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2014
Dear anonymous: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Feedback such as yours is so valuable, as it lets us know our areas for opportunity. We hope your travels bring you our way again soon. Thank you! C. Fulton
Read More
Read Less

Nice kitchen

By

September 14, 2014

club

Room looked clean, nice size of 2 room suite, thought there was a door for the 2nd room, but had good size bathrooms. Structure looked like it needed work.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Dear Momsx, Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback, which guide us to improve our property and our services.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and very relaxing rooms.

By

September 11, 2014

Overall had a nice stay. Was greeted with a smile and acknowledge every time I entered the facility. Room was very spacious and I had great internet speed and access.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Dear Rickme from Los Angeles, Glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Candlewood Suites San Diego. Our Front Desk Staff works hard to make all our guests feel welcome and appreciated. Our rooms are spacious compared to other locations and our free internet helps you keep in touch. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Business Guest Very Happy

By

September 08, 2014

club

Placed a business guest and family at the hotel for a month and they loved it. They reported "very comfortable room, well equipped kitchen, and friendly staff."

I will certainly sent more long-term business guests here. One month is a long time to be in a new country on the opposite side of the world, but Candlewood San Diego made it relaxing and comfortable for them. All needs were met and my guest was very happy. Well done and thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Dear sandiegoglobal from San Diego, CA: Thank you for taking the time to share your guest/friends response to their stay with us. We greatly appreciate all comments. Glad to hear they enjoyed their stay with us. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less