Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 94 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

94reviews

  • 5 Stars
    59
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

CRAZYTITLE

By

23 December 2017

club

upload media related to the property or local area
- confirm that you hold the copyright for the media
- images must be at least 533 pixels in width and height

Read More
Read Less

Another good experience

By

16 October 2014

platinumelite

Fourtth time at this property (second time for pleasure visit). Only complaint was wireless was not working on the 5th floor, but I was told it was being upgraded. As a platinum member I was not offered access to the lounge immediately, and had to ask for it. Otherwise this hotel is well situated across from the Presidential Palace and two blocks from the Old City. The staff was very helpful recommending buses for my several city trips.

Read More
Read Less

Great convenient location - helpful staff

By

15 October 2014

Staff were welcoming and although our non-smoking room wasn't ready yet (even though it was an hour after check-in time), we were moved to another available room, perhaps because we were gold card members.

Breakfast had a nice array of foods (in a temporary location because of renovations in regular area) though the staff/kitchen had a lot of trouble keeping up with refilling things like hot foods, croissants etc. and frequently there was a 10 minute or so delay with not one hot food item available. Coffee was very sub-standard - no coffee machines for cappacino, etc, coffee pots that the staff poured at your table, but coffee was bitter and luke warm.

The prices of the bar and restaurants were extremely overpriced so we ate elsewhere. Fortunately the old town is so close by with lots of options to eat.

Location couldn't be better - just a short walk.

Read More
Read Less

Guter Service, schönes Zimmer

By

14 October 2014

Das Hotel liegt recht zentral in Bratislava am Rande der Altstadt. Alle wesentlichen Punkte der Altstadt einschließlich der Burg und der Donau sind fußläufig erreichbar.
Das Personal war sehr freundlich und das Zimmer sauber und schön eingerichtet. Da das _zimmer zu Straße hinaus gelegen war, war der Lärmpegel außen hoch - an Schlaf bei geöffnetem Fenster war nicht zu denken. Dies wurde durch die gute Aussicht auf den slowakischen Präsidentenpalast gemildert.
Wirklich witzig: Im Aufzug gibt es jeden Tag einen neu ausgelegten Teppich. Dies ist daran zu erkennen, dass der aktuelle Wochentag auf dem Teppich zusehen ist.
Das Frühstücksbuffet bot eine große Auswahl. Auch im Restaurant war das Personal zuvorkommend und freundlich.
Die Formaliutäten wie Check-In und Check-Out verliefen professionell und reibungslos.

Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel centrally located

By

14 October 2014

club

I enjoyed my recent stay of 3 nights. Very centrally located with short walk to historic center and access to street rail system. Staff was very courteous. Breakfast is opulent. Only complaints were poor wifi reliability (the staff is aware and working on a new provider) and the access to get into and out of the shower required good mobility to get over the high bath tub ledge. If you have knee or hip problems. please be aware of this treacherous movement and ask the hotel for another room type.

Read More
Read Less

Gute Citylage

By

10 October 2014

club

Hervorragend geeignet für Exkursionen in die nahegelegene Altstadt.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

03 October 2014

platinumelite

This hotel is in a great location, the interior décor is very pleasing and the hotel throughout is spotless

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

30 September 2014

platinumelite

Great hotel in a really good location. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very nice. The hotel has a really great gym!

Read More
Read Less

Ein super Team

By

26 September 2014

platinumelite

Ein Aufenthalt im Crown Plaza Hotel ist immer wieder ein tolles Erlebnis. Trotz der Größe herrscht eine herzliche und beinahe familiäre Atmoshpäre. Die Qualität, Professionalität und Herzlichkeit sind auf sehr hohem Niveau.....weiter so :-)

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, highly recommended

By

15 September 2014

Great stay. Highly recommend this hotel for various reasons. Close to all amenities and Old City which is full of character both at day and night.

Hotel well kept. Very good breakfast and service.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

30 August 2014

club

Excellent service and facilities.The staff are very customer friendly.Overall experience is very comfortable. Wish to stay again in future and twill defenitely recommend to others

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for a business trip to Bratislava

By

29 August 2014

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, excellent location.

Read More
Read Less