Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 85 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

85reviews

  • 5 Stars
    63
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    5

Definitely need a make over

By

July 26, 2021

I'm and IHG long time member, and I stayed at this hotel many times and had no issues. Unfortunately not this time after 19 months return, the hotel definitely need to fixes many things that I can name a few:

Staffing it's seem like no one want to work
Exterior not clean that meet the standard
Bed not clean
Carpet it look like many years ago that haven't clean one
Chair are rips
Room and hallway smell

Sad to see a nice hotel and location become a getho. I would not recommend for any others for this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

I stayed at this property on business and was very satisfied with the ease of check in and quality of the room. The staff are very eager to assist is any way possible. I recommend this property and I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

First time at Candlewood Suites.

By

October 16, 2014

club

It was okay. Staff was very friendly and knowlegeable. Lobby and grounds were well kept. Room was pretty clean. Couch was torn and dirty and the sleeper sofa should not be used by anyone other than a small child. The recliner didn't recline. All in all, just okay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear swampone, I want to thank you for taking time out to write a review. I am happy to hear that my staff was knowledgeable and friendly. We are in process of getting new couches for our rooms. I would love for you to stay with us again, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

October 14, 2014

club

Staff was amazing. Very friendly and helpful. If all hotels had a staff like this I would travel much more often.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear UIWBooster, I want to personally thank you for taking time out to write such a lovely review. I am so happy to hear that my staff was friendly and helpful during your stay with us. I have shared all of your wonderful comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great. A little noisy.

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

Great stay. Very nice and efficient staff. Very noisy hotel, nowever. From the couple in the lobby watching TV at top volume to the poorly insulated sounds from the hallway and adjoining rooms. Very loud.

That however is my only complaint. Enjoyable stay other than that.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Anonymous, I want to thank you for taking time out to write a review. We love to hear the feedback from our guest. I am truly sorry about the noise level. I have spoken to my employees about the situation. We hope to see you back again soon. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Slidell Candlewwod

By

October 11, 2014

We are on the road a lot and generally can't take the time to submit a review. But our stay at the Slidell Candlewood Suites is an exception. The cleanliness of this location including the rooms is exceptional. But what most impressed us was the staff. From the front counter receptionist to the cleaning staff, there was a smile and an offer of assistance. We were new to Slidell and the New Orleans area and the staff went out of there way to suggest sites to see, restaurants to go to and how they could make our stay better. The parting words of the receptionist on duty when we left was for safe travels and careful driving. An exceptional location.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Roger and Bonnie, I want to thank you so much for taking time out to write such a lovely review. I am so glad that we were able to exceed all of your expectations. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable hotel to all of our guest. I have shared all of your wonderful comments with my entire staff. We would love to see you back again soon. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No TV or remote

By

October 10, 2014

platinumelite

TV did not work - and there was no remote in the room. No breakfast was provided - only coffee.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Oman, First and foremost I want to personally thank you for taking time out to write a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. We apologize for the areas that we may have fallen short on. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable hotel

By

October 09, 2014

club

We were pleased with our room and kitchen area. Staff was extremely friendly and our stay was enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear DeeO, I want to personally thank you for taking time out to write such a lovely review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared all of your wonderful comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another GREAT Weekend!!

By

September 12, 2014

club

My most recent stay, was great as usual. The facility, and staff are always a welcome experience to a wonderful get away, whether it is for business, or leisure. Hats off!! Candlewood Suites-Slidell Northshore.

Lois

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Dear Mama Lo, I want to personally thank you for taking time out to write a review. I have shared all of your wonderful comments with my entire staff. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us again. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY

By

September 09, 2014

club

The overall stay was FANTASTIC! Truly loved the service and all the EXTRAS I never knew Candlewood had. I'll be back for sure!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Dear heaterktz, I want to personally thank you for taking time out to write such a great review. We love the feedback from our guest. I am extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back to see us again. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great home away from home

By

September 08, 2014

I had anything and everything that I could possibly need to prepare my own meals. Comfy bed and spacious room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Dear Jackie061, I want to personally thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites in Slidell. I also want to thank you for taking time out to write such a lovely review. I am ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Big Rooms

By

August 21, 2014

very big comfortable room on a very good locaiton hotel for travelers. Need to change the street address similiar st. address taking to residential area. New and neat hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2014
Dear Isi2007, I want to thank you for taking time out to write a review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know the next time you are in the area. We would love to see you again. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
Read More
Read Less