Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 185 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

185reviews

  • 5 Stars
    81
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    18

Avoid at all costs, dirty

By

22 April 2021

I am disgusted and disappointed with my stay at the Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport. Attending as a guest due to COVID-19 mandatory hotel stopover, I would have expected to have a stay with a clean room at a price of 1200$ for a 15-hour money scam stay. Upon entering my room, there was a piece of chewed gum on the floor, a dead fly on the radiator/AC, tape with hair stuck to it on the radiator, a crumbled up used kleenex on the carpet oh and a plug that literally went through the gyproc when I went to go plug my charger into it... all of this with a note signed from the housekeeping on my bed that "you are committed to high levels of cleanliness"... I think that I was more at risk catching covid in that room than during my entire travels. I was better off walking out of the hotel at that moment and risking a fine than suffering during my stay being in an uncomfortable living condition. I also called to ask for a bottle of water, thinking there would at least be water in the room for that price, I was told that a bottle costs $3.00. When I replied "what" in shock, I was responded to very rudely that the tap water is free and I could have that. I am very disappointed with my stay. Do not recommend to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Run , run run

By

30 March 2021

Run , run if you find yourself dropped off at this place while awaiting covid-19 swab during “the honourable J Trudeau lock down . Staff were friendly but you must decide a soft drink or water- not both. Humans need around 2000 mls. of fluids per day. This place give you about 900 mls. Told not to go into the lobby, The water/pop dispenser in the corridor has a big sign “out of order” but that’s it for fluids for 24 hours for over fifteen hundred dollars unless you take a chance on bathroom water.
Light shades twisted , thermostat that did not seem to work .
A white wipe turned black when the radiator heat deflector was wiped.
Hair dryer if you use it be prepared for the wall mounted housing to dangle around your knees as the housing is not mounted and therefore the coiled cable cannot be extended without the housing falling from the counter.
Food is delivered in brown paper bag but if they cannot get it all in bag it is placed on the carpet outside the door along with beverage. Even if no virus threat human behaviour suggest food should be at least presented on a tray. If you think you are feeding animals, trays I guess are optional..
For all who need a little support and respect during a most difficult time do not expect to find it here

Read More
Read Less

Property

By

29 March 2021

The property was in rough shape. The room was old and not clean. There was no air conditioning and the temperature in room was 25 degrees Celsius. We paid the expensive GTAA rate and the food was left on floor outside the room, not even on a tray. Food was average but variety and nutritional value was poor. The carpet in room was dark and dingy, curtains stained and looked as if they had been there for years, shower curtain stained on bottom, looked like original refrigerator was replaced but the original location just left like an empty hole in wall, furniture worn, lamp shade had holes in it and one lamp not working because switch broken. Overall this was the WORST hotel room I have ever stayed in but yet the most expensive one.
I booked this hotel because I had stayed at a crown plaza years ago in the sawgrass mills area and it was very nice, clean and well maintained. However, this property was derelict. Never will I stay there again and I would not recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Very poor experience on room facilities and services

By

03 November 2019

The poorest experience I have ever had with a Crowne Plaza hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel for Business Travellers

By

20 October 2014

Great shuttle service from airport. Excellent staff and accomodation.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for business stay - Bar needs upgrade

By

19 October 2014

platinumelite

Good overall in almost all category. The bar was not very appealing and no desire to stay there long. Staff was very pleasant though.

Read More
Read Less

Good overall Hotel needing some upgrade

By

18 October 2014

First let me say we had a good nights sleep. We were met courteously and the staff was more than helpful. The room 414 was warm and the air condition was not working. The temperature all night was 24 and it was hot. The room was clean but the bathroom had streaked chrome accessories, the tub ring was rusty, the tiles were dirty. The paint around doors was not of the quality expected at this hotel chain.

Would I return? Well I believe that this hotel has been very busy (parking was full) since its last upgrade and it is showing its age. If I did return, it would be once a total refurbishment has been made. However, the stff was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Suites are fine

By

18 October 2014

club

While the suites are well decorated and colorful the rooms are starting to show a bit of age. Peeling wallpaper in the corners etc. However, not enough that most people would notice. Suites might be boring but they are large. Worth an extra $50 for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Check In Nightmare

By

18 October 2014

Booked this hotel months in advance. Arrived after a 7 hour drive to be told by the rude guy at the check in that he does NOT have a room for us. After trying to explain to him that we booked it months ago, the guy still insisted that there was no room booked under our name and that he had no rooms available He was NOT being helpful at all. After getting a hold of our relatives to get the confirmation number and handing it to him, he looks it up and says he gave our room to someone else by mistake because he was spelling the last name wrong!! I verified the spelling with him in the beginning when he was telling us we did not have a room! He insisted he spelled it right. He was so rude and arrogant, He finally gives us the key to our room after wasting an hour of our time and we go up to our room and there was one king bed. We are a family of 4 and booked a room with two double beds!! After we finally get the room with the 2 beds, we walk in to a broken handle on the toilet bowl-completely broken. Now we had to once again, go back to the front desk to tell them who then instead of giving us a new room, tell us they are sending maintenance up to fix it. By now it has been 3 hours of wasted time! The maintenance guy came and fixed the toilet bowl and we finally were able to sleep at midnight, No apologies from the front desk or anything. Awful way to be greeted! No professionalism at all! Very UNHAPPY with that stay!!!

Read More
Read Less

Busy. Loud. Pool not as good as it looks

By

17 October 2014

club

Long check-in, not enough staff on counter (the poor maintenance guy had to help!). Hotel seems to attract a lot of tour bus folks, not good for those looking for some quiet.

Heating didn't work.

Pool was cold, as was air temperature around the pool, and no towels.

Would not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

17 October 2014

club

I stayed at your hotel on Oct. 11th. There were 3 weddings going on. I still got a good parking spot. My check in was handled professionally. I even had to come back down to change my wake up time and shuttle time and the gentleman refered to me by name. He remembered me. I had to eat in the restaurant as the bar was booked up by the weddings. I was underdressed but your staff still treated me no different, and the burger and fries were out of this world. You should have one more space on the right hand side of your ratings for staff and service, because they were that good. Give them a raise. I was worried that because of the weddings I would be awaken by rowdy guests. Your staff remembered that I always request a quiet room. I slept like a baby all night long. Thank you Crowne Plaza. I'm looking forward to my next visit. I know I will be in good hands.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

15 October 2014

club

Great hotel, price vs quality
Great location
Comfortable beds
Friendly check in staff

Read More
Read Less