Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Bewertung
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
84%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 1365 Bewertungen
84%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1365Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    726
  • 4 Sterne
    320
  • 3 Sterne
    151
  • 2 Sterne
    100
  • 1 Sterne
    68

DO NOT BOOK HERE-HOTEL DOORS CHAINED SHUT UPON ARRIVAL

By

08. November 2021

This was by far the WORST travel experience I have ever had. I have stayed with this hotel in the past which provided me the confirmation # to write this review.

on November 4th 2021, the day of my scheduled check-in, I called to verify my reservation 3 times. All parties assured me my reservation, made 1.5 months ago, was valid and I would be able to check in upon arrival.

When I arrived, the doors were chained shut and all the lights were off within the building. Not only could IHG NOT find me another hotel for my two night stay, but they could not refund me either. I had to then find my own accommodations and pay out of pocket again. the experience was a complete and utter disaster.

The whole company should be reported to the BBB for stealing at the very least. Those unfamiliar with the City, traveling with children, or those who could not afford to pay out of pocket for another hotel could have been put in serious danger. This is the sorriest excuse I have ever seen for customer service and they should be shut down for good.

DO NOT STAY HERE, EVER.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Location

By

25. Februar 2020

Rooms weren’t ready when we arrived to check in at 3pm. Had requested 3 rooms on the same floor. Kept being told by staff to try again an hour later. 3 1/2 hours later after check in time they still couldn’t offer us the rooms that we had requested! Reception staff weren’t overly welcoming or helpful.
Location is perfect for sightseeing and being in the heart of Times Square. Bed and pillows were super comfortable. Room was spacious but the decor was a little tired and the lamps had dodgy connection/wiring. Doormen were super helpful when we checked out and we’re only too pleased to store our luggage and order us a taxi.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

BUGS!! BITES! NO ONE CARES!

By

13. Februar 2020

I had 2 teenage girls sleeping in one bed. One of them woke up the 2cd morning with a HUGE red welp bit on her chest. I didnt hink nothing of it, just thought she got biten while in the city. The next day, a bit on her finger, and the other on her arm and elbow. The next down her legs and the other all over her forehead. These were not just little bites. They were HUGE< RED< WELPS. They were very itchy, I asked the cleaning ladies to please change our sheets and check the bed and make us aware of any issues. That night we came back to our room and did not hear anything from hotel. We went to the front desk and ask to speak to manager. The lady at the front desk, asked what the issue was and we showed her the bites. Her response were OH MY GOD THOSE ARE HORRIBLE PLEASE RIGHT THIS WAY! She took us to the managers office. I tried to discrete and closed the door. the manager acted like it was no big deal and he was not concerned. I asked if he could confirm that the bed clothes had been changed, because we were leaving in the morning but i wanted them changed anyway. He said he could not but he would give us a blanket to but over the top of the bed. I told him we were leaving to go watch the Rockets but i would appreciate if they left the stuff in the room while we were gone. We got back at midnight, we were leaving at 6 am. When we returned there was nothing in our room. We were tired, they had to sleep on top, with no covers! They woke up with more bites, and had to suffer on christmas eve and the rest of their holiday with these itchy massive bites all over their bodies and all over their bodies. When i say faces they were all over their faces! Massive red swollen bites. I called christmas Eve when we got home and talked to the same manager told him we talked to a nurse practitioner and she thought they were bed bug bites! he said he did not believe that he was in the business for 15 years! but would have some one from loss and prevention call me after the beginning of the year! no one called me! i called again around the 3rd or 4th. Talked to the get of security and operation! he said they were going to investigate and call me back with in 24048 hours! no call back! called them back 2 weeks later because i was out of town on business! talked to another operation person, they said their manager would call me back! NO CALL BACK! called IHG, they said they would call me back in 24-48 hours- NO CALL BACK! called them back a week later- they tried to connect me with hotel! kept getting disconnected!!! called severeal time again! IHG said they wanted to get it resolved but could not get ahold of manger, that i should keep called, have called manager and left a message 3 times, no call back! case number 10477515563. Customer service is joke, I am a gold member of IHG travel monthly for my job, but it looks like IHG will not be my choice of hotels any longer!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Amazing Service

By

16. Dezember 2019

This was our first time to stay at the Crowne Plaza. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Erica helped us with some suggestions for local restaurants. Another staff member overheard us looking for the elevator and stepped in to help! The gentlemen at the coffee bar were wonderful as well. The cleaning in the room could have been better. Otherwise this was a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend this property.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Gold Elite Member

By

02. Oktober 2019

Hotel was on point. Friendly staff members. Mother, daughter vacation over Spring Break March 2019. We are planning are next BIG Trip to NYC here soon!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Wonderful stay

By

25. September 2019

platinumelite

Great hotel. Expectations were properly set from reviews.

Great location if you're into being in Times Square. A few subway lines are close if you want to get to Yankee stadium or points south.

Victoria checked us in, and she was excellent. After finding out it was my sons seventh birthday, she really turned on the charm and played up to him. The concierge staff was very helpful on multiple occasions in information and booking a trip for us on a harbor cruise.

The lobby was great, a bit tight with the check in and bar/restaurant all packed in, but it was fine. You can't waste space in NYC.

The room was decent. Nothing extravagant, but it did not have a fridge. Noise wasn't really a problem. We faced west and could hear sirens now and then from the 41st floor, but it wasn't too bad.

It has been a while since I was in the city, and I kind of forgot how expensive food/drinks are. The hotel wasn't over the top compared to other places. Our breakfast was included, so I don't know the price, but it was decent as well. Not high end Vegas buffet, but tasty and lots to choose from.

Would stay again for sure.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor customer service

By

20. August 2019

Location of this hotel is great, rooms were fine, restaurant was great BUT on checking out of the hotel we were given our statement of $US200 for the resort fee - we left New York only to find 4 days later our credit card had been charged with $US 336. I emailed the hotel to ask for a reason and to organise a credit. Have had no reply On returning to new Zealand my travel agent has emailed twice asking for a reason for our over payment but has also received no replies - I cannot understand why they will not communicate with us and explain their mistake - very bad PR Crowne Plaza
To add to this DO NOT USE the conceirge in this hotel. We booked a show through her and paid $US139 /ticket for a show where the tickets were $US89. When I checked out I spoke to the manager about it and was told the hotel has nothing to do with what the conceirge chrages - once again a very bad look for you Crowne Plaza
I am writing this review to warn other travellers about the problems with this hotel

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Cockroach in our bathroom!!

By

19. Juli 2019

I did a lot of hotel inquiries before I booked this hotel, 4 stars yes! Our first day my daughter was screaming in the bathroom and she can not described what she saw(first time seeing a huge cockroach). Went to the bathroom I saw it took a picture and get rid of it. I went to the front desk to let them know and they offer us a free breakfast! Really... I insist to clean and sanitize the room. I’m not satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel for almost $1800 I paid during our stay.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Extremely disappointed

By

03. Juli 2019

Housekeeping was our biggest issue. On our first morning, they knocked before 9am and woke us up, then knocked again a short time later. After we placed the do not disturb sign on the door, they called and asked if we wanted service. On our checkout day, they knocked, then called while we were packing up, asking when we would be finished. There were no washcloths, we ran out of toilet paper and the bathroom was not cleaned when they did the rest of the room. Ridiculous!!
Our room keys were disengaged twice during our stay, resulting in us eating our dinner in the hallway one night while we waited on security. Will never stay here again!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location, clean room, but unpleasant check in experience.

By

25. Juni 2019

I really like this hotel, have stayed here before. The rooms are always clean and the location is great. My only negative comment is about the very rude check in person. This young man should not be welcoming guests to this nice hotel. He was extremely rude and does not know how to talk to customers. He barked orders when he requested my credit card. I noticed that the ladies next to him were very professional and courteous. If I return to this hotel in the future and this young man is present, I will ask for a different employee.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

DFFSDG

By

30. Juli 2015

platinumelite

GRFGRFWriting guidelines

- Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention
- Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay
- Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Extremely long check in

By

20. Oktober 2014

club

The hotel was great...the check in was horrible...

I got in at about 10 pm on a Wednesday night...

There was 1 person working the counter...a second one came on after about 15 minutes....I was tired and just wanted my room key....this was the only disappointing point of the hotel.

I also did not like the fact that I could not order breakfast in my room...I had work to do but food service was only avail. from 5pm to 12am...

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Oktober 2014
Hi MFFL, Thank you very much for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed the hotel property. I do have to apologize about the check-in. It could be you caught out staff at end of shift. We won't use this as an excuse, however. I'll be forwarding this to our Front Office Director to see what we can do to make our check-in more efficient. We'll also continue to work with our F&B team and continue to work on a plan to bring our guests breakfast in bed. I do apologize for the inconvenience. We hope this won't deter you from visiting us again in the near future. Regards, Syed Abid Guest Services Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen