Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 333 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

333reviews

  • 5 Stars
    133
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    23

Wasted Money, Added Health Risk

By

30 May 2021

I had to spent 4 days in this hotel that had a major COVID outbreak (their 13 staff tested positive) days before my arrival and nobody notified me. Not even on your hotel's website. I learned about your outbreak few days after my check out – from the news. When I was booking your hotel, on that very day the government made a media release stating " full investigation in process". If investigation in process, how come you allow the guests to check in? Not government, not your hotel - nobody told me - not on the webpage of hotel, not on gov't website where I had to choose from gov't approved hotels for my hotel quarantine that I was booking a place that just had a covid outbreak. If you and government take my money, then you cannot just decide what information - especially such type of information - I receive or not. This should be my choice to stay in the hotel that had outbreak or to look for another hotel.
Moreover, you take my $1000+ for 3 nights - for tiny room, with stained blankets, with dirty windows (not opening), with no room service, with no kettle (remember I had to call twice a day to ask for tea bags and water?), where I had to boil water in coffee machine, where I could not through garbage... But these all are mere chips compared to the above mentioned mess of communication and trap I fell in.

Read More
Read Less

5 star prices and service for a 1 star hotel

By

03 May 2021

We stayed here 3 nights due to mandated Government Quarantine. While I agree with the idea of having to make travellers quarantine to ensure they are COVID free, I do not agree with charging 3x+ their normal rate just because they're providing frozen mediocre food. We spent a lot of money to stay here and the food tasted as though it had been frozen for months. We were asked not to leave our room, instead call the front desk if we required anything yet no one EVER answered the phones when we called down. Over 3 days I can't even recall how many time we called the front desk to request bottled water. My husband and I are 70+ and were provided with 2 small bottles of water per day, no extra deliveries of water, instead if you wanted more water you had to go down to the front desk (as no one answers phones) and given 2 or 3 bottles at a time. When it came time to check out I again tried to call down to notify them and again no answer, I had to go down yet again to advise them and the person I spoke to seemed to not speak English? This hotel seems poorly staffed. Wish we had been allowed to go home to our private home and isolate for 14 days where it was safe and I would have had the proper food and amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience ever

By

16 April 2021

The room was not cleaned properly, there was no disinfectant spray or wipes in the room, no toothpaste or toothbrush in the room, for three days only one small shower get and one small shampoo, food was coming cold, the coffee machine was not functional. I called the room service multiple times and they said they don't have a spare coffee machine. I requested some hot water and milk which they did not give. People were going to meet their family in the parking lot. Please give some meaning to this quarantine, I did not feel protected from Covid at this location. Worst experience ever. The staff was rude and unprofessional.

Read More
Read Less

Buffet should be better

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

The breakfast Buffet needs to be improved.

Options are not enough and usually the same greasy food as everywhere, which do not speak for Crowne Plaza's uniqueness: the first morning I just ate one bowl of oats with coffee and orange juice. The second day I had a couple of choices of fruit and coffee and still got charged as full hot buffet the 2 days. The third day I decided to skip it.

I did not like the price and the limited options. This is the only bad rating I would give to this hotel and location.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

20 October 2014

club

Rooms were clean , food was great, service was fantastic

Read More
Read Less

Good service to the airport

By

17 October 2014

club

Courteous and polite -can't do enough for you.-.handles luggage carefully when loading and unloading

Read More
Read Less

rethink next time

By

16 October 2014

club

My wife and I always stayed here because it was great they had there own shuttle to the airport and it was a nice hotel, plus we feel safe leaving the car there when we go on our holidays. Now they shuttle to another hotel as well when you come in late at night all you want to do is go to your hotel and get some rest. There are a number of hotels on the airport strip just as nice costing less if I am going to be inconvenienced by the shuttle stops I can just get a room there.

Read More
Read Less

very friendly and helpful front desk

By

16 October 2014

club

My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay and when we travel again we definitely will stay at the Crowne plaza

Read More
Read Less

work hotel

By

16 October 2014

front staff polite, but check in can take time when airport shuttle arrives. Like most hotels cleaning staff is noisy

Read More
Read Less

NICE ROOM.

By

16 October 2014

WE BOOK THE ROOM ON LINE.....THE PRICE WAS GREAT......YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR PARKING EVERY NIGHT....SHE SAID THE PROPERTY IS OWNED BY THE CITY AND NOT THE HOTEL SO YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR PARKING. OTHER HOTELS HAVE FREE PARKING AND FREE BREAKFAST AND NEWSPAPER AND NOT AT CROWNE. I WAS DISSAPOINTED THAT PARKING IS NOT FREE AT ALL.

Read More
Read Less

Clean quiet rooms

By

15 October 2014

I was surprised at how quiet it was being right next to the airport. The restaurant/lounge was nice and had quite a large selection of food. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Whach Nana, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel. We are glad to know that the menu offered in La Brasserie was able to fulfil your dining needs. As well, we thank you for your comments about the comfort of your nights' rest despite the airport location. We look forward to you staying with us again. Warm regards, Julie Pham Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

October 9, 2013

By

14 October 2014

club

First of all, I enjoy this hotel.
I use it for business meetings regularly and it is well suited for my clients who typically fly in and stay at this facitlity. I meet with them once and sometimes twice a week.
I booked a room for a business trip with park and fly privileges.
I tried to book an early check in but was told to call the day of, twice.
I called the day of and was told first of all that I could check my luggage and wait until 3pm. I said that was unacceptable.as I was meeting with clients.
Then it was confirmed 2 rooms were available.
When I arrived at the hotel I was looked after by Milessa, an outsanding employee. She deserves a raise.
That being said the only room available was one and had two beds.
I wanted a King or Queen with an area to conduct my businsess meeting from. but was put into a room with two beds. Did not work for my appointments. Had to make other arrangements.
That evening I discovered the TV did not work. called and was told, cable company was looking after the problem (about 7pm)
called back at 7:30 no one had showed up.was told it should work band they would send maintenance........then called slightly before 8 maintenance had not showed up. So now after the 3rd called they finally showed up after 8pm.
So while I say I love this hotel and their staff I am simply saying I am very disappointed with the stay.
I feel I bring the hotel business, But still was not allowed to book an early check in well in advance to accomplish my own business for the day. Not to mention the TV fiasco.
On the other hand, I have great appreciation for the staff of the hotel and their committment to service,
This time it did not work, just being honest.
Other than my past experience has always been great I likely would choose another brand in the area in the future by will
continue as I have in the past out of respect for the staff.

Thank you very much,

Spearment

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to send us feedback regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback, as it allows us to continually improve our services for all of our guests. I am delighted to see that Melissa was able to leave such a positive impression. I will ensure she is recognized for going above and beyond. It is unfortunate that the problem witth TV left a negative impression. We've passed your comments to Engineering Team to follow up. We hope this did not hinder your overall experience at the hotel nor affect your decision to stay with us again. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, and we look forward to your next stay. Elena Naryjnaia Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less