Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 130 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

130reviews

  • 5 Stars
    85
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great hotel

By

October 13, 2019

The staff was amazing. I stayed for one night, with my family.
Lucy at the reception was very helpful, she was assisting us with everything what we needed. Thanks again. :)
Food at dinner was delicious, Gergely (at the restaurant) is a star. He has done a great job managing the staff, you could clearly see that most of the staff members were on training. Thanks to him as well.

Read More
Read Less

Вам необходимо связаться со службой поддержки клиентов или с нами

By

December 01, 2017

club

- Текст не должен содержать вопросов службе поддержки клиентов. Чтобы задать какие-либо вопросы, Вам необходимо связаться со службой поддержки клиентов или с нами

Read More
Read Less

great room great service great break

By

October 19, 2014

club

lovely experience at this hotel staff were great and friendly food was excellent will go back again

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Great to hear you had such a fantastic stay. See you again soon. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Estancia agradable

By

October 18, 2014

club

Este hotel en general fue bastante cómodo con un buen desayuno de buffet. El personal de recepción fue súper-amable y nos atendió fenomenal en todo lo que necesitamos.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Wonderful you had such a great stay and that the team looked after you so well. See you next time. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good situation and comfy bed

By

October 15, 2014

club

Overall we enjoyed our recent stay at Crowne Plaza Edinburgh Royal Terrace. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were fine. We did encounter problems with both the room we were given and also had housekeeping issues. Both these were reported to staff and they took our comments seriously.

All in all we would stay here again but would request a different room away from the outdoor smoking area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Great to hear that you had a great stay with a very comfy bed! We are following up on your comments we have received to ensure we rectify these issues asap. See you again soon. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Conference Problem

By

October 11, 2014

club

Okay Hotel - but problems with Conference Room Booking system meant we had 18 people being trained in a bedroo suite - cramped!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Hi Nick, We have addressed these issues moving forward and this should not happen again. Thanks for the feedback. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

wedding

By

October 11, 2014

club

We stayed 2 nights for our sons wedding and the experience was excellent. It was so well organised and the food perfect.
Special mention to Chris and Sharon who kept everything running to time with good humour and endless patience. They really made it a great experience. We would definitely recommend the Crown Plaza Royal Terrace and will use the hotel again .

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Fantastic to hear you had such a excellent experience, which is exactly how we want it for such a special day as well. Thank you for your lovely review, I will be sure to share this with the team, in particular Sharon and Chris. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to relive not quite the entire experience, but no doubt enjoy the lovely memories made here on your sons special day. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

WIFI

By

October 10, 2014

Inoperative during stay. Only place in hotel was small business center.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
We have had our wifi issues resolved along with increasing the bandwidth available. My apologies for the inconvenience this caused during your stay. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza

By

October 08, 2014

club

Fantastic stay for a romantic break in the capital.

Read More
Read Less

Internet terrible

By

October 07, 2014

Nada recomendable si se necesita trabajar en el hotel

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed traveller

By

October 06, 2014

club

We were completely disappointed at the service we received during our recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Edinburgh. Rooms were not prepared properly, until we threatened to leave they gave us children's cots to sleep in. Room keys failed multiple times. Overall not what was expected for a Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Dear Guest I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As per my previous correspondence with yourself regarding your feedback, a standard non specified room had been booked without any further information as to the configuration you would have liked, with these bookings the room configuration is not guaranteed. The team tried their utmost best to ensure we found rollaway beds (not children cots) for your rooms to eliminate the need to share beds. Once again my sincere apologies for the key failing, we have looked into this to rectify the issues. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza, Edinburgh

By

October 06, 2014

Smart looking hotel in reasonable location to city center. Good rooms but be careful which one you book as mine was very noisey from activity above in the reception area. Some members of staff could do with paying more attention to the customers.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you had some disturbance from noisy activity during your stay, if you are staying with us again, please feel free to contact me directly at general.manager@royalterracehotel.co.uk so I can ensure we allocate you a lovely and quiet room. If you have any further feedback on the team, please feel free to contact me directly so I can investigate further with the individuals concerned. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less