Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 228 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

228reviews

  • 5 Stars
    109
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    22

Prior review edited by IHG SHAMEFUL

By

January 15, 2020

club

The review that I spent 20 minutes on yesterday was cut short by someone. What good is allowing a customer to post a review if you are going to cut it off? That doesn't say too much for the honor and character of this company. NOW, I will not just bypass this Crown Plaza Hotel, but all IHG hotels. Thanks for nothing!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

November 04, 2019

This was a total disaster! When we first got there they gave us a room that someone else was already in. So not knowing this we walked in on them. They were irate OF COURSE! We asked for a room next to the elevator as I am disabled. The room was ALL the way at the end of the hall. On to room #3. This all took 1.5 hours. The final room, sticky desk, filthy chair, the carpet in the room and hallways are a hazard rippled and waiting for someone to trip. The WiFi did not work. The room service was wrong after 20 minutes of hold times and repeating it FIVE times. The lighted mirror was broken. Front desk staff was rude with two exceptions, Joshua was WONDERFUL, and Sasha? Was a doll. The manager on duty when we left Nick was very nice but this trip was a disaster oh and the cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired. The bathroom you could see the grime in the grout etc.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was rude and sewer was clogged badly

By

October 13, 2019

The sewer in the bathtub was clogged badly. We had 4 people waiting to take the shower from 7:45pm to 8:20pm on that day. I called the front desk three times and she couldn’t tell me when the maintenance guy would come. So, I requested to change a room but she kept ignoring me.
Finally the maintenance guy showed up and he didn’t fix the problem. He told us that the sewer was too old to fix. It took about 2 hours for the water to drain after my 10 min shower.

Moreover, the ventilation fan didn’t work at all. The bathroom was so foggy and humid after the shower.

I’m very frustrated with the staffs attitude.

Read More
Read Less

Satisfied my Business Needs

By

October 20, 2014

club

I stayed at this hotel for business, and the room was comfortable after a long day of work. I got a good night's sleep every night. Also, checking in and out was a breeze. Definitely a good place to stay for business.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

October 15, 2014

club

Arrived on a Thursday and checked out on Monday morning. Found the room to be clean and comfortable. The showerhead was old and needed to be replaced. The water in the tub/shower was difficult to turn on. The elevator was next door and could be heard but wasn't so loud as to disturb sleep. The parking lot had numerous people walking around at night and partying. The buffet breakfast was adequate (scrambled eggs, bacon, spicy sausage, fruit, juice) but not keep hot. Servers were attentive and caring. The card key for the door required constant manipulation in order to work properly. The water pipes connected to the swimming pool banged constantly one morning and required three calls to the front desk to finally summon a maintenance person. Apparently, a valve had been left partially open. Check out was quick but would have appreciated the final bill under the door to expedite the process.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

October 14, 2014

club

Could smell cigarette smoke in my section even though they were non smoking rooms. I've stayed here twice and both times this has been the case. The back glass security door at the extreme West end of the property was broken with a sign that said "Excuse the inconvenience...." It was broken the entire time I was there. The chairs at the desks in the room are adjustable but they don't adjust for the height of the desks in the rooms. This is important for anybody who is a road warrior who works on a laptop. To get a ergonomically correct height one has to sit on pillows or whatever one can find and one ends up sliding forward because of the "Jerry Rigged" situation.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
OnARoll, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback regarding your recent visit. As you mentioned, we have a non-smoking policy throughout the entire hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies that someone chose to violate this policy near your guest room. You also mentioned a door that was under repair during your visit which I am glad to say has since been corrected. We appreciate your feedback about the desk chairs. All of our chairs are ergonomic and adjustable, but we will certainly look into the height concerns that you expressed. Thank you again for choosing Crowne Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek. We sincerely hope for an opportunity to welcome you back for a flawless visit in the near future. Best Regards, Aaron Olson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room and good service

By

October 11, 2014

club

A good overall experience for a large facility even though the building was built in the late 70's. Small bathrooms but furnishings have been updated. Very responsive staff. facility is clean but need updated electronics (door locks, data screens in lobby etc.) Recommend this hotel for consideration for the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

October 10, 2014

platinumelite

Clean comfortable hotel in a good location. Very nice staff

Read More
Read Less

good night in Concord

By

October 09, 2014

club

My wife and I enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to our friends. we are planning a return trip to the area and will stay here again on our return.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Staff

By

October 09, 2014

club

My visit was to enjoy my 80th Birthday with my children, grands and great grands that live in the area.

I recently stayed in Crown Plaza San Diego and the accommodations were very good. I was not disappointed with my stay at Crown Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek.

The check-in went very smooth, the staff was very helpful and accommodating. I didn't use Housekeeping(Do not Disturb).
Room Service was fast and the portion was good. For some reason I could not check-out in the room.

I would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Spending time with my future wife

By

October 09, 2014

As I was checking in I was greeted with a smile by a guess agent name RAVEN, She was so nice and so helpful and just full of a lot of information that was very helpful to me, I just thought that this hotel was very nice the hotel lobby was beautiful and I will definitely tell all my friends , The room was very clean very bright also had a very nice smell and everything inside the room was working, The staff was very nice, also the restaurant was very nice the food was very good nice and quiet kind of romantic, plenty of parking, over all I just had a very nice time at this hotel, thanks again,

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

October 08, 2014

club

I love the Koi pond, very peaceful as you walk though the lobby. Restuarant is very good, ate breakfast and dinner there each night and found the food fresh, appealing and delicious. The building is older, but it is well maintained. The staff was always helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less