Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
66%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 337 reviews
66%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

337reviews

  • 5 Stars
    121
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    41

Dirty & Horrible Service. Missing my MacBook and AIrpods

By

September 11, 2019

My experience at the Crown Plaza Burlingame, from July 28th through August 1st was a nightmare. Due to the uncleanliness of the hotel, I was sick for three of the four days I was there. Due to the dirty room, I experienced a continuous severe headache, and vomitted continuously throughout my stay. The hotel was dirty; our room full of dust. I noticed the baseboards were black due to uncleaned dust, hair and debris that has not been vacuumed under the bed, and that the white curtains appearing to be grey from excessive dust.

Asides from the concerning and traumatizing cleanliness of the hotel room, the staff was extremely unprofessional. I asked the front desk for a late checkout, and the woman working the front desk said that there would be a very large fine if I checked out late. Consequently, I rushed back to the room, and packed up as quickly as possible to avoid the excessive late check out charge. Meanwhile, housekeeping repeatedly asked me what time I would be checking out (before the actual check out time) making me increasingly worried and feeling like I needed to hurry. Amidst the traumatic stress triggered by the staff's unprofessional conduct, on top of fatigue I was feeling because of the room's detrimental effect on my health and well-being, I had not realized that I left some very important items behind. It was not until a few days later that I realized that I had left my computer (an Apple MacBook Pro laptop) and AirPods in a single laptop case sleeve in my hotel room’s drawer. I also had left a box for a newly purchased Apple Magic Keyboard that I had purposely kept.

Upon realizing this after checkout, I contacted the hotel, and eventually the General Manager (Norman), explaining the situation in the hopes of a recovery of my items or resolution to no avail. I also learned that they do not have any security cameras in the hallway. I am 100% certain that all those items were left in the hotel room. It's incredibly upsetting that these items were not returned, as asides from their monetary value, they had many personal files and irreplaceable pictures of my children, family, birthdays, and graduations.

In addition to the rude unprofessional staff, the unclean conditions, and the suspicious missing items from my room, the hotel's buffet was frankly not very good and overpriced.

This was by far the worst hotel experience in my life, I have never before experienced such poor hospitality. (And intrusive, personal questions from the hotel staff). I was never even offered credit for the horrible stay - instead I received defensiveness in their effort to avoid any liability.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel is not worth your time and money

By

August 12, 2019

Their STAFF was very RUDE. Very untrained for facing customers. I called front desk to ask why i was double-billed and the staff at the reception kept telling me that she cannot help me. She said though that she can provide a printed bill of my stay and i asked to have it sent up to my room as I explained that I am already in my nightshirt. She sternly said, "No, we don't do that you have to come down if you want a copy of your bill". This is outrageous because any good hotel staff would do that. But not this one. I politely asked for her manager and she said that she will ask him to call me and then hung up. Very rude. So I went down to reception and asked for the manager. I told the manager, his name Norman, that I think I was double-billed and it should be looked into. He said that the hotel does not double bill and the matter has to be taken up with my bank. Then I told him that his staff was rude to me. He did not apologize, he just said that "he will talk to her". I brought it up again because he seemed to have missed my point. He said, "I did say I'd talk to her, didn't I?". No wonder the staff was rude the manager is rude as well.

THE ROOMS ARE OLD AND MUSTY. The rooms are old. Although our room is clean, the musty smell does not seem to go away. It certainly does not have the feels of a 4-star hotel. Very deceptive as I got a motel-quality room for the price I paid. If you want a quality stay, please go somewhere else. This place is not worth your time.

Read More
Read Less

Nice htoel but not a great value

By

October 20, 2014

The hotel is clean, staff helpful, parking adequate but unfortunately near the SF airport. It is very pricey for the value. This is not your top of the line destination hotel, but a standard business place to stay during a trip. However, it was priced like a top of the line place in downtown SF, which it is not.

Read More
Read Less

Average 3 Star Airport Hotel

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

This is an airport hotel, Crowne Plaza with great service and nothing wrong. However it was a higher than what you would think price-point for an airport hotel and on an executive floor room so the experience is pretty underwhelming with dated furniture, small tight room, old common areas, bar, gym and not so good quality equipment. Ultimately you feel like you are in a 3 star, generic brand airport hotel with a basic who serve you very well rather than a Crowne Plaza in an executive room

Read More
Read Less

Comperable to Other Properties in the Area

By

October 19, 2014

This was an event week for SF so the prices were higher than what I would expect however all properties in the area were the same.

Read More
Read Less

Let down by the restaraunt

By

October 19, 2014

club

Great reception by the front desk, she was cheery and professional - and the check in was very efficient.
Room was clean and comfortable as was the bed.

Went to the restaurant for a light meal (starters) - which normally would arrive in 15 - 20 minutes, but it took 45 minutes.

As we prepaid for breakfast, we were hoping for a better review for the next morning. Guess we hit another bad day, staff had called in sick. Took a while for the tables to get cleared to allow a number of customers to get a seat. Once we got to the buffet, most of the food was gone, and what was left over was cold. Only thing warm was the toast and coffee. This was not a good start to the day.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleased.

By

October 19, 2014

My wife and I needed to stay the night, after a late wedding on a Sunday. We got in late and were checked in quickly. I asked for a late checkout and was accommodated. I went to work early, then picked her up, checked out and was on my way without any problems. Everyone was very courteous and helpful. I do recommend the Crowne Plaza
for a very nice stay in the SFO area.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

October 17, 2014

club

Had a good stay and the services offered at this hotel were what I needed for my business trip. Convenient location and airport pickup was perfect after my trip in. Easy check-in and the amenities in my room made it a comfortable stay. Breakfast buffet was a bonus.

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

October 16, 2014

My husband and I went into SF for a concert and after staying near by at a hotel that looks like a motel (yes, I know my husband chose it) a few months ago I was not going to let him choose again. So this time I found this hotel and got it for a pretty good rate. The only thing I could say was that the room felt a bit small. We were right next to the cleaning supply room and it felt like it was a space that was just big enough for a bed and the bathroom. The access to the elevator was great. When we go back to SF I will keep this hotel in mind but maybe ask for a different room next time.

Read More
Read Less

OK hotel,

By

October 16, 2014

club

Had an OK stay. Hotel staff is friendly. However, the key they setup did not work when try to open the door. The reward membership did not get entered in the system, they did not let us know. The bedding and blanket is very thin and not of high quality. hotel is not at the best location, very close to highway.

The hotel is clean and staff are helpful, but the quality of service could be improved.

Read More
Read Less

Best value at SFO

By

October 16, 2014

club

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past. I've stayed at other too in the vicinity, but I always come back to this hotel - particularly when the price is right. Yes, the hotel is a little dated, and it could use a few more updates in terms of heating/ventilation, bedding, fitness center and the like. But it's also fair to say that they've made some effort to make the rooms attractive considering the age and physical limitations of the structure. The bedroom was nice, as was the bathroom. Windows could stand updating.

The location is great for a couple of reasons: the access to Broadway Burlingame downtown is very good, as is the ramp to NB HWY101. The park next door is wonderful if you like a little fresh air with your exercise. The waterfront street runs along the bayshore. Other hotels require more effort to find open space.

The restaurant was good, although I thought the offerings were limited. But what I ate there was good. The bar was good, and the bartender was great. He had a special concoction he really wanted me to try, and that friendliness was very engaging. The drink, coincidentally, was awesome.

Leaving the hotel I accidentally left my iPad at the front counter. By the time I drove around to the exit the clerk at the front desk was standing in the driveway waiting for me - iPad in hand. The staff was excellent.

The Executive Floor had no real benefit worth paying for. And the elevators are far too slow.

Would I like a bigger room? Yes. With a couch? Sure. More is always better when you're working on the road. But this was very good - and excellent when you consider the price. I'll stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

October 15, 2014

Great place for rest right before a flight or after. Very nice comfortable. Place.

Read More
Read Less