Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Bewertung
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 272 Bewertungen
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

272Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    139
  • 4 Sterne
    92
  • 3 Sterne
    23
  • 2 Sterne
    10
  • 1 Sterne
    8

Best hotel stay for over 2-years

By

12. September 2021

My wife and I spent 5-days/4-nights in this fabulous hotel and it was the best hotel stay for over 2-years.

On arrival we were greeted by Joanna who offered us a choice of rooms explaining one was at the back of the hotel which was 'the quiet side' but we could have a suite on the front looking over Nürnberger Strasse which was obviously a busy road. We did choose the suite and it wasn't noisy at all.

We enjoyed breakfast every day and the choice was excellent and the food beautifully presented and very tasty. One observation is that many hotels claim their breakfast service is until, in this case, 10.30 but start to clear away at 10.00. However, this hotel starts to clear away after 10.30 - which is how it should be.

The purpose of our visit was to meet our daughter who we hadn't seen for over 9-months and because we opted for a suite, the hotel made up the sofa bed in the lounge allowing our daughter to stay with us.

I also mentioned that it was our 37th wedding anniversary and the hotel arranged a fruit platter and a bottle of 'fizzy' to help us celebrate.

The bar was friendly and good value and the attentive Timara (I hope I've spelt that correctly) ensured our glasses were full.

This Crowne Plaza is in an excellent location and accessible by S-bahn and U-bahn so ideal as a tourist base.

I am so pleased to write this review. Pre-pandemic I was a prolific business and leisure traveller and have high expectations when I choose hotels. Many have failed to deliver the basics correctly citing COVID as the reason but the Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre Ku'damm has risen to the challenge, clearly takes guest's safety and comfort as a priority as well was making their stay enjoyable and memorable.

A huge thanks to everyone at the Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre Ku'damm for making our stay exceptional.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Crowne Plaza, close to West Berlin Shopping area

By

19. Oktober 2014

The Crowne Plaza is extremely well located, right in the middle of things. It close to Tauentzien and Kurfürstendamm. The KaDeWe is right around the corner. Connection to bus and metro is easy to reach.

The hotel is in good shape. We had a well equipped room. Staff was very friendly.

The cafe in the lobby area has very nice cakes. Better than most hotel cafes.

The bar is rather small. However, the cocktails are great. The bar mixer is a real master of its art, what you would not expect at a "normal" 4-star CP. Highly recommended.

We had no dinner at the steak restaurant. Breakfast was very good though.

Treatment for Platinum IHG memers was good. Git a room upgrade, a free drink and a discount on food and drinks.

Overall, nothing to complain. The hotel is better than most Crowne Plazas.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Fantastic hotel

By

19. Oktober 2014

club

Wonderful hotel. Very comfortable and quiet rooms with thoughtful, quality amenities. Staff were very friendly, always will to help and spoke very good English.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Recent Stay

By

17. Oktober 2014

booking was initially cancelled by hotel without notice and once rebooked, upon arrival we were provided with a twin bed, smoking room, rather than the Non Smoking King delux room as booked.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Rund um Zufriedenheit im Zentrum Berlins

By

17. Oktober 2014

Hervorragende Schlafqualität, professioneller Service, schöne Zimmer, freundliches Personal

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
In kurzen Statements so viel Lob für unser Hotel unterzubringen, hat uns begeistert und wir möchten uns für Ihr großartiges Feedback recht herzlich bedanken. Es freut uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben und wir hoffen, Sie vielleicht bald wieder einmal im Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre begrüßen zu dürfen, wenn Ihre Reisen Sie erneut nach Berlin bringen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen - Ihr Guest Relations Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Ein angenehmer Aufenthalt in Berlin

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

"Check in" trotz großer Reisegruppe war sehr flott und sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer sehr schön, sauber und sehr leise.Das Frühstücksbuffet ließ keine Wünsche offen, alles was ausging wurde umgehend wieder aufgefüllt.
Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr zentral und in der Nähe einer U-Bahn-Station.
Was ich vorzuschlagen hätte (bei den meisten Hotels) getrennte Matratzen, weil man muss nicht immer wissen, wenn der Partner sich bewegt, aber dies nur am Rande.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Vielen Dank für Ihre Beurteilung. Schön, dass wir Sie mit unserem Service und unserer Gastfreundschaft begeistern konnten und Sie die Zeit in unserem Hotel genossen haben. Wir danken Ihnen auch für den Hinweis bezüglich getrennter Matratzen und möchten Ihnen mitteilen, dass die Mehrzahl unserer Doppelbett-Zimmer über zwei (getrennte) Matratzen verfügt. Geben Sie diesen Wunsch doch bitte bei Ihrer nächsten Reservierung an und Sie erhalten dann selbstverständlich ein Bett mit getrennter Matratze. Wir freuen uns, Sie vielleicht bald wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und verbleiben bis dahin mit freundlichen Grüßen - Ihr Guest Relations Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location. Nice property. Excellent Service.

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

From my point of view this is a hotel with flair and class. Great decor offering guest comfort and delight. the service was truly outstanding. Fantastic spaces, great people delivering service for a comfortable and delightful stay.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Dear Aslon, Thank you very much for you enthusiastic review! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a good time at the Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre. Your compliment about the service performance means a lot to us and encourages us to keep the quality level as high as possible. Our entire team and I hope that you will have the chance to return to Berlin and we will be delighted to welcome you again at our hotel. Martina Bender Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Essen mies

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

Das Hotel liegt gut bedaf der Renovierung.
Ich aß hier die schlechteste Currywurst ever.
Der SPA sieht gut aus, der Fitnessraum ist up to Date

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Vielen Dank für Ihren Kommentar, den wir aufmerksam gelesen haben. Nach dem Umbau und der Neugestaltung der Hotellobby,der Bar sowie des Restaurants inklusive Neubau der Terrasse ist jetzt auch die Renovierung unserer Zimmer und Hotelflure nahezu abgeschlossen. Wir freuen uns, unseren Gästen nun komplett renovierte Zimmer und Badezimmer in einem neuen Design anbieten zu können. Zu einem guten Service gehört für uns selbstverständlich auch, dass die offerierten Speisen im Hotel die bestmöglichste Qualität haben. Wir bedauern, dass wir Sie mit unserer Currywurst nicht überzeugen konnten und haben diesen Vorfall bereits mit dem Küchenchef ausgewertet. Wir hoffen, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns dennoch genossen haben und würden uns freuen, Sie vielleicht bald wieder einmal im Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre begrüßen zu dürfen. Ihr Guest Relations Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Ein schönes Hotel im Herzen von Berlin

By

15. Oktober 2014

club

Schönes und sauberes Hotel. Aufmerksames Personal. Das Frühstück ist sehr gut.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Es freut uns sehr, dass sowohl unser Hotel als auch unser Service und nicht zuletzt das Frühstück Ihre Erwartungen komplett erfüllt haben. Unser Ziel ist es, allen Gästen einen rundum angenehmen Aufenthalt zu bereiten und Ihrem Kommentar dürfen wir entnehmen, dass uns dieses gelungen ist. Herzlichen Dank für Ihr Feedback und vielleicht sehen wir uns bald wieder im Crowne Plaza Berlin City, mitten im Herzen von Berlin. Mit freundlichen Grüßen - Ihr Guest Relations Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Quiet, clean and good WiFi

By

13. Oktober 2014

For me the WiFi is the #1 criteria for an hotel, especially when traveling for business. It has a decent Internet connection. Could be better but it's good enough.
For the overall comfort experience, it was great.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Thank you for sharing your good experience and for taken the time to express your overall satisfaction concerning your stay with us. Receiving compliments is always very motivating and I will forwards your feedback to our team. Looking forward to your return I remain with best regards Martina Bender - Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Lovely Refurbishment

By

11. Oktober 2014

I've stayed at this hotel for well over 10 years. The hotel is situated in central Berlin - very convenient for some of the sights in Berlin and transport links.

Over the last few years the Hotel owners have refurbished the lobby/reception and more recently the bedrooms. The whole hotel now looks like a high-class 4* hotel. The bedrooms are modern and spacious with a soft contemporary look. I particularly liked the new spacious shower cubicles in the updated bathrooms. What I don't understand is having taken the hotel "upmarket" with the refurbishment why, in the same period has the breakfast been taken "downmarket"? One of the major reason I have returned to this hotel in the past has been the excellence of their breakfast but, unfortunately, the range of food recently is much less than it has been in the past e.g. mushrooms and smoked salmon no longer offered, less choice on range of cheeses etc. Had the breakfast been better I would have given this hotel an excellent rating.
All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful.

Be aware that the City of Berlin has introduced a tourist tax - expect to pay an additional 5%.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Dear LondonPeter1, Thank you for your comments. The feedback, especially from a regular guest since over 10 years, is very important to us and we rely on you to let us know how we are doing. We are glad to learn that you do appreciate the renovation and refurbisment of our guest rooms as well as the friendliness of our staff. We also have taken note of your comment regarding the breakfast.and will use it to monitor and thus make sure to provide the good quality our guests expect. Looking forward to hosting you again very soon. Best regards - Your Guest Relations Team/Crowne Plaza Berlin
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very good stay

By

11. Oktober 2014

club

Very good location. Big outside parking. Very good breakfast. We were very much satisfied.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Dear Dushkina, Reading your lines expressing your great satisfaction with your stay with us was a pleasure for us. Thank you for your feedback and perhaps we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again at Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre. Until then we remain with best regards Your Guest Relations Team / Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen