Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 421 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

421reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    18

Título de la reseña*

By

December 17, 2020

club

Título de la reseña*
Título de la reseña*
Título de la reseña*
Título de la reseña*
Título de la reseña*
Título de la reseña*
Título de la reseña*
Título de la reseña*
Título de la reseña*
Título de la reseña*
Título de la reseña*
Título de la reseña*

Read More
Read Less

Not a good experience

By

November 15, 2019

Pillows were lumpy, and hallway was loud--but that's something I could live with. But when the shower did not work In the morning, that's not acceptable.

Also, housekeeping began swarming the halls and elevators (literally) at 8:00 am on the dot. Multiple door knockings. A bit too aggressive.

I did report this but haven't heard back

Read More
Read Less

Chicago Stay

By

October 20, 2014

club

Great hotel. Close to business, within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

perfect location, employees are super friendly and very helpful!

Read More
Read Less

Chicago Marathon was awesome

By

October 17, 2014

club

Booking was a BREEZE. We had lots of complex logistics - people coming and going. Front desk was tremendous and patient.

Read More
Read Less

Small bed

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

We have 3 people so I booked a double bed guest. The bed is too small for two people to both sleep on it.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location but rock hard bed

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel is conveniently located, about four blocks from a subway stop and just a block from Greek town, but that is where the positives end. The room was cramped with two double beds and a chaise lounge chair & desk. Beds were rock hard. If there had been four adults in the room (instead of two adults and two small kids), it would have been really too small. I figured the property must have been an old office building that had been converted to a hotel, hence the small rooms. Imagine my surprise to read that the hotel was built and opened in 2009. It was clearly designed to maximize revenue and not guest comfort. After telling my family that this would be a nice place to stay (as a Crowne Plaza), I was truly disappointed. The property failed to meet expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 16, 2014

the jewel of the stay has to be the staff - great people work there.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a wedding party

By

October 16, 2014

club

My daughter was married last Saturday and the wedding party and guests stayed at the Crowne Plaza. It was a wonderful experience! The staff was friendly, attentive and eager to please. The rooms were perfect for our bridesmaids to have their hair and make up done. The beds were comfortable and the room service was superb! The location was the BEST! We had our rehearsal dinner at the Parthenon and we were all able to walk there. It was all perfect. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and quality facilities

By

October 09, 2014

club

Great place to stay in the city. Excellent valet service and staff. Great restaurant onsite. Very easy to get to.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for the kind words, H in WI! We're delighted to hear that our staff provided you with the service you should both expect and deserve. We'll make sure we pass along your complimentary feedback to our valet and restaurant teams. Please come back and see us again soon. Thank you! Michael Zwolinski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, pillows not very good, no aromatherapy kit provided

By

October 09, 2014

club

The bed comfort was excellent, the pillows were too hard and I did not receive a free aromatherapy kit.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Lefty0706. I have reached out to you directly via e-mail regarding the sleep aromatherapy kit mentioned in your review. I would be more than happy to send one your way via the mail. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon. Michael Zwolinski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel value

By

October 09, 2014

club

The location is nice, right in Greek town. Rooms are spacious. Front desk staff nice and helpful,
The Dine breakfast though is below par for the costs. Eggs dry, bread selection limited, Un-attentive staff. The breakfast place across the street was much better.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, flemmingV. I apologize that our restaurant fell below your expectations during your stay with us. We consider all feedback a gift, and I can assure you that we'll use your feedback to make necessary improvements. We sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel, and we hope to have the opportunity of seeing you again in the future. Thank you. Michael Zwolinski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less