Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 290 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

290reviews

  • 5 Stars
    129
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    32

Bogus fees and missing fridge

By

October 24, 2021

platinumelite

We have booked our 2 IHG free nights at this hotel. During check-in my card was charged for ~$70 and I have asked if this is for incidentals and they confirmed.
It was not. When we were checking out I got a receipt with "Accommodation" charge of $30 for each night + taxes totaling to ~$70 for 2 night. When I asked them why I'm being charged on my free night stay they answered: "It is taxes. You still need to pay taxes on your free night stay". "Accommodation" is not taxes and taxes on 0 room rate would be 0. I have contacted IHG and nobody got back to me yet (3 business days have passed).

They gave us wrong room number at check-in and for a minute or so we were trying to get into somebody's room. When we got into correct room refrigerator was missing. Room description and pictures are clear that mini refrigerator is included. We were travelling with the toddler and we needed refrigerator. I wouldn't book a hotel without it. So I went back and asked for another room with refrigerator. They said they will bring it to our room. However they didn't give an answer "when". The only thing they said that "it will take some time". I guess it took them more than our entire stay because we never got it. And this is a problem when you are travelling with the kids.

We also asked for late checkout and they were not able to tell if they would give it or not until the checkout date and max they could do would be 1 PM. The hotel was "empty" looking on parking lot (probably 20% of spots were occupied) so I'm sure they didn't have any problem with that.

It's worth mentioning that I have Platinum status with IHG and I'm wondering how non-members or lower tiers are treated? Do they fight for beds, towels, soap?

Smoke detector seemed to be broken. Overall hotel is not very clean and due for renovation.

Not the experience I would expect from IHG and Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Unfortunate experience

By

October 18, 2021

Unfortunately, my stay was terrible. There was no hot water when I went to take a shower that evening. I tried again in the a.m. and let it run as instructed- still cold. The paint on the ceiling was peeling badly. There was a long rust stain in the tub and large holes in the baseboard in the bathroom. The bathroom sink was clogged so the water drained very slowly. The toilet continuously ran.

Frankly, I never had a stay like this at Crown and I have stayed there many times. It is highly unlikely I would evwr stay there again. The management admitted these issues were valid yet offered no remedy or return of some of my money. The stay was $200 which is unacceptable for the condition of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Unfortunate experience

By

October 18, 2021

club

Unfortunately, my stay was terrible. There was no hot water when I went to take a shower the evening of check-in. I tried again in the a.m. and let it run as instructed- still cold. The paint on the ceiling was peeling badly. There was a long rust stain in the tub and large holes in the baseboard in the bathroom. The bathroom sink was clogged so the water drained very slowly.

Frankly, I never had a stay like this at Crown and I have stayed there many times. It is highly unlikely I would stay there again. The management admitted these issues were valid yet offered no remedy or return of some of my money. The stay was $200 which is unacceptable for the condition of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Disgusting

By

July 19, 2021

Dirty, moldy, a/c vents. We and other member of our party were sneezing upon entering room and hotel. Filth on vanity light fixtures, stained bedskirt, filthy carpet, burn holes in carpet, ripped up carpeting with electrical wires exposed, smoke detector not installed-sitting on dresser, no toilet paper or tissues upon arrival, ripped bath towels. Pool was not open and green. no mention of this peior to check in. Other member of party had similar experience. One had water coming from a/c vent and had to leave room in the middle of night with a 2 year old! Reported to BBB. Will never ever stay at a Crowne Plaza again.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

May 06, 2021

club

Used the digital check- in that stated I would be notified when the room was ready, that never happened. I had reserved a room with a king bed when I got to the room it had 2 doubles but we were tired so we let it go. Ice machine on the floor didn't work had to find one that did. The entire floor smelled like someone was burning incents, lots of noise in the hallway about 1am that woke us up. Next morning there was water dripping from the bathroom ceiling I then checked out.

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience

By

February 16, 2021

club

Room had holes in the ceiling. The Alice in the room half of them didn't work. The drain in the tub didn't work. And we went down to have Valentine's day dinner in the restaurant my wife's experience was okay she had the Valentine's package but everything that I ate really get me upset when they brought everything out on paper plates I'm paying that much for food and you going to bring out paper plates McDonald's serve you on paper plates

Read More
Read Less

Loud

By

December 10, 2019

This was a loud hotel with 3 events happening the night we stayed. We also have handicap tags and there were none open for parking yet they weren’t all handicapped vehicles. Mentioned this to staff they accommodated ya by allowing us parking At electric charging spot. Could hear people’s co versatile sim our room from next door and hallway. Must have been people celebrating. The bed wasn’t very comfortable but I loved the blanket. Would I recommend? No, it needs to be renovated. Had issues with the tv also.

Read More
Read Less

Attention to detail needed for price point

By

October 31, 2019

We stay at this hotel every time we visit family in the area which is a couple of times a year and we unexpectedly came for a family funeral. After an exhausting day, I called down for an extra pillow and waited for 30 minutes and it never came. I called back to cancel since my children were sleeping at that point. The next morning I could not find a hairdryer in our room. After I panicked and called the front desk, I found it in the closet on the floor in the corner. The makeup mirror did not work at all when plugged in. We also only received (3) towels and normally there are (4). Lastly, one of the elevators we rode on twice made an awful sound as it went down to the lobby and I think it might need some maintenance. This hotel needs some attention to detail for this price. I was severely disappointed as this did not present itself at $165 a night hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Incomplete Renovation Project

By

July 02, 2019

Staff was great and very attentive .Room was clean.
My room seem like an incomplete renovation project,No mirror
doors for the closet,The holder for the iron was missing( wouldn't
have missed it if the holes in the walls in side the closet were drilled)
Missing screws for the shower rod.Not sure i would say again.

Read More
Read Less

Distasteful

By

June 03, 2019

Absolutely nothing was to like about this property. The rooms were filthy. No hotel structure. Everyone needs to be retrained. Went through three rooms to get to a decent room. Took about 2 hours to get themselves in order. Very old hotel. With thin walls. Not all the outlets work. Very old ripped up furniture. Toilets running and tubs clogged with hair. Grey duck tape on the windows to hold it up. Cigarette smoke in the rooms ppl lefts burnt marks on the toilet seats. Slices on the lamps covers. Was left no hotel room phone. Some rooms don’t have mirrors because they say ppl break them and can’t up keep the cost. The hotel food was also a disaster. Can taste the old pots in the omelets. Flys by the fruit. The cook brining the fruit out was eating while working. The manger argues in front of customers with staff about not wanting to do room service. The vending machine need to be up kept with there outside business.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed for our wedding

By

October 21, 2014

club

We booked this hotel for the night before and the night of my wedding. The girls stayed there the night before and used it for pics and getting ready. The rooms were spacious and the large windows made the room feel larger. The decor was nice for pics but not overly modern. Overall a decent hotel that made the experience memorable but for the price I dont think it was special enough. Other hotels offer in-room hot tubs or larger suites for cheaper than a regular "room with a view" here.

Read More
Read Less

. PLEASED

By

October 16, 2014

club

VERY PLEASE WITH MY OVERALL STAY AT THE HOTEL. From the reservation clerk to check out. The staff was ver friendly and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Joan P-W, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill
Read More
Read Less