Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 385 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

385reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    26

As others have said, not ready to reopen.

By

17 October 2020

Thermostat in room was broken (see "wrench" icon in photo) and was stuck on cooling the room to 67 degrees F. This, combined with the fact that the bed sheets and coverings were very lightweight -- and there was no extra blanket in the room! -- made for a chilly night. And finally, there was no COLD water in the shower the next morning, only HOT water (very hot) coming out of the shower head, no matter where I moved the shower water control lever.

Read More
Read Less

Great Brand - Okay Hotel

By

28 August 2019

I booked a 2-night stay (Thursday - Saturday)
The room was very spacious.
It boasted an in-room wet bar when I made the reservation, however ours did not have one.
The bed was great and the bedding was clean.
The bathroom was also very spacious. (I stayed in a suite)

CONS:
I requested a late check-in due to the reason for our visit. When I arrived, apparently I did not look the part to be staying here. Mind you I had just arrived from a concert and it was late (10:45ish) Valet/Bell barely acknowledged our existence and did not offer once to help or to get a baggage cart. The lady at the front desk had a confused look on her face. Another person came from the back, while I am telling her my name and handed her a piece of paper saying loudly the security number was on it. Just WOW!
However, once the lady at the front desk verified my ID she did a complete 180 and her whole demeanor changed when she realized I was an elite member.

Friday morning shower was horrible. There was no hot water. I did have hot water Saturday morning.

The smoking area might as well be on the street.
While I understand the need to keep smokers away from the healthy guests, it was not the most accessible area (First Floor of the garage).
You either have to walk through the back door of the hotel and to the front of the parking garage OR through the front door of the hotel, through the parking lot and into the garage.
The camera setup in the garage was situated every which way except towards the smoking area. I did not feel safe once while in that area and had to bring someone with me each time.

Lastly, I called the front desk to ask for a late check-out Friday evening. The lady at the front desk that answered the phone informed me that she could not help me with this and I would have to call back in the morning. I find it hard to believe that asking for a late check-out is something only available during the day. The point of the late check-out was to be able to sleep in a bit later and have some free time left over. So, I had to wake up early and call to find out if we could even have that. The lady that was at the front desk Saturday morning did change it. (From 11 to 12)

I have stayed at other Crowne Plaza locations and have only received the best service every time.
Hopefully, this was just an off weekend for the hotel, but I will not be back to find that out.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Property/Staff

By

22 August 2019

This place is a joke. Rooms are very outdated. Floors were disgusting. AC was horrible. Brenda that works at the check in screwed up so much of my payment process that it's not even funny. Long explanation as to what happened. I called corporate to give a statement of everything and I have yet to hear from them and it's been 3 days. Atmosphere of this place is sketchy. You pay nearly three hundred dollars for your stay and also have to pay for parking every day that you stay. Its a joke. The rooms look nothing like what they do online. The only thing that made our stay was the free breakfast. Other than that, I do not recomend go stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Going out of their way

By

20 October 2014

The staff at this hotel are willing to go out of their way, beyond that of any other hotel I have stayed. Congratulations to all staff who know all about extending Southern Hospitality.
The hotel has high expectations of standards and ensures that they are met at every opportunity. Concierge and Bell Desk is also very helpful.
Mark

Read More
Read Less

Value

By

20 October 2014

club

Hotel was OK and my stay was also OK, but over $200.00 per day for a hotel of this caliber was just TOO much.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, good hotel.

By

15 October 2014

club

A good hotel with an excellent location and super close self parking. Business or pleasure, is a good choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Hello aldojacques, Short, sweet and to the point! Thank you so much for sharing your comments and for your 5 star review!! It was our pleasure to assist you! Best Regards, Mandy Bates Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

14 October 2014

The hotel staff is always helpful, always willing to go out of their way to make sure all your needs are met.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Hello scott242525, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel and staff!! It is our pleasure to assist you and we look forward to your return! Best Regards, Mandy Bates Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff

By

14 October 2014

platinumelite

I enjoy coming to the Royal Oaks Crowne Plaza. The staff are always courteous and make a point of welcoming me and taking care of any issues that I might have during my stays.

The front desk staff are always pleasant. There are always smiles on the faces of the waiters and waitresses at breakfast in the morning.

I can't say enough good thinks about the folks at this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 October 2014
Hello Steve from Malvern, Wow!! Thank you so much for taking the time to share such fantastic feedback! We are honored that you stay with us often and it's really nice to hear that our staff makes such memorable impressions! I will be glad to pass on your comments! We look forward to your return!! Best Regards, Mandy Bates Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Read More
Read Less

Observaciones

By

14 October 2014

La principal fue el inconveniente de los elevadores que tardaban mucho, segundo me gustaría que para futuras ocasiones utilicen un bell boy para que te explique bien como funciona las principales cosas del cuarto ya que la alarma no sabía bien como ajustarla y tampoco sabía como hacer llamadas locales cosa que tuve que preguntar en recepción.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the large room and excellent view

By

14 October 2014

club

The room was extremely spacious and the view of downtown and the medical district was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Hello Ladyfish, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and spacious room. We are lucky to have such amazing views of our great city from our hotel! I hope that the next time you stay with us we will earn 5 stars. Safe Travels, Mandy Bates Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Read More
Read Less

UBICACION EXCELENTE

By

14 October 2014

club

LO PUEDO RECOMENDAR, EL PERSONAL ESTA PREPARADO PARA RESOLVER LAS PEQUEÑAS FALLAS

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

13 October 2014

club

We travel to Houston for my wife's visit to MD Anderson. We have stayed here because of the beautiful property, staff and the wonderful location to great restaurants, shops and the hospital.
We will not stay anywhere else.
Thanks for making my wife feel comfortable after her long days of testing.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Hello JimmyC2017, Thank you so much for writing such a nice review on our hotel and staff!! I know that traveling for medical reasons can be difficult so I am thrilled to hear that our staff makes your wife feel so comfortable before and after her treatments. We really appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your return! Best Regards, Mandy Bates Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Read More
Read Less