Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 62 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

62reviews

  • 5 Stars
    43
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great night's stay!

By

June 23, 2022

The location was great for a visit to Galveston & Keemah. Plenty of free parking and comfortable room. The beds were comfortable, clean bathroom and room was well equipped. Staff were friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

June 08, 2022

Enjoyed stay and room was very clean and comfortable bed. Helpful staff. Will be back next month

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

April 06, 2022

Nice hotel. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly. The refrigerator, stove top, and microwave definitely made our stay easier. Over all our start was a pleasant

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

February 27, 2022

A home away from home. Someone thought to put everything a person may need in the room which made the room very comfortable. My room was very spacious and extremely clean.

Read More
Read Less

The service was fantastic didn’t have problems checking in.

By

January 23, 2022

Very clean rooms. I would come back again. Restaurant were close to the hotel. Great customer service. I wanted to print couple documents from my phone. Front desk suggested me that I can give print command from my phone and they have a WIFI printer at front desk. It saved my time to use the business center computer.

Read More
Read Less

Great location near refineries in Texas City

By

January 20, 2022

This is a perfect location close to refinery (less than 5 miles). I love that kitchenet, there was glasses and coffee mugs instead of the usual plastic cups and paper coffee cups.
The property was very clean and quiet. I had no issues while I stayed at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel with great staff

By

October 17, 2020

One of the very clean hotel with comfortable bed.
The staff was wonderful and friendly. Would stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

Clean & Quiet

By

December 25, 2019

I have been coming here for the second time to celebrate our anniversary. Hotel is just 20 min drive from Galveston & Keemah. The front desk staff, especially, Denny, has been sooo kind, helpful
and respectful to us each time we come.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful rooms / Friendly Manager and front desk!

By

October 12, 2014

club

My stay at this hotel was beyond excellent. Upon arriving, the front desk staff and the on duty manager were very professional and welcoming to the hotel. Checking in was fast and the room was cleaner than any other hotel I have ever stayed at. The large room with a kitchen allowed me to feel as if I was at home. Thanks to everyone at Candlewood Suites Texas City for an awesome experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a great review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for the kind comments regarding our staff and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. Please give us an opportunity to serve you again when your travel plans bring you to the area!
Read More
Read Less

great value

By

October 10, 2014

club

Better value than hotels in Galveston area. Not too far from Galveston.
Clean, comfortable hotel. Will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking time out to write a fantastic review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and please give us an opportunity to serve you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Most relaxing over night stay

By

October 03, 2014

club

My husband and I made a short trip Galveston way but decided to stay off the Island in Texas City. This hotel was a perfect location between Galveston and Kemah. The recliner was great for my husbands bad back. The convenience of the full kitchen with dishes was so great. We would not have had to eat out if we did not want to.
We will be back to this same hotel EVERYTIME we go back to visit family. It was like staying in a little apartment with all the comforts of home. 5 stars
Note: My ONLY complaint is the pillows. They were nice and full but HARD! I will bring my own pillow next time....but I am a pillow snob so don't go by me.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking time out to write a fantastic review! Thank you very much for being an IHG Rewards Club member and loyal guest of our hotel chain. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and ask that you please stop by at the front desk and ask for our selection of pillows during you next visit. Look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you to the area!
Read More
Read Less

Suites

By

October 02, 2014

Excellent price for the service. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. Good Italian pizza close that delivers there. The bed is super comfortable and the room temperature is easily adjustable. The TV and the computer is excellent. I have used the gym before. It is excellent. The coffee is great in the morning. The store is affordable and it has a wonderful selection. The only problem I had was that the guest above my room were noisy.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to write a wonderful review regarding your stay with us! First of all we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise above your room. We greatly value your feedback and strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests. We are pleased to hear that your overall stay with us was enjoyable and ask that you please give us an opportunity to serve you in the future!
Read More
Read Less