Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 42 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

42reviews

  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

Comfortable bed.

By

October 15, 2014

club

Best bed we slept in after traveling all week, a different place every night. Hotel staff were all very pleasant. We checked in very late at night, and person at the reservation desk could not have been nicer!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Guest, We are grateful you had a great sleep and stay. We wish you safe travels, and we will let our staff members know of your experience. Best Regards
Read More
Read Less

Next best thing to home

By

October 03, 2014

Frank and his staff are outstanding. They have created a comfortable and welcoming place. I had a booking rate problem (used the internet rather than calling the front desk) which Frank personally took care of - I use this to illustrate that this hotel isn't good only while things are smooth. They cover all bases.

I'll stay here whenever my travels bring me to Benton Harbor.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear Guest We thank you so very much for your stay, and we are so glad that your stay was comfortable. I am glad we had a chance to help you. Please come visit us again! :)
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

September 26, 2014

Located right behind Cracker Barrel making it easy to just walk the parking lot to get something to eat. Meijers is just the other side of the highway making it easy to get groceries if needed for the kitchen.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Dear Guest We are thankful for your stay. Equally, we also appreciate all the diffrent type of businesses located around our hotel. We hope you continue with your stay , and that you will came back and visit us on your future visites,
Read More
Read Less

Sept. 19, 2014 Stay

By

September 24, 2014

Room was nice and clean. Everything worked well except the jacuzzi tub drain. The pillows are small and too soft so bring your own. Kitchen well stocked, and bed was comfy. A nice stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2014
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your stay. We are glad you had a nice stay. Your input is very valuable, and we will make sure we incorporate that in to our weekly hotel operation discussions. Please come again!! Again Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Over-all

By

September 21, 2014

club

I would not recommend this hotel.

It needs to be redesigned, updated and better quality amenities installed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
Dear Guest, We do want to thank you for your visit to our hotel. We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your visit. Your feed back is important to us, and we want to incorporate your comments in to our future plans to upgrade. We hope upon your next visit, that you will have a better experience. Again, thank you for visiting us.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Accommodations for the Money

By

September 17, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel was in a good location for our weekend trip. The staff was friendly and efficient at check in and check out. I've stayed at other Candlewood Suites, and while this one appear a bit more worn than the others, I still felt it was a good choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Dear Guest We thank you very much for your weekend stay. We are happy you had a good time! We also had a good time. Please come visit again!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent as usual

By

September 16, 2014

This was a very short stay so I didn't use many of the amenities but I still love the full kitchen, lending locker, Candlewood cupboard store and the friendliness of the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Dear Guest, We are truly happy you stayed with us at Candlewood Suites. Also glad to hear you have enjoyed some of the amenities. We very much look forward to your next visit!!! Again thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Did not clean the room

By

September 11, 2014

club

On my second day I was out from about 9 am to 11:30 am, then came back for about 45 minutes and left again until late afternoon. the room was never cleaned or the beds made.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Thank you for the review. Most importantly, we are glad you stayed with us. We also value your feed back. As you may or may not know, Candlewood Suites is an extended stay hotel. Thus by design, we do not clean rooms every day. We try our best to communicate that through the checking process and/or the printed materials on your bed or signs in the bathroom. Sorry for the inconvenience it has caused you, but please stop by on your next visit to our wonderful area, we will try our best.
Read More
Read Less

my stay

By

August 29, 2014

besides the few problems the stay was nice. The staff needs to be trained on how to take a cash payment. Lucky we were staying more than one night or you would of lost a customer.

Read More
Read Less

Not as good as last time

By

August 22, 2014

I've stayed here several times in the past but this was my least favorite visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2014
Dear AAA Guest. We truly thank you for your stay most recent, and in the past. Your input is greatly appreciated. Please contact us directly to share your thoughts.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to Stay with the Dog

By

August 21, 2014

club

Hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet and offered a large dog exercise area. The only thing I would suggest is that the hotel staff provide a few extra towels, soaps, etc. in the guest rooms since the rooms are only cleaned once per week. That way, guests wouldn't be needing to visit the front desk as much to get new towels, etc. Other than that, everything was fine and the staff were pleasant and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2014
Dear Irol70 Guest, and Dog, Thanks for your stay, I am happy you had a great stay. Please visit us again, we look forward to it. Also, thank you for the suggestion. We will work on it.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

August 19, 2014

Overall is good. Great stuff at the front desk. They have movies for free renting.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2014
Dear Guest We thank you very much for staying with us. We are also happy you were able to enjoy the wonderful amenities our hotel has to offer. Please come back again.
Read More
Read Less