Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 94 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

94reviews

  • 5 Stars
    54
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Family Life

By

October 16, 2014

club

My family and our pet was very comfortable and happy at Candlewood Suites. We cant thank the staff enough for all there help and hospitality. We wish this location much success!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Candlewood Guest, I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your well wishes and comments. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
Read More
Read Less

The room exceeded our expectations

By

October 15, 2014

I thought this hotel was good quality for the price

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Candlewood Guest, We thank you for your comments and hope that you will come visit us again. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

The staff is incredibly friendly and flexible. The hotel is a little remote, but it is convenient to the train station.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Candlewood Guest, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that you found our staff to be friendly and enjoyed the easy trip to the train station. Thank you for your comments. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
Read More
Read Less

Worst Customer Service and Disregard for Customer

By

October 13, 2014

platinumelite

IHG Platinum Member- Not being able to locate reservation, upon late arrival 11:00 pm wrong unit type, even when confirmed by IHG. Toilet running all night, construction work outside my second story window via ladder @ 8:00 am, during a Holiday! Discovered that they cancelled my later reservation and switched unit type! Phone call was never returned by GM, when confronted at check out his response thought everything was handled! It is located in a VERY INDUSTRIAL AREA!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Candlewood Guest, I apologize for your inconveniences. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
Read More
Read Less

Great for a quick business trip

By

October 10, 2014

club

Great place to stay if you have a car. Internet was great and the rooms were very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Candlewood Suites, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our internet service and clean rooms. Thank you for your comments. I hope that you will come visit us again soon. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

October 09, 2014

platinumelite

I stayed at this hotel to go into Hoboken it was easy to get a taxi to the train station or Hoboken its self. Stay if you want to avoid high prices and want a calm easy experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Candlewood Guest, I am glad that you found our location to be convenient and easily accessible to your destinations. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

September 30, 2014

club

Staff was knowledgeable and rooms were very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Dear Candlewood Guest, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

September 22, 2014

Staff was friendly. I screwed up my reservation and the staff worked with me to make adjustments and accommodate me.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
Dear Candlewood Guest, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are happy that we were able accommodate you. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
Read More
Read Less

good

By

September 13, 2014

platinumelite

value for money. good staff. near to station. shuttle. staff attitude. good for new york city access. cheaper

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear Candlewood Guest, We thank you for your comments and appreciate your feedback. I hope that you will come and visit us again. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

September 11, 2014

The staff here is very professional and friendly. Rooms are always clean. Shuttle bus to the train station make the stay the best for anyone wanting to travel into NYC for the day. All in all staying here makes you feel right at home. As others have mentioned the location is a little off the beaten path with makes it a little quieter in the evenings, but still everything is a few minutes away.

The only Con would be the noise of the nearby interstate and industrial can be loud in the morning so make sure you keep your windows closed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear Candlewood Guest, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home. Our friendly staff would be happy to see you again. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Suites

By

September 03, 2014

club

Very comfortable suites, fully equipped to live for long stays close to NY

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2014
Dear Candlewood Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our suites to be comfortable. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
Read More
Read Less

second stay at candlewood suites in secaucus

By

September 01, 2014

club

This was our second stay at candlewood suites in Secaucus.
Last year, the same week, we booked the same room for 4 nights. unfortunately I broke my foot on the second evening , stepping of the sidewalk near the station. so much for visiting New York. So we decided to go again, as a pre honeymoon, and stay again at the candlewood suites in Secaucus.
it felt just good coming back. the room was on the third floor this time (smoking), we felt home immediately. the welcome was very friendly. very helpful. the incident, which I mentioned, losing my wallet in a taxi, was cleared and solved within 30 minutes. thank you so much.
bed, bathroom were clean and well equipped as we remembered. enough towels, clean bed linen. I like the idea to have a home when you aren't home. the freedom to leave the room as it is. eat when you want. we loved our pre honeymoon stay. Thank you, staff of candlewood, Secaucus, NJ.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2014
Dear Candlewood Guest, We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you felt at home. I am glad that you were able to make a second visit to our hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
Read More
Read Less