Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 29 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

29reviews

  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Excellent!!

By

July 28, 2021

Excellent staff! We lost power and stayed here for 2 nights and very happy with our selection. Very clean rooms. The staff was amazing and friendly, especially Nicole at the front desk. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but they charged me twice; Still waiting for customer service to call back

By

June 29, 2021

Hi,
Still haven't received a call from the hotel or have been refunded my money or points.
I would like to speak to someone about this matter because clearly people who care about customer service have not been informed about my situation yet.
Thank you.

Sumit Basnet

From: +IHG Service
Sent: Tuesday, June 8, 2021 7:20 PM


Hello Sumit,

My name is Jon from IHGService and I hope you're doing well. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a feedback.

I am sorry to read about the problems encountered during your visit particularly with the issues surrounding your Reward Night reservation and the charged for the stay. The experience you described certainly isn’t what we want for any guest. Your insights are important to us, and we are committed to serving our guest better. Rest assured that I have relayed your concerns with the hotel management for review and I have requested that a local staff member contact you directly in 48 hours via phone or email.

We value your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Spire Elite member 2019, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again to show that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception!

Sincerely,

Jonathan Abrigo
eMedia Coordinator

---

Read More
Read Less

Vacation Stay made more enjoyable

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

My wife and I recently stayed at the Candlewood suites in Tucson, AZ while vacationing. The property was immaculate with beautiful views and clean spacious rooms. What made this stay most memorable, (compared to the other 50 nights a year I'm in hotels) was the staff. Attentive, helpful and very polite, 24/7- and we were in and out of the hotel at all hours of the day. My only regret is that I didn't get the name of one staff member who went out of her way to find me to let me know I had left an expensive pair of shorts in the laundry room. Her honesty and integrity are to be commended and reflect great credit on her and the entire hotel staff. When we return to Tucson, we WILL definitely stay here again and as for my other travels the balance of the year, I will absolutely be visiting these properties much more.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

October 14, 2014

club

The service and greetings from all staff was exemplary. They helped me locate a taxi to get and e arly morning flight and cordially prepared a check-out at 5:30am and a check-in at 11:00 pm. Received a cordial greeting from all personnel.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in North Tucson

By

October 11, 2014

platinumelite

I really like this hotel. Great for business travelers with spacious rooms including well-lit work area. The full kitchen is nice for when you don't want to go out and eat and the fitness center lets you keep up your normal work-out routine when away from home. The free laundry facilities are also a big plus. I had some trouble getting on-line because my computer didn't go to the access screen where you enter the password, but I'm not sure it was a hotel problem. Could just be Windows 8! Once online, the Internet speed and reliability were fine. Highly recommend if you are staying in North Tucson/Foothills area.

Read More
Read Less

staff was excellent!

By

October 07, 2014

Very friendly and more than accommodating. I stayed at many of the resorts while I was in town for the 3 months and choose to continue staying there for the duration of my engagement.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 22, 2014

Clean, friendly service with plenty of space when traveling for business or pleasure. They became my home away from home!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Tucson

By

September 07, 2014

club

This hotel is a deal. Quiet, clean and literally, a home away from home. If you're staying in Tucson, this is the best place to do so!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and cleanliness

By

August 19, 2014

club

This is a wonderful hotel to stay in if you are wanting to relax after a hard working day. Rooms are spotless, kitchen is well equipped. I fix all my meals in the hotel. So this is important to me. I do wish the water were warmer, and will follow up at my next stay to find out what can be done. The amenities at this hotel are lovely and well kept. I enjoy the pantry and the availability of items from their borrowing section. The service staff are kind and thoughtful and actually seem to care you are there. Very special place.

Read More
Read Less

Best Staff in Tucson

By

July 29, 2014

Donald at the front desk goes above and beyond to make every guest feel special and provide a tremendous guest experience.

He is a true brand ambassador for Candlewood Suites and is one of the many reasons why I enjoy my visits to this property.

I highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Tucson, for business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2014
Hello Houston 713 Thank you so much for staying with us. We do appreciate your business! Thank you for mentioning Don, he is pretty special, you can tell he just loves people and the hospitality business! Stephanie Gomez General Manager Candlewood Suites Tucson
Read More
Read Less

very friendly staff

By

July 29, 2014

It is so nice to walk into a hotel and be greeted by a smile and warm attitude. This is what I found every time I walked through the doors. When traveling away from home and family, it is nice to have someone greet you warmly and act like they actually cared. Will definitely stay here again when I return to the Tucson area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice area, close to shopping, good for dog

By

July 29, 2014

A good place to stay if you have thing to do on the west side of Tucson. Nice, quiet area. Easy to get to.
Need to have more King size beds and HD TV.

Read More
Read Less