Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 483 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

483reviews

  • 5 Stars
    259
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    16

Aenean ac loremurna.Praesent sit amet turpis ullamcorper risus laciniaaliquet.

By

22 August 2017

Pellentesque suscipit sollicitudin magna, sed fermentum ante vestibulumac.Maecenas quis nibh at arcu volutpat pharetra quis nontortor.Vestibulum arcu magna, pellentesque non pellentesque sit amet, varius nonmetus.Phasellus sit amet quam lectus, ac sagittiserat.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

20 October 2014

Nothing is a problem for the staff the public service awareness is impressive.
The gym is a bit spartan and compressed but if you don't want it it will not bother you.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Crowne Plaza Glasgow

By

18 October 2014

club

whilst the reception staff were friendly the whole experience at this hotel was not what I would have expected from a high end hotel in Glasgow especially with high costs for a room only

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Nellienoo15, Please accept my apologies for the disappointment experienced during your recent visit. I will ensure the more detailed comments from your guest survey are shared with all team members to allow us to improve the service we are offering. Kind regards, Carole Uprichard, PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed

By

16 October 2014

platinumelite

We really do enjoy our visits very much in every aspect of comfort, service, ambiance etc . . . but we will probably not stay again as a hard bed is just no good yo my wife and sleepless nights just spoilt the weekend again.

She doesn't like a hard mattress and unfortunately this is the second consecutive time we've stayed here where the bed was just too had for her and she hardly got any sleep which impacted badly on the whole weekend experience.

This shouldn't put anyone off as it's very much a personal thing and it's an excellent hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Pogo180 Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you are not planning to return - we realise a firm mattress is not everyone's preference. We do however, appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Carole Uprichard, PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel and breakie

By

15 October 2014

club

stayed here for the still game show in the hydro ....this is my 5th visit and each time has been lovely ,,,,great room lovely staff great spa and food is excellent ...il be back soon thankyou x

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Evelyn999 Thank you for your continued patronage and also for the positive review. We look froward to your next visit. Kind regards, Carole Uprichard, PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A pleasant surprise!!!

By

15 October 2014

I recently stayed here and after reading some other reviews I was dubious about going, I even considered changing my booking!!! I was completely wrong. Everything about my stay was fantastic. My room on the 9th floor was very comfortable and staff were extremly helpful. We did have to wait a while in between drinks at the bar but I think this was due to actually sitting at the bar and so it was not obvious you were waiting to be served. Breakfast was amazing. I would definitely return and hope to do so in the near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Donnaam Thank you for a great review and I am glad you had a fantastic stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Carole Uprichard, PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Pleasant Experience

By

09 October 2014

We stayed for one night as we were at the Hydro for Still Game.

The hotel is pleasant with plenty nice touches. It was very clean and everything you needed was available. The service was polite and efficient and we felt welcome in the hotel. The bar staff at night were also patient, no mean feat when you threw in hundreds of people there for either Still Game or the Liberal Democrats Party Conference.

My recommendations for the hotel would be; parts of the room such as the air con system, some of the paintwork, the communal lifts and oddly enough, the ironing board and iron really need updated.

Breakfast was not the cheapest which isn't an issue but the quality of some items were great, others were terribly cooked.

All in all, we were pleased and would certainly return.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear AllyM1 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad that overall your visit was enjoyable and I will ensure that your recommendations are shared with the relevant department managers. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Carole Uprichard PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disturbed At night

By

09 October 2014

Hotel Check-in staff Thomas no complaints could not do enough.
Downside no lounge access what's worst was told on arrival lounge is being used for some filming . Like the hotel management did not know this arrangement before hand. No compensation offered to make up for this.
Twice hotel staff gave my room number to strangers who woke me up once at 1030pm and the again at 11pm. I personally don't believe the staff gave them my room numbers but that's what they told me after getting angry at them.
Check out was ok not as good as other hotels I have stayed at.
I would like to know if any Platinum member has ever had a room upgrade at this hotel as I haven't and I have stayed there 5 times.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear Siddurst I am sorry that you have had a disappointing stay and I understand that our Resident Manager has contacted you directly regarding this. Kind regards Carole Uprichard PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

City Visit

By

08 October 2014

Excellent hotel. Staff very welcoming. Great views

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear Hammy10 Thank you for a great review! Kind regards Carole Uprichard PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

1st class stay

By

08 October 2014

club

We always stay at the Crowne Plaza if at a concert nearby, staff always helful and the place is looking great after its refurbishment.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear Aaudreyl Thank you for the great review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Carole Uprichard PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Location but some problems experienced

By

07 October 2014

Beautiful hotel, room was well appointed with spectacular view of Clyde Center however, there were several problems experienced during our stay. The toilet didn't flush properly, reported to front desk but still problematic second night . Room was very stuffy, ac didn't seem to work properly the first night we had arrived. Maid said that it's a constant problem with the system. Reported to front desk and was much better second night. The third problem was that the internet service did was spotty in the room, making it difficult to complete our reservations for the remaining nights of our trip. We were upgraded to club level, which was a positive experience, along with the amenities of the room. Location was also positive and the concierge service was friendly and informative. Hotel had a lot going for it, but the service needs improvement. Don't know if anyone else experienced these problems, but our stay was not as comfortable as the Crowne Plazas in London or Edinburgh. I can only recommend this property if these problems don't apply to the specific room assigned.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear Carcheria, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your room and the views but am sorry that you experienced some maintenance issues and that these weren't more effectively resolved. With regards to the Wi-Fi, I can confirm that the bandwidth has just been increased which I hope will alleviate the intermittent service for future users. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Carole Uprichard PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

07 October 2014

Stunning views from our room, the Club Lounge is well worth paying the extra for. Staff were very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear JG19, Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Carole Uprichard PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less