Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 207 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

207reviews

  • 5 Stars
    142
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Missing Amenities - Complete

By

10 February 2020

club

Prior to arriving, I phoned and spoke with Veronica about a microwave & fridge for the room and was assured these were in room. On arrival there were neither.

We asked for these immediately and none were sent up. Next day we asked again, still nothing.

At checkout I mentioned this to Veronica, including that I had spoken to her about it previously. Her response to this was asking "What day did you call?" - Dodging that I had spoken with her.

On making the reservations, I had requested a quiet room. The room assigned fronted twenty lanes of the Katy Freeway (IH-10). Not exactly quiet.

This leaves a “bad taste in our mouths” concerning this hotel, we were disappointed..

The original post of this review was severely truncated.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay & Service

By

09 January 2020

Hello! This was our 2nd time to stay within three months. Both times were for medical reasons & needed to stay close to my physician/hospital. Both stays were comfortable and exceeded our expectations. The staff has been pleasant and efficient. Our rooms were clean and well appointed. I would like to give a HUGE shout out though to Patricia with room service. She is extremely hospitable, charming and professional. Her quality of service and professionalism is GOLD STANDARD. Our dinner room service was quick, tasty, and correctly made to order! Thank you, Patricia!

Ps. I would really appreciate someone letting Patricia know I appreciated her!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

19 October 2014

platinumelite

Very good hospitality. Looking forward to spending the night at this hotel. Fast internet, although it takes a while to connect.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for your five star review of the Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Thanks again, Donovan Stephens, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff; poor value

By

18 October 2014

Wonderful staff, however the qualify of the facility does not justify the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our staff at the Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area. I am sorry to hear that you did not agree with pricing, but I would like to know more about why you feel that the quality of our hotel does not justify the price. If you would like to email me personally, I would be happy to hear your feedback. My email is gm@hiwestwaypark.com.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

15 October 2014

club

Nice hotel convenient to many attractions in Houston

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for your five star review of the Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area. We are happy that you found our location to be convenient. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Donovan Stephens, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Meh.

By

14 October 2014

club

Not really great considering 2 out of 4 outlets in the room didn't work, the alarm clock didn't work, there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room, and the waiter at the restaurant was extremely rude. The breakfast is on the expensive side, especially since other Crowne Plaza's in the area offer free breakfast.

For the price I paid, I was expecting much better accommodations

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for your feedback on the Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area. We are sorry that you did not find your stay to be satisfactory. Did you happen to report the issues that you had with your guest room? Our staff is always more than happy to address any issues that happen to occur. I apologize for the service you received in our restaurant. This is not our standard and I will make sure that this is addressed with our staff. Thank you, Donovan Stephens, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

14 October 2014

club

Awesome hotel staff, very attentive. Clean rooms, no odors, very well appointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Thank you for your five star review of the Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be awesome! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again, Donovan Stephens, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortabl bed and great service

By

11 October 2014

club

I stayed on the highway side and it did get noisy at times, due to traffic, emergency vehicles, etc.. I plan to request a room next month on the opposite side.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Thank you for your five star review of the Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area. We are happy to know that you found our hotel to be comfortable and our service to be great. We look forward to seeing you again next month! Thanks again, Donovan Stephens, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service!

By

10 October 2014

club

All of the staff made my stay wonderful. Such a beautiful hotel. From check in to check out, everything was perfect. If you are coming here for business or leisure, I highly recommend this hotel. The location is great, and the staff really make a difference at this location. A huge thanks to the staff for their dedication to providing excellent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Thank you for your five star review of the Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area and especially for your kind words about our staff. They work hard and it is always great to be able to reward them with comments like these! We appreciate your business and your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel. Thanks again, Donovan Stephens, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My GoTo in Houston

By

10 October 2014

platinumelite

Another great stay in Houston. A few minor issues that were addressed and exceeded my expectations. I've been staying here over the past 18 months averaging at least a week a month and with few exceptions I would not even consider an alternative property! As I noted in an earlier review as far as has been my experience it is the best Crowne Plaza I have stayed in outside many of the AsiaPac CP's.

Has everything all the time been absolutely perfect? No but any issues have at end of the day have been minor in the larger scheme of things and have been addressed. And to be quite honest as much as I travel there are greater things to get upset about as long as in the final result the overall focus on customer service is evident and delivered.

Specific kudos to the front desk staff (sorry my ability to remember names is getting worse the older I get) in addressing any issues and to Mary Ann in the restaurant who knows me by name now and has my English Breakfast Tea ready without asking.

A bit long winded one this time but when over the period I have been staying here the level of customer service had been consistent and at a high level and keeps me coming back!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and comfortable place

By

10 October 2014

I enjoyed my stay in the hotel in every aspect.
Thank you for making it pleasant and enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Thank you for your five star review of the Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon. Thanks again, Donovan Stephens, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

overall visit

By

09 October 2014

club

great staff
warm reception
excellent room service (towels etc)
food presentation good
great taste and freshness

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Thank you for your five star review of the Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area. We happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be warm and helpful. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thanks again, Donovan Stephens, General Manager
Read More
Read Less