Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 146 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

146reviews

  • 5 Stars
    97
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Not a 4 star hotel

By

August 10, 2019

Hotel is in good location and is probably only good this about it. I had booked a room for two nights, double with city view. Room itself is too small for money you pay. AC is not effective enough. The most disappointing part is that my room was not serviced at all despite of leaving make my room card hanging out for a whole day. In the evening I had to call reception for towels and express my displeasure about room not being cleaned and I did not receive genuine apology and nothing much was done apart from sending towels. I had dirty cups for coffee, bathroom not prepared and used same bedsheets despite paying that much of money.
You have plenty of options available in Bruges and my last stay in 3 star was much been with room size and service. I would think 10 times to go back there spending that much money but no service.
On the side note - outside hotel entrance door had spider webs on few places and seems like not noticed by staff and managers.

Read More
Read Less

Evening meal

By

October 20, 2014

On one night during our stay we ate in the restaurant at the hotel and both the service and the food was brilliant.

Read More
Read Less

Won't be back

By

October 19, 2014

club

A completely corporate hotel. No ambiance, no comfortable reception rooms, no bar worthy of the name, food indifferent at best. Good concierge and parking, rooms quiet and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I feel very sorry that you are disappointed in our hotel. We are currently working on our future rooms which will be renovated as from January 2015. I hope you can give me some more details about the reception rooms. This helps me to improve our quality and service. Best regards Lucas Bakx General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly service and nice family room.

By

October 13, 2014

club

Enjoyed our stay in Brugge. Very helpful and kind front desk.
I think we hit the city at just the right time. We arrived on a Monday when we knew much of Brugge would not be open but we enjoyed a nice mild rain and felt like we had this magical city almost all to ourselves. Nice breakfast was included and it had something for everyone in the family.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent starting point to explore Brugge

By

October 09, 2014

Great location in Brugge's old city center. All POIs around the hotel. Spacious rooms but a little old fashioned. Enogh parking slot in hotel's garage but expensive. Staff at the reception very nice and provided assistance in all questions. Thanks a lot.
We had a great stay over the weekend here.

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流

By

October 08, 2014

club

前台服务专业,大堂装修较商务,房间的床铺和枕头很舒适,有助于帮助睡眠,可是对于亚洲人来说酒店没有提供一次性的拖鞋,牙膏牙刷等物品略显不便

Read More
Read Less

A really lovely hotel

By

October 03, 2014

club

My husband and I love Brugge and the Crowne Plaza Hotel. The views over the square from our bedroom and the dining room are super, especially at night when the surrounding buildings are illuminated. Its location, the underground car park and the staff make it one of our favourite hotels.

Read More
Read Less

buena situacion y muy comodo

By

October 02, 2014

me gusto mucho, aun que fue un poco demasiado caro. los precios del desayuno eran carisimos y no los contratamos.

Read More
Read Less

One of the better Crown Plaza hotels

By

October 02, 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at this Crown Plaza hotel in Bruges. The hotel benefits from being located very centrally and in a most beautiful square of this world heritage town, and it has a pleasant and warm design and appearance.
The staff were invariably friendly and customer focused and, above all, competent at their job. Indeed, one could say this is one of those hotels where they execute their business most proficiently and with a keen eye for the details.
I was also very pleased to see that cooked breakfast was properly done, it can be quite difficult to find proper breakfast in Western Europe but in this hotel it was complete and of high standard, even if at the pricier side. They would benefit from another coffee machine as sometimes a queue would form, but this is a fairly minor point.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and as a frequent IHG guest, this Crown Plaza is well above most of its peers.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 02, 2014

club

Thank you this was my second stay at Crown in Bruges

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Location

By

September 29, 2014

This was our third stay at this hotel - ideally located although we got lost finding it in the dark due to traffic delays. This is a great town to visit and spend the weekend - if you get time, also go and explore Knokke-Heiss on the Sunday. 20 minutes drive - stunning town and no British, nothing written in English. Belgium's best kept secret.

Read More
Read Less

A great find in a remarkable town

By

September 29, 2014

club

Our expectation for what Brugge promised was made more rewarding by staying in the wonderful Crowne Plaza bang in the middle of town. Could not have wished for a better place to stay.

Read More
Read Less