Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 31 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

31reviews

  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Would NOT recommend

By

September 30, 2019

Check all of the doors in your room if you stay here and report ANY issues.
We have stayed at many hotels over the last few years for personal and business travel with no issue.
We stayed at this hotel over this last weekend and charged $50 for damage to the bathroom door.??? The phone message received noted they found a "hole in the bottom of the bathroom door, it looked like it had been kicked." ??? I contacted the hotel and spoke to the manager noting my boyfriend and myself stayed in the room...no one kicked a door. She noted all rooms are reviewed in between each guest staying. I also asked if anyone else may have had access to the room - she replied no. I would NOT recommend staying at this hotel unless you want to acquire extra charges. Very disappointed!

Read More
Read Less

Failure to honor requested rate

By

October 10, 2014

Poor. On line check-in reserved room at Government rate; despite having all required documentation, staff refused to honor the rate at the time of check-out.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
We are so sorry this guest is disappointed in his rate. We qualify reservations at check in and this guest did not qualify for IMGOV.
Read More
Read Less

Great for a long stay

By

October 06, 2014

The staff went out of their way to fix the gym equipment.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you for noticing! Next time you visit ask about other gym options we have recently put together for our guests! We think you're going to love having choices! Travel safely!
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay when on a extended business trip

By

October 05, 2014

club

The Candlewood suites in Sierra Vista, AZ was an excellent place to stay when I was there on an extended business trip. Having an actual suite was very nice and having a full kitchen (minus a stove) made the stay more enjoyable. Did not have to go out and eat out every night. With the use of the gas grill next to the pool and the in room kitchen I was able to make myself a very enjoyable meal every night, not to mention the breakfast I made myself every morning. The staff at the hotel was exceptional and went out of their way to satisfy me. Would totally recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Sierra Vista, AZ. Try it you will like it.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
We're glad we could give you a place to call "home" while you were away from home on business! When you visit next if you need an oven, we have a toaster over and lots of other small appliances you can check out from the front desk at no charge from our new Lending Locker! Thank you for taking the time to share these very kind words. We hope you'll be back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip Sept. 2014

By

October 02, 2014

As expected, Candlewood was a pleasant visit. On business for two weeks, had a school group stay but noise level was not to bad. Breakfast was decent, in-room internet was ok but slow at times. Overall it was pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

October 01, 2014

Overall this hotel is what you would expect from a IHG hotel. There was one thing that did stand out though. All of the employees were fantastic. They were very friendly and polite. I has at this hotel for a month and felt like from the first day they were friends. By the time I checked out I found myself thinking about how much I was going to miss them.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Wow! You made our day! Thank you for telling us that we took good care of you during your stay. We know there are lots of choices here in Sierra Vista. We are very grateful that we were your choice! We hope to welcome you "home away from home' very soon!
Read More
Read Less

3 Star

By

September 30, 2014

club

Great accommodation, especially for the military. Lots of privacy...and...amenities!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
We are very proud to offer accommodation to our Service members. Many of us on staff are Veterans, spouses, or the parents of Serving Military. We are glad you found the privacy you needed for your stay. Since we are off the highway it's nice n quiet here. When you return you'll find we're offering even MORE amenities to our Candlewood family! We can't wait to show you!
Read More
Read Less

Rachel helped us

By

September 24, 2014

My family was traveling from Texas to Arizona to visit family and I was unable to find a hotel that would let me check in a little bit early so we could rest from our long drive. Rachel checked us in and we were able to get some sleep before visiting family. Thank you for being so helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our Candlewood. Rachel was happy to help you get checked in early and you really made her day by mentioning her! Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites in Sierra Vista! We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in town visiting your family!
Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

September 23, 2014

From the check in staff to facility, everything great. I was presented with a pleasant aroma as soon as I walked through the door. Room was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Candlewood! We are really working on improving our services on every level. When guests like you, take the time to encourage us, it just makes us work even harder! We hope to see you again very soon!
Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Thank you for the nice comment. We are currently working to improve our game in every area. When guests take the time to encourage us , we want to work even harder! Hope we see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Sierra Vista

By

August 21, 2014

platinumelite

I truly enjoyed my long term stay at Candlewood Suites. My trip was for business and the room was well designed to make my work experience good and efficient. The staff was great and very helpful.
I loved my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2014
Thank you for your compliments! We are glad we could accommodate you on your business trip! We strive to be "home away from home" to all our guests - we hope you'll allow us to welcome you back, soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

August 21, 2014

club

There was a problem with the A/C but it was still relatively comfortable to stay in.

There was a lady that worked nights, she is blonde, who could use a class in customer service.

The other staff, to include the cleaning lady, were awesome though.

The cupboard for snacks need to have more selections, but at least they have one right?

Be aware that the walls are very thin.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2014
We appreciate your candid comments. We will use them to improve our services. We have tried a variety of beverages and snacks in our Cupboard, would you be willing to tell us what you would like to see stocked? Thank you for choosing us for your hotel, we hope when you come back you will reap the benefits from the improvements you suggested.
Read More
Read Less

Great friendly service

By

August 16, 2014

club

Great friendly staff made my 5 weeks there very comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to welcome you back in the very near future!
Read More
Read Less