Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 149 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

149reviews

  • 5 Stars
    57
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14

Dirty rooms/COVID protocol

By

29 November 2021

club

Dont know where to start....checked in....and realized that bed sheets in one of the beds had not been changed. It still had body hair from previous guest. Called the front desk and the receptionist was non challant. Asked if we wanted to change the sheet....then few minutes later saw food crumbs on the floor...obviously was not vacuumed either properly....called the front desk again and asked to be moved to different room. The other room had fresh sheets but there was dust all over the furniture, food stuck on night stand, dust mites next to refrigerator. Oh yes and the carpet was stained and the doors to the outside was stuck and not slide easily. My kids asked never to book in Crown Plaza again. Also the front yard had bean toss board but only one sack...the shuffle board was covered in dust...just lack to attention all over. The trash cans were overflowing, house keeping bins left in the lobby, poop in the pet relief area..... I have pictures if the hotel wants to see some of these.....

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

10 November 2021

I never write reviews, but this time I went out of my way to figure out how and tell people “Not To Book This Hotel”. The website pictures are misleading. The real thing does not look at all like the pictures. Your first impression of the hotel is its exterior, and second, the lobby. This lobby is falling apart, so guest should expect that their rooms are similar. The wallpaper is falling off, or there is damage to the wall. The room carpets are stained and dirty, the bathroom dirty, the toilet still had urine on the bowl and seat. Our presidential room looked very old and not maintained at all. I would definitely like to thank the young lady named Emily and the young security guard for being the only people I had contact with that showed great hospitality, besides them everyone else I shared a experience with on that property either seemed to be aggressive with bad attitude or just the fact they didn’t want to be at work. I have worked In the hospitality field for about nine years and I have never seen a group of employees so bad in my entire life, I was highly disappointed with the staff and with your property. I hope lots of people read this detailed review before booking this property. It is a nightmare!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great but not

By

06 June 2019

Worst customer service ever. Made us wait 30 min. at check in for someone to check the room AKA turn on the A/C. Charged us for breakfast on the credit card even though it was included. Called to get it reversed, they charged the amount again! Called to gat both charges reversed, they said they would do that, no apologies! Customer service is not their thing.

Read More
Read Less

Great Historic resort in downtown Chandler.

By

16 October 2014

club

Upon arrival the grounds were beautifully kept and the lobby was gorgeous. We checked in a headed to our room. The elevator was broken due to a recent storm so we had to take the stairs. Upon entrance in the room you can "smell" the history. It had the dated smell to it and wasn't all that pleasant. My girlfriend had to use the restroom and noticed immediately that the toilet didn't work. We called up the front desk and they promptly sent a repairman over to fix the issue. I noticed there wasn't a refrigerator in the room but there was a space for one. When I asked the repair guy about the refer he said "You actually have one"...which means I will not get one. They also have OPEN bottles of water for sale for 4 or 5 dollars. The beds were clean and comfortable but the walls are paper thin. You can hear every room in every direction and people outside. Overall it's a great looking place in a great location but I don't think it's worth the rate.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable!

By

14 October 2014

club

My husband and I enjoyed our recent visit at the Crowne San Marcos! Rooms are clean and modern; lovely balconies. Grounds are neat and attractive! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Walking distance of trendy eateries and shops, and other shopping areas and huge mall is not too far down the boulevard. Next time we need a getaway, we hope to stay at this location!

Read More
Read Less

Unique style and great location

By

09 October 2014

You can see the uniqueness of the hotel right when you pull up and check in. Not like any other IHG property as this has retained the original charm and elegance of the space it occupies. You'll feel at home but also like a celebrity because of the ornateness of the property and common areas.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

30 September 2014

club

Nice, clean rooms and within easy walking distance to several good restaurants and bars.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

25 September 2014

I always stay at Crowne Plaza Resort San Marcos Golf Resort whenever I am in the area. Great experience every time. Will recommend everyone to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

hot sweaty room

By

23 September 2014

club

no air conditioning in this room; hotel staff is friendly, but once they have done their "job" they are invisible.

Posted byCustomerCare
03 October 2014
Dear conattAZ, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize if the level of service you have received and our air conditioning system may have caused you any inconvenience. Rest assured that your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used to improve our amenities and services. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member and we hope you give us another chance to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Good but not the usual Great

By

23 September 2014

club

This Hotel is usually great but a leaky faucet the first night and a leaky tub the 2nd night made it hard to sleep. The tub ended up leaking some kind of tar looking stuff mixed with the water which I was told rarely happens but does happen on occasion.

In both cases the staff was VERY helpful in getting the sink repaired and the tub fixed. And I was given a refrigerator for free instead of the $10 fee.

At the end of my stay when I told the Guest Service manager Amber, I was disappointed with my stay she took the cost of one night's stay off my bill which helped out a lot.

I have been coming to this hotel for 6 years and as a member of the military they have always been very nice and helpful. The rooms are not outstanding, but are certainly good. This stay was my worst stay so far.

The restaurant was very good for dinner and the Manager Jason did an outstanding job of making myself and my girlfriend welcome and excited to try the food and Wine.

Overall a good stay, the people are what made the room malfunctions not so major as they could have been.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great resort

By

19 September 2014

club

For a place to relax, you can't beat it. The price is reasonable, the pool is lovely

Read More
Read Less

A great value

By

18 September 2014

I was on business travel and picked this hotel for its location, services and price. The rates when I was there were better than I expected and lower than other places in the area. The room was large and the layout efficient.

There was a large desk with good lighting and power outlets for my laptop, phone chargers and other items. There were outlets at the bedside desk lamps as well.

The room was quiet and I never noticed sounds from outside either.

The grounds were nicely decorated with a park-like atmosphere. Very inviting to sit outside in the evenings.

The restaurant and bar area were attractive as well. The food was good, reasonably priced and the menu showed a nice variety. We ate at the bar a few nights and could order off their menu as well as the full restaurant menu. The bar had a great selection of beverages too.

This place will be my first choice when travel brings me back to the area.

Read More
Read Less