Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 35 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

35reviews

  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

Hidden Gem

By

October 20, 2014

When another hotel in the area was full on 10/16/2014, we looked on our IHG web site for close-by hotels and found this hidden gem. What a wonderful surprise for road-weary travelers! If you have ever stayed in a "suite" hotel, this one is as good as any of the higher-end ones, and the price was lower than any of them! The tall thin young college student working on his homework late at night on this particular night was gracious, efficient and helpful. I wish I had taken the time to get his name to let the hotel manager know what an asset he is to the hotel. The room was much more than what we expected, with kitchen, living-room area, large bathroom and cozy bedroom. One of my pet peeves is not having enough outlets to plug in my lap top and phone. Not so at this place! Each side of the bed had a night stand and there were four outlets right next to the bed that allowed for easy plug-in. The hotel was quiet, the black-out curtains worked, and the late checkout allowed us to not feel rushed in the morning. I will look for Candlewood Suites in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Antiquing trip

By

October 18, 2014

club

Very comfortable and affordable. Enjoyed having a kitchen. Missed a pool though.

Read More
Read Less

LOVE THIS PLACE

By

October 16, 2014

club

EXCELLENT. STAFF WAS SO HELPFUL, FRIENDLY, ACCOMADATING AND COULDNT HAVE BEEN BETTER. ROOMS ARE AMAZING!!

I WILL BE BACK EACH YEAR!!!

Read More
Read Less

terrific find

By

September 21, 2014

club

had never stayed at a candlewood suites previously, but am happy to have found the brand. everything was top shelf, clean and well maintained. friendly, helpful staff. would definitely recommend the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Best stay ever!

By

September 04, 2014

This facility was terrific. Will definitely return. Megan at the front desk was Awesome. All staff was great.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the bed, lighting, cleanliness staff very friendly

By

September 02, 2014

Slept great, wanted for nothing, room was SPOTLESS. Front desk courteous, just loved my stay

Read More
Read Less

Nice.

By

August 25, 2014

My first time in this CS. I travel all the time and this property is a good value. Great location. Overall a 9 out of 10.

Read More
Read Less

I'd Stay Here Again

By

August 24, 2014

club

This is one of the few hotels in Washington, PA that allows pets. The staff is always very friendly and the rooms are always clean. You can cook your own food because there is a full kitchen with microwave, stove, and fridge. There is a nice pet area out back. If you stay in room 101 across from the laundry room it might be a little noisy in the morning. This did not bother me because I did not sleep late but if you're a late sleeper it could bother you.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean accomadations with friendly helpful staff

By

August 23, 2014

club

We were immediatily greeted by friendly staff we found the accomadations to be clean and comfortable. Check in and out went very smoothly. Close to outlet and casino and racetrack definitly a great weekend get away.

Read More
Read Less

Just what I expected

By

August 23, 2014

club

Good price, good location, quiet, clean, cant ask for any more than that

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and excellent amenities

By

August 22, 2014

Impressed with cleanliness as soon as I walked in. Comfortable bed and complete amenities. Will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Just OK

By

August 18, 2014

No restaurants except McDonalds anywhere within walking distance. The rooms were decent compared to other extended stay type places.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 28, 2014
Dear rebarghm, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted you liked your room accommodation. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve the quality and service we offer. Regards, Joel B Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less